We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

What an excellent experience we had. The room was great and the food was great although I would not mind for a home cook meal right about now. The Wifi was brilliant!! The staff was friendly all the time and if the language was a problem they would get someone to assist and always with a smile. The spa I can recommend it was great. If you don't stay at this hotel try the spa. This is what a massage should be like not the one you get in the road!!! There where some maintenance going on and scafolding was put up at reception area but it was never a pain. They really look after their investment and their guests. Lagritta highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Jacques D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Jaques D,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience and, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great comments about the room, the food, Breeze Spa, La Gritta and Wifi access.

Thanks for the constructive comment about the language communication with our staff.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,792 - 3,798 of 6,123 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Amari was right on the beach, close to shops and main street of Patong. We walked home from the shops a couple of times, but when we had loads of shopping a Tuk Tuk only cost 200 baht. The hotel was quiet and service outstanding. The buffet breakfast amazing, a huge range. The view of the Ocean from each pool and hotel window was also amazing. The pools were great and heaps of lounges to relax. Service by the pool was also great. Loved, loved this place, will come back again as location, staff and hotel was just beautiful. Thank you

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view, they are all breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Christal W,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the location, the breakfast, the room viiew and the pool.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Amari at Patong beach Phuket and we will be going back the hotel was beautiful the staff and service were outstanding this is a credit to Pierre the manager who was always out and about making sure everyone was happy, the location was good close to restaurants and shops in summing up we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe Ocean View great views of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Chris T,

Many thanks for the wonderful review of our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the elements of the hotel including our great location and hotel product and facilities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back personally to your “home” in Phuket in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The room was lovely (except for noise - see below) and the breakfast was good, but apart from that, for me, there were serious negatives.

Noise noise noise.....there was so much noise of different types. The walkie-talkie of the nearby security guard on and off all day and night, a delivery of crates of glass water bottles being unloaded right beneath our room one day at 8am, trolley movement and guest and staff footsteps/conversations from the corridor....but perhaps worst of all was the noise from adjacent rooms and the room overhead as staff serviced the rooms and as guests moved around - it was possible to hear every cupboard and drawer being opened.

The room itself was fine - modern and clean and adequately furnished except for the omission of a floor length mirror.

The distance from Patong was a problem for me....not so much the distance as the crow flies but the fact that the final 300m or so is seriously uphill and through the fringes of the site where the hotel is constructing some apartments for sale. This final 300m or so was not an attractive walk. The alternative to walking, a tuk-tuk ride, is Thb 200 and over several days and allowing for 2 or more return trips a day this adds up. It certainly would be possible to stay nearer to the centre of Patong in accommodation of equal quality at a similar room rate and without the need to use the services of the notorious tuk-tuk drivers. The location of the hotel cries out for a complimentary shuttle bus service but in Phuket this sort of thing is not allowed !! Funny but in Pattaya the songtaew service costs Thb 10 per trip, in Samui Thb 50 per trip and the tuk-tuks in Hua Hin charge Thb 100 per trip. Welcome to Phuket !!

The final serious negative for me was the beach. Now at high tide there is a narrow pretty beach right in front of the hotel and it is possible to swim. But at other than high tide a mass of rocks is exposed akin to a reef. It is not pretty. And it is potentially dangerous.....on your first day do not go diving headlong into the ocean as you might just end up in hospital.

To conclude I would say look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KhunBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear KhunBill,

Thank you for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

Thank you for taking your valuable time writing us about your experience and good comment about our room and breakfast, however, please accept our sincere apology about the noise disturbance which has been addressed immediately to avoid future occurrence. Sorry for the
inconvenience caused to you. Thanks for your constructive comments about the shuttle service
to Patong.

We all look forward having the opportunity to once again welcome you back to Amari Phuket.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Convenient location, wonderful staff, fantastic facilities for the kids, relaxing spa and overall a memorable holiday for our family. Thank you so much to the Amari staff for making a holiday stay a pleasant one!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phanthom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Phanthorm77,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the location, the staff and the Kids Club.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Glad we chose to stay at the Amari. The buffet breakfast was amazing. I wasn't a huge fan of eating at the hotel at night though as it was over priced at both restaurants, prefer the walk down the hill to eat. Even though the hotel is on the hill it was nice to be out of the hustle and bustle and I used the walk to work off all the food i ate. Only thing I would say is ask for a room away from the cleaners station as we had their trolley almost outside our room everyday. Other than that would stay here again. The rooms are all renovated and the beds are so comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcybb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Jcybb88,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the breakfast, the room and the bed.

We have well noted your feedback about the noise from Housekeeping station, we regret to learn
you experienced this inconvenience.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Quiet Hotel in the heart of crazy Patong. The hotel is located on a hill at the southern edge of Patong beach. It has its private beach area and magnificent views of the bay. Its far from the noise and very close to the nightlife, restaurants and party areas at the same time (about 10-15 min walk). The room was average, but rooms facing the ocean offer fantastic views of the bay and sunset. However, you have to climb stairs from your ocean facing room to the reception area but the breakfast area is close. Food at the Hotel is great. Pools are nice and clean.
Very nice Hotel that quietly keeps you in the heart of action.

Room Tip: Ocean Facing rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fadel-MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Fadel-MJ,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the location and the room view.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
11.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.9 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
0.5 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#5 of 331 in Patong
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £122 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing