We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY THE BEST”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Annan, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SIMPLY THE BEST”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was my 4th time staying at Amari Phuket within five years. All I can say is WOW!!!! Every single time I return to the hotel it keeps getting better and better! Since my last visit the hotel rooms have been renovated superbly. I was more than delighted with the look of my deluxe room. I really want to express how happy I was with the staff members at the hotel. Every single staff member including the cleaners, security guards, the pool guy, restaurant staff and of course the staff at the reception desk were all friendly and would ALWAYS say hello every time we walked past them. This gave me & my partner a very humble and welcoming feeling. It is little things like this that makes me proud to say the Amari Phuket is the best hotel I've ever stayed at! I would highly recommend the hotel to anybody that is considering traveling to Phuket. I know this won’t be my last visit to the hotel.

Room Tip: The Deluxe room is definitely worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Anthony M,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the improvement after renovation and the staff.

Thanks you for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back personally to your "home" in Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,346
    1,127
    214
    61
    25
See reviews for
1,412
2,953
194
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 days and 4 nights at Amari Phuket last week and had a wonderful experience. The property is a perfect balance between nature, beachside and the nightlife of Phuket. Full marks to the staff efficiency and friendliness who also upgraded us.
The hotel has lovely restaurants, 2 pools; both facing the Andaman sea and also a portion of Patong beach. The breakfast had an excellent spread and the best feature was our ocean facing room and its view.
I would strongly recommend this hotel to families and moreover couples who are on a relaxing vacation. Would surely look forward to another experience with Amari.

Room Tip: Ocean facing is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudinovincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear rudinovincent,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience and, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great comments about the location, staff, restaurant and pool.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 10 day holiday in Phuket. We spent the entire visit at the Amari. This is an amazing holiday resort from the luxury of the accommodation and facilities to the never ending, but unobtrusive attention of the staff from General Manager to garden attendant. The lavish breakfasts cater for all tastes and the food is fresh and tasty. A major advantage of this venue is it's serenity and away from the main stream, but if you want the hustle and bustle of Patong it is a 5 minute walk. Highly recommended and would return.
Julian Seymour. Cape Town. South Africa

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing but I imagine those slightly higher command a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 763Julian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear 763Julian,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience and, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great comments about the accommodation, the facilities and the breakfast.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel makes you feel like family. Pierre and staff took us in with open arms, and helped organize the most romantic dinner I've could ever ask for out on there private pier. I travelled asia twice and this time I did with a ring to propose to my wonderful woman of 4 years. The moment I hopped out of the shuttle van and entered the lobby I knew this was the place. With some Short introductions the GM and hotel manager made us Canadians feel welcome and spoiled us through and through. The best part is the journey has led us to this point from another amari resort in koh chang. Amazing service there and amazing service here. Love it. The staff made us feel like we were the only ones on the resort they put so much effort in they even got emotional with us when the big moment came. The hotel is on the fun coast right off patong beach and you can go get crazy in town and come back to an amazing bed with the sound of the ocean in the not so far distance. Chef absolutely killed it with the menu laid out for us. Wow. Thanks to all of you, you will forever be in our hearts, love Garret and Breanne

Room Tip: Corner unit felt private and romantic . Beautiful views and close to the spa. Spa is 5 star and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Garret S,

Many thanks for this wonderful review of our propery. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the elements of the hotel including our great location and hotel product and faciities.

Thank you for sharing experience and we are very confident your positive comments are encourage us to continue provide and improve our standard of service.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Don't be fooled by the Patong address......once you pass the hotel gate you will immediately leave any thoughts of the noise/congestion of Patong behind. Stunningly large property w/ first class , modern facilities. The only noises you will hear...........chirping of birds & the ocean lulling you to sleep at night. Can't wait for my next visit to hidden paradise.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E. K. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear E.K.S.,

Many thanks for the wonderful review of our property.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the features of the hotel including our great location, hotel products and facilities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to personally welcoming you back to your “home” in Phuket in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This is my second time to Amari, it's the best place for couples and honeymooners, this hotel is ranked number 6 in Patong beach , but from my point of view it deserves number 1 or 2.

If you are a group of active friends and you need to have more fun & action with other people this is not the best place for you.

Environment is perfect for couples, sea view points are amazing, Amari's position is great as it's close to everything you need and it's far from hotels crowds in the same time! quality of service is remarkable, food and drinks are excellent.

My only comment is that they may need to add a professional animation team at the pool area to add more interactions between guests whom may need to build a trip relationships with others through funny games etc. .

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Morphy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Morphy E,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the hotel location and the environment.

Noted of your advice about the poolside activities which we will discuss with our activities team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrnambool
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the amari! If ever back in the area will be my first and only choice! ! Breakfast buffet was one of the highlights of my trip! Beautiful views. Very clean. Lovely staff that will do anything to make your stay enjoyable!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank crabs321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear crabs321,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about breakfast buffet, hotel view and staff.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
6.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
19.3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 328 in Patong
3,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Amari Hotels, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing