We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Gets Better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just Gets Better!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just back from our 11th stay at the Amari Phuket. usual high standards with subtle changes that just make things better.The staff are the hotels best asset.Phil executive chef, Monticha & vena in the restaurant and the beautifull front off house staff who visit you around the grounds and pool every day make your stay special & personal.Can,t rate this hotel enough, second home!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank michael mc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mr. Michael,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

Thank you for taking your valuable time writing us about your experience, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for a great comments about our hotel after renovation and
about our team members, Chef Phil, Monthicha and Amari Host.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket for the 12th visit.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,847
    1,032
    199
    57
    22
See reviews for
1,175
2,693
172
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,027)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a first class Hotel ideally situated in a quiet location just a 10 minute stroll along the beach to the night life
Food and amenities are excellent and the staff very helpful. The recent reviews are very accurate and I will say no more !

Room Tip: High floor will give better view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank schalcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about hotel location, food, amenities and team members.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This place was amazing, the view was amazing the buffet was amazing! Anyone who complains is just abnormal and uptight! I felt so lucky to get to stay here considering i did very little research beforehand. Perfect location, close enough to everything but slightly away from the noise. Great hotel 10/10

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yeezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments the location and the buffets.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is now my 4th returned visit to this resort & once again they impress me more each time. Stunning pools & resort grounds, spacious rooms (all with views of the water), great food selections (buffet breakfast is amazing) and more importantly the staff are simply perfect! They go out of their way to assist you in any way they can and it is them that make the stay that little bit better! Its far enough away from Patong to feel like your on a secluded island (no noise or hustle & bustle) yet you are within an easy 10min walk to the centre of the shopping area! I honestly can not fault this resort & that is why I keep returning. Its perfect for a romantic holiday but also for a family too. I wont stay anywhere else in Patong other than here & recommend everyone to stay here ;)

Room Tip: I have stayed in both standard ocean view rooms & deluxe ocean front rooms and both are great! T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Ms. Chantelle,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the room view, breakfast and service team members.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Amari was the second hotel that we had stayed in Phuket. We went there on the basis of its location since we saw it as the perfect place to start touring the city.
The hotel itself looks like a 5 star hotel; from the lobby to the location, and staff service.
My wife and I took the super deluxe room with a sea view and I would say it was worth the price we paid for; not too luxurious yet has its charm.

I'd recommend this hotel for anyone that's keen on touring the city and doing the many activities that are available.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Mr. Karim,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the location and room view.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It was our anniversary trip and our first time to Phuket. We are glad that we have chosen Amari during our stay at Phuket. Million of thanks for making our stay so wonderful and thank you so much for the complementary room upgrade! The room given was spacious and with heavenly view. We really appreciated it. Everyone in the hotel is very friendly be it a hotel gardener. Rim Talay restaurant serves good breakfast however the time taken to serve quite slow. But this does not affect anything. We enjoyed ourselves to the fullest and will recommend to my our friends! Till we meet again, Amari, with our little one, hopefully!! =)

Room Tip: Our room was 7315. Spacious room with heavenly view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missycaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the room, the breakfast and the service.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Really had such an amazing time at this hotel. Wonderful pool areas (there are 2), great restaurants, awesome breakfast, nice bar area, great views, wonderful friendly service... What more do you want?

Thank you for a wonderful time!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hylt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about pool, restaurants, breakfast and friendly team members.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
11.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages.Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing