We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great palace for a family holiday”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great palace for a family holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Everything you would want from a beach resort! Great views, wonderful rooms facing the beach, a balcony to relax with a sea view, good food, great variety, tirelessly attentive staff and management. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. I did not want to come back ........

Room Tip: Ask for a room right on the beach, next to the Italian restaurant or the adjacent swilling pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akhter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear akhter C,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the view, the room and the food.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,142
    1,096
    210
    59
    24
See reviews for
1,294
2,869
189
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is trully a fantastic hotel, great staff ( gipsy and the floor manager luiz ) also the general manager was always there( from morning till evening to check on his customers). Good food, great service,great location, what more do you want?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baliblues_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear baliblues_10,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the food, the service and the staff.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I read most of reviews saying how great the Amari was before booking it. After spending 7 great nights there I have to agree. Staying in the deluxe room within touching distance of the beach,how great it was to wake to that view each morning.Everything about this place was fab. There was a great atmosphere about this place created by the friendliness of staff with a nothing was a problem attitude. The hotel was a nice size small enough to meet people or big enough and lots of nice relaxing areas if you just wanted to be alone and chill. Would defiantly come back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BDuncanAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear BDuncanAberdeen,

Many thanks for the wonderful review of our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the elements of the hotel including our great location and hotel product and facilities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back personally to your “home” in Phuket in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I and my boyfriend spent 2 nights here which were very great sea view and beach front room, comfortable bed, big swimming pool, delicious food, varieties breakfast and quick service of in room service. There is big pool for Deluxe room area that it easy to walk there. We enjoyed the private beach. We walked from the hotel to Patong walking street. It took only a few minutes to be there and enjoyed night life. We will go back there soon!

Room Tip: Sea view in every rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brioony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Brioony,

Many thanks for the wonderful review of our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the elements of the hotel including our great location and hotel product and facilities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back personally to your “home” in Phuket in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Beautiful, serene, luxurious, and quiet hotel just up a hill on the side of Patong Beach. Stayed for three nights in July, 2014 in an oceanview room and the balcony by itself made this place worth it! Included breakfast was especially good, both the food and the view.

Note: If you are just looking for hotels in Phuket and not Patong Beach in popular, make sure you know what Patong Beach is known for before booking this hotel. If you want to stay in Patong Beach, this hotel is the place to stay at. Close enough to walk to all the "activities" but removed enough to be quiet, safe, and extremely clean.

Room Tip: Oceanview is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keylime503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear keylime503,

Many thanks for the wonderful review of our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the elements of the hotel including our great location and hotel product and facilities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back personally to your “home” in Phuket in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed for 13 nights from 27th July-10th Aug 2014. This is our 6th time to Thailand and this is the best hotel we have stayed in.The location is just out of Patong within easy walking distance to the shops,bars,restaurants,night life ect but far enough away for piece and tranquillity.Our room number was 7324 in block 7 on the top floor, this was a deluxe room with fantastic sea views being very spacious with modern facilities like a bath and a shower,mini bar,kettle,tv,hair dryer,free wifi etc.The hotels had a total hotel refurb so everything is fresh and very clean.The bedding and towels were change every day and the room was kept spotless by the cleaning staff.The hotel ground are kept immaculate and the hotel boasts its own private beach. There are two swimming pools both with plenty of very comfortable sun loungers.The hotels food is excellent the breakfast had so much to choose from and the evening meals were to die for.The entire staff are very helpfull and nothing is to much for them oh and they never stop smiling which means alot to me.The hotel is spread out in the grounds but even the furthest rooms are not that far away from all the amenities if you prefer they will send a driver to pick you up and take you to the lobby where you can get a tuk tuk into town. There is a lot of steps so if you are a bit wobbly on you legs get a room in block 2 where there is a lift you can use. We will be going back to the Amari in Feb 2015 so dont book it then because I might not get a room. If you are like me and like a great hotel then this is the one to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 300Belly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear 300Belly,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience and, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great comments about the location, the room view, the food and breakfast.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you are expecting excellent service and quality from a resort, this is the place for you! From the top management to the ground staff, the only word to describe Amari Phuket is amazing.
We recently stayed in an ocean view room, and could not have been happier with our selection. Looking out to the sea of an evening watching the flickering lights on the near coastline, or just listening to the gentle waves..these were two of the many options on offer from our room.
Services from the two restaurants and lobby bar were excellent. To be greeted with smiling staff at any time of the day or night was an added bonus. This also included the C.E.O., Pierre who amazingly appeared everywhere, greeting guests and ensuring that they were enjoying their stay! What an unexpected delight. We will most definitely return as we enjoy being pampered.

Room Tip: choose Ocean View Room in Block 4 ~ best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aileen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Aileen N,

Many thanks for the superb review of our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the elements of the hotel including our great location and hotel product and facilities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back personally to your “home” in Phuket in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
6.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
19.3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing