We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it, love it, love it!!”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love it, love it, love it!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My 14 year old daughter and I had a wonderful stay at the Amari all of last week. We stayed in a deluxe room on the second floor and there's no point my including a photo of the translucent blue sea and palm trees framed in our balcony view as it's identical to the photos on the web site, which is a pleasantly rare occurrence. Likewise, the pool area looks EXACTLY as fantastic as on the web site.

Our room was faultless in cleanliness and attention to detail, and I'm not a newcomer to international travel, so have experienced the full range. I'm unsure about a few of the references in other reviews to variable service, as we were blown away by the attentiveness, professionalism and willingness to make our stay comfortable and happy. The staff were, across the board and without exception, world class, in our experience (special thanks to Jarunee).

The range of local tours and operators is vast and confusing. Do yourself a favour and just ask the tour desk. All sorted! They even gave us a discount we wouldn't have got had we booked ourselves.

We found the food to be great quality and very fairly priced. (Just as well, as taxi fare to town was unexpectedly very expensive!). I'm not usually one for hanging at the resort and ordering room service, but this proved to be a great option, especially given the views by day and by night.

We tried the spa out (very well priced deal on massage and body wrap), and it was also excellent.

The Amari is a great place to relax, unwind and enjoy the gorgeous surrounds. Just fabulous! Thanks!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brislin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Brislin,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the room, the staff, the food and Spa.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,130
    1,092
    209
    59
    24
See reviews for
1,285
2,864
189
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a great property. The hotel was nicer than our expectation. We stayed for a week and the hotel was awesome. It was a great location, walking distance to Patong, but just far enough to get away from the city life. The rooms were very nice we stayed in two deluxe rooms. Very clean, great view, the service was very good. If you want a nice place that is in close proximity to the town, then this is the place. We chose it because of its proximity to Patong and the value, it exceeded our expectation. It was nice to go into town to try the different restaurants and could easily try different spa experiences in town.

Room Tip: Defintely the deluxe rooms, close to the pool. There are lots of stairs, so be prepared to climb, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Andrew,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the location, the room and the service.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It is always worrying when going to a new hotel - you just hope that the reviews you have read are accurate. Well, all the ones I had read about this hotel were spot on - it is a spacious cool, modern with all rooms facing the sea with access to the beach from the gardens.The staff are so friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble for them.

When you come back from a day trip etc you are given ice cold cloths and a cold drink of something - not sure what but it tastes delicious and is very welcome after the heat outside.

We only ate a dozen times at the hotel for lunch/dinner and the food is fabulous everything cooked fresh and more often than not in front of you. The breakfast service is amazing - there is so much choice and just about every nationality is catered for - although I'm not sure I want curry for breakfast lol The selection of drinks is also very good with lovely long cocktails both alcoholic and non and they go down very well whilst lying by the pool

Patong is walking distance although I don't recommend doing it in the midday heat like we did - make sure you carry a bottle of water with you :-) the Tuk Tuk service is an experience you have to do - from the hotel to Bangla Road is 200 Baht as is a return journey. Make sure you agree the price before getting in

I could rave for hours about this place - I will be back :-)

Room Tip: we had a room right at the end of the hotel near the spa on the ground floor - would definitely have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear HelenPC,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

Thank you for taking your valuable time writing us about your experience, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for a great comments about the room, the staff, the breakfast, the food and the cocktails.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

After an intense search for accommodation for my first visit to Thailand including a search of The Lonely Planet guide my friend found online the Amari Phuket. The internet photos and facilities read well however I know that most photos overstate the qualities of hotel assets. On this occasion I was pleasantly surprised. I was amazed at the ocean views from the room balcony, the ocean views from the lobby bar, the ocean views from both of the beautiful pools, and the rainforest walk to the jetty. Also the service was excellent. Particularly the guest service relations skills of one of the staff called Patcharee. However the food at the Rim Talay was not of the high standard of the rest of the hotel excluding the evening dinner where the chefs provided seafood to order on the BBQ. Which was the food highlight of my stay. Thank you Amari Phuket.
BradR

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Mr. Brad,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

Thank you for taking your valuable time writing us about your experience, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for a great comments about the location, the view and the
service.

We have well noted your feedback about the food at Rim Talay Restaurant. Please rest assured that I have shared your experiences with our team and we will make it a priority to improve
on the area mentioned.

We all look forward having the opportunity to once again welcome you back to Amari Phuket.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We just returned from our 3rd or 4th visit to Amari Phuket & we love it even more every time.
It's undergone major renovations since the last time we were there & the rooms have been modernised tremendously.
The lobby area now has stunning glass windows where you immediately see Patong Bay & there's a gorgeous bar with the same vista 1 floor down.
A great addition is an elevator to the guest rooms below, before there was a lot of climbing
The staff are really helpful & uphold the Amari reputation beautifully,
Amari food also has a very high reputation & this hotel certainly lives up to it. We especially loved the Italian food & honestly, we had the best pizza we've ever eaten anywhere in the world!
They even offer a happy hour pizza between 11am & 4pm where you can get delicious pizza & a glass of wine for 350baht!
The rooms are a little on the small size, but with the beautiful sea views & the gorgeous grounds, & pier it doesn't matter. The beds & pillows are sooooo nice, you have a hard time waking up.
I think the reason my husband & I love this resort so much is because you can find solace, relaxation & tranquility here, but at the same time, if you feel like a bit of fun & action, you can walk to Patong. So you're still in Patong, but you're also another whole world away.

Room Tip: If you want to hear waves lapping & have an uninterrupted seaviews, make sure you choose a seavi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaLynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Ms. Lynette,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the lobby area, La Gritta, the Jetty and the team members.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I spent countless hours looking for a hotel in Patong that was absolute beachfront, had modern spacious rooms and ocean views, that had multiple restaurants and bars, a gym, pools, day spa, that was within walking distance from the centre of Patong, yet was affordable and classy. This hotel/resort ticked all the boxes and did not disappoint. I was also very pleased that we were able to book airport transfers and late 6pm check-out as our flight did not depart until 10:20pm.
We had not planned to eat at the resort every night yet we loved the atmosphere, friendly and attentive staff and great food and found it hard to leave, so we did indeed eat there every night!
The resort was like a sanctuary away from the madness of Patong, yet so close it was only a short walk away 5-10mins.
The resort is spread out around a cliff face and I loved that there were many aspects to it and was not merely a roof over our heads for 6 nights. I really cannot fault it (accept maybe the pillows were too soft) and would highly recommend it to anyone.
The food price at the main restaurant was very reasonable and they also had happy hour/s every day/night. The second restaurant La Gritta was to die for and I would rate it 5 star all the way!

Kudos to the executive chef Phil Walker for running such a classy operation and for taking the time to chat, in the end we felt like old mates.
This resort truly made our holiday unforgettable!

Room Tip: Practically all the rooms have an ocean view whether you choose and ocean view deluxe or not. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the atmosphere, friendly and attentive staff and the food.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Loved the location of its property. its a resort and city as combined. resort since it is very seculed from the city and city like because it is just 15 minutes walking distance from the main city road. Breakfast was a good spread. loved the ambiance and their hospitality. Thai at its best

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricks090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the location, the breakfast, the ambience and the hospitality.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
6.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.7 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Amari Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing