We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great great great!”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Very good service. Nice and clean room and facility.
Also quiet location althoght it's located in south of Patong beach, very private and quiet. The hotel is 30 years old but inside of it is very contemporary. I stayed at 3 hotels on this trip but I recommend this best. Just book it right now!
Surely ocean front.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kosuke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Kosuke K,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about nice and clean room and the hotel location.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,950 - 3,956 of 6,245 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We recently stayed at Amari Phuket for 11 days and we loved every minute of it! From the moment we arrived the friendly staff made us feel at home. In fact, my mom now calls Amari her other "home" and she wants to go back next year. There is absolutely nothing that I could find wrong with this resort. The views are breathtaking and the atmosphere is very relaxing. We stayed in a Deluxe room with an amazing view of the sea and the room size was perfect. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The resort has two restaurants and both have amazing views. We ate at the Italian restaurant and the pizza was delicious! The breakfast buffet had everything a person could possibly want for breakfast. Eleven days at Amari was not long enough! The combination of very friendly and helpful staff, amazing food, beautiful views, well decorated spacious rooms, and a relaxing atmosphere makes this the perfect resort. It was a truly amazing holiday and I would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KMull17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear KMull17,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience and, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great comments about the view, the atmosphere, breakfast and La Gritta-our Italian Restaurant.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Amari Phuket was just perfect for myself & my husband escaping with no children.

We stayed for 10 nights in July 2014.

We arrived a little early for check in & instead of being asked can you come back they kindly escorted us to a beautiful air conditioned room with a view to die for & a relaxing day bed with the World Cup soccer on the TV, my husband was very impressed.

When we opened the door to our room 4104 we had a ocean view with the waves crashing just below us. "amazing" the bed was very comfortable & the pillows fantastic! In the room you are given a cane basket to carry all your belongings in around the resort, this a great little touch. It's the little things sometimes that count.

The buffet breakfast was as good as everyone raved about on trip advisor & more. Plenty of variety for all nationalities.

The pool near the main restaurant was amazing & the cabanas are a nice little touch of luxury.

The Blue oyster pool was quiet & relaxing with the pool attendant very keen to keep the area clean. Pools towels are available in both areas not just one, like some resorts.

Room service is fast & quite reasonable in price, overall all the food & beverage is very well priced, not too expensive at all. The Breeze spa prices are also very well priced.

Amari Phuket is a 5min walk to Patong, great location away from the hustle & bustle of Patong but not too far if you want to have a few drinks in town every night & a bit of retail therapy.

The Tuks Tuks are always a great option too. One is mostly available on standby at the resort.

We never felt pressured into having to eat at the resort & never pushed into other products like some resorts try on.

Free wifi was nice to have as well.

All the staff are very polite, friendly & attentive. Making your stay enjoyable.

Amari Phuket has all the little touches to make your holiday one to remember!
Perfect for families, couples or friends!
Not posting any photos as quest can form their own memories & opinions!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Charmaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Charmaine C,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience and, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great comments about check in process, room view, pool, breakfast and Breeze Spa.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at the Amari Phuket with my fiancé, my best friend and her partner. From the moment we arrived to the check out was just faultless. We stayed in a standard rooms which was overlooked the sea just fantastic, the rooms are of good size. breakfast was included in our package there was a good selection fruit to made to order eggs station the staff was very attentive as mentioned by other reviews. We all had a great time here location was just perfect for us. Would book here again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Linh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Linh L,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the room view, the breakfast and the staff.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The resort has a very good location and has its own private beach, which is clean with blue waters. The rooms are clean and have very good view of the sea which we loved. We went to their Italian restaurant and were pleased with the food and warm service. Overall there was nothing we could complain about the place as it had everything that a good resort should offer its customers. Will definitely try their other properties across Thailand. Thank you Amari for a wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: Good for travelers who are ready to walk some distance as it is at the end of Patong Bay and the mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank devika85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Devika85,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the location, the room view and room cleanliness.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a lovely Hotel who could not do enough for there Guests , from the reception desk to the guards who always saluted us , i cannot speak highly enough of them all . the breakfast was varied and in the two weeks we stayed there was enough to try something different each day , the pools were very clean and nice towels provided

Thanks for a great Holiday

Room Tip: sea views are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Colin j,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the reception, the guard, the breakfast and the pool.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Really enjoyed our time at the Amari. Position was fantastic because you are far enough away from the busy Patong area to enjoy the peace and quiet yet close enough to stroll down into the middle of the action. If you don't mind a walk it's 10-15 mins to the middle of Patong or its about 200 baht to anywhere in Patong.

Staff were exceptional, hosts were always asking what they could do for you and you felt it was genuine not just an employee going though the motions. Food was good, breakfast spread was great, sitting by the water with the views of Patong Bay every morning was just magic. Dinner nights were also good and really not that expensive for hotel restaurants. The lobby bar was fantastic with stunning views over the Patong Bay both day and night. Good happy hour several times a day and evening. Pools were really nice, lots of day beds and lounges and still have the views over Patong.

Rooms seemed to be recently refurbished and were very tidy, again right over the water. Not the biggest of rooms, bathrooms were like one person but still everything you needed.

We booked for 8 nights at the Amari and then 8 nights at Kata Beach at another Hotel. We were expecting the Amari to be the lessor of the two hotels we had booked but we ended up cancelling the second Kata beach accommodation after a couple of nights and returned to the Amari Patong.

The Amari really exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to return. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Amari Patong. Exceptional value and location.

Room Tip: Deluxe and ocean facing rooms are great. Outstanding water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warner46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear warner46,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience and, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great comments about the location, the staff, the food and the breakfast.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
11.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
769 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.9 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £120 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing