We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and peaceful”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room is nice set up with breathtaking view over Patong Beach. Spa villas are at the peaceful location. Could listen to the voice of nature while take a rest at Breeze Spa. Pool and bar are beautiful. Cocktail by the pool in the afternoon were fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Neung_Siriwan,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the room, Breeze Spa, the pool and bar.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,946 - 3,952 of 6,225 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Amari is a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. We had a fantastic, spacious room with a balcony on the beach. The food was of a very high standard, with lots of different cuisine on offer and resonably priced. Two great pools to chose from with bars at each. Close enough to Patong beach to be out enjoying the town and nightlife and just far enough away to enjoy the quiet and relaxation Phuket has to offer. Immaculately clean and well maintained over all. Have already been recommending the Amari to friends and family and would most definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jon S,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the staff, the food, the pool and the bar.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Amari patong is in a great location overlooking the bay with its own private beach, but the most impressive point of the hotel is its staff who go that extra mile to make your stay memorable. I have got to mention the following staff who were exceptional :- Wanchai the Front Office Manager,Suthasinee ( Jibcy ), Patcharee, the Hosts and the Fitness Manager Rohanee. Amari group are very lucky to have such proffessional people working for them. This is the main reason why i will allways stay at the Amari when i am in Patong. The food at the hotel is superb and no need to eat anywhere else. There are a few steps in the hotel to negotiate, but that is a way of keeping fit after all the ovely food. All in all a brilliant stay and " I will be back "
Regards Garry

Room Tip: Go for a Deluxe room with ocean view, it has really big sit out balcony with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Garry D,

Thank you for taking the time to share another very kind review, this time of your stay in the hotel. As a greatly valued and many times repeating guest it is wonderful to note that we continue to not only meet, but exceed, your expectations and we are looking forward to seeing you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I just had our Phuket holiday to celebrate his birthday. We stayed in a Amari Phuket several times and it always gets better. We tried to stay other hotel here in Phuket in April but we were not impressed. Thus,we decided to come back to Amari Patong.
The hotel had some renovations done and the new look of the room was lovely. Staffs in this hotel were polite and friendly. Food in the restaurant Rim Talay was good too. An experience in the Breeze Spa was awesome though I must say the bathroom in one of the treatment room is in need of a make over. Had a 3 hours Spa with the breath taking view of the ocean was a plus and I felt refreshed.
Thank you especially to Front Desk staff Yuwaluck and Deputy GM Tipaporn for your great hospitality
We will definitely be back. Soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Rei28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Rei28,

Thank you for taking the time to share another very kind review, this time of your stay in the hotel. As a greatly valued and many times repeating guest it is wonderful to note that we continue to not only meet, but exceed, your expectations and we are looking forward to seeing you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Beautiful location in our Deluxe Ocean apartment - room was stunning. Only let down was when speaking with resort staff on phone. Whether your calling reception or room service - I was hung up on twice, my partner once. This is a top resort being let down by inexperienced staff - was a shame. Other than this - great pools, awesome buffet and just a few mins in a tuk tuk to Bangla Rd craziness

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear David C,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience and, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great comments about the room view, the pool and the food.

We have taken note your feedback about the telephone hung up from room service and front desk and we regret to learn about this inconvenient. Please be assured that I have shared your remarks with our team and we will make it a priority to improve on the areas mentioned.

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies for your disappointment. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. We ensure that your next experience will live up to your expectations.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel 15 years ago before refurb and have to say was more than pleasantly suprised. Fabulous hotel, hotel and is finished to a superb standard, friendly staff and excellent views. Great location you wouldnt think it was a walk away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. Cant wait to return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jean5308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jean5308,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about staff and the location.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

OK, Let me provide my best and most honest review about Amari, Phuket. Me and my wife arrived here without knowing anything about this place or about Phuket. This was our first trip. I had booked Amari after looking at other traveler's comments. From the time we walked in, it was just a superb experience at every step.

We stayed at Ocean view room, WOW what a nice view from the balcony. The breakfast was awesome! GM, Pierre-Andre Pelletier, took time to introduce himself and what he can do to make our stay better. The hotel is in a very nice location (about 10 mins walk to Bangla road from the hotel). You can also take a TukTuk from the hotel to all nearby locations for 200 Baht. Location is one of the best you can imagine at Patong.

Also, if you do visit, don't forget to enjoy dinner at the Italian restaurant at the property. We had one of the best cocktails and very good food, they know how to make Pizza. It is just awesome to enjoy food by the ocean.

Pool is great! Gym is a bit small, but with new machines.

The staff is very friendly and very nice. We booked most of our sightseeing thru hotel's staff Jennifer. She was very accommodating to our needs and gave us very friendly advise.

Amari even had a box breakfast for us when we were leaving the hotel as we did not have time to eat as we had early morning flight. Thank you Pierre-Andre Pelletier for training such a friendly staff.

What is negative about the hotel? Not much, other than you have to take some stairs to go to your room if you book room with Ocean view. It is a nice way of exercising though.

One piece if caution..... If you go to Phi Phi, hope you enjoy Snorkling or Scuba. If you are not into Snorkling, do not go to Phi Phi. It is not worth it. We went in the speed boat and what a ride, lots of people got sick as the sea was rough.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Ocean View (row 1100)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Parveer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Parveer J,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience and, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great comments about the room view, the breakfast, La Gritta Restaurant and pool.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
11.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.9 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
0.5 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £119 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing