We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attractive hotel, pleasant but with a few flaws.”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very attractive hotel, pleasant but with a few flaws.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

The room was excellent and sleep quality was excellent, the service staff around the hotel seemed young and inexperienced, one meal I had was undercooked which put me off eating there and the price/quality of the meals were not on par with elsewhere in Thailand, the pool bar didn't seem to be kept very clean with lots of flies on the bottle lids and were surfaces hadn't been wiped down. There are many areas of this hotel that could be massively improved with a little staff training, but for the price I will be looking at quality central patong hotel next time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear David F,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience and thanks for the great comments about the room.

We have taken note your feedback about the service,the food and the staff training and we regret to learn about this inconvenient. Please be assured that I have shared your remarks with our team and we will make it a priority to improve on the areas mentioned.

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies for your disappointment. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. We ensure that your next experience will live up to your expectations.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,273
    1,109
    213
    60
    25
See reviews for
1,369
2,918
191
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A big thank you for the whole team and specially to Pierre Andre (GM). Working in Asia, 5 hours flight only from Phuket, i must say i was worried that i wont have time to have a great 3 days of rest. In fact, your team succeeded to make me totally relaxed by giving me a genuine service with elegance.

Definitely i will come back for a week but i would like to mentioned for those who are based in Asia region, that it is fantistic as well to go for week end as well for those who can.

Congratulation because the service, product and the location of the hotel is perfect (on the beach and walking distance from the heart of Patong).

See you soon

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Tristan d,

Many thanks for the wonderful review of our property.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the features of the hotel including our great location, hotel products and facilities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to personally welcoming you back to your “home” in Phuket in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We have just arrived back home after spending 7 days at the Amari Hotel in Phuket. My sister, Sharon, and I have travelled abroad extensively and always stay in 4 Star Hotels, but have never stayed at a more beautiful Hotel. The staff are incredibly helpful, friendly and efficient. The food whether in one of the Restaurants or ordering from room service is absolutely supurb. The service provided by all staff ranging from the guys in the Lobby and Reception to the waiters and waitresses and cleaning staff was absolutely amazing. The GM a Mr Pierre-Andre Pelletier was so visible, friendly and interested in all the guests and was constantly seen mingling and chatting and was really intent on making sure that everyone was happy and enjoying their stay. I truly think that this Hotel should be upgraded to a 5 Star. It is totally supurb in every way.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Corinne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Corinne C,

Many thanks for the wonderful review of our property.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the features of the hotel including our great location, hotel products and facilities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to personally welcoming you back to your “home” in Phuket in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Spent three nights in Amari Aug 2014 and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is under a bit of renovation works however the facilities are still excellent and exceeded my expectations. The pool area and restaurants were superb and I could not fault. The walk to the pier is beautiful. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is also in a great location, within walking distance of the shops, pubs and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AQuinn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear AQuinn81,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket and, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the location, the facilities, the pools and the restaurant.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here years ago and I have always thought of it as one of the best hotels I've stayed at. I like that the design on this hotel means that each rooms has views of the pool/ocean.
We ate some of the best meals we've ever eaten at the restaurant here, overlooking Patong Bay. The restaurant was beautiful and food was just divine!
It is far enough away from the hustle and bustle to escape to your own paradise, but also close enough that you can walk or catch a very quick tuk tuk ride into town.
Yes, there is a lot of stairs but it didn't bother us.... was nice to do a little bit of exercise after enjoying a buffet breakfast like no other each morning!
I would absolutely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
Like I said, we were here a couple of years ago (The review would only let me select Sept 2013 but it was more like 2011) so I hope it is still as good as it was then. We originally booked here based off the Trip Advisor status and reviews.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieJessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear AussieJessie,

Many thanks for the wonderful review of our property.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the features of the hotel including our great location, hotel products and facilities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to personally welcoming you back to your “home” in Phuket in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I went to Thailand for the first time and we are SO happy we chose the beautiful Amari to stay at during our trip. We received a warm welcome (even at 10pm at night when we arrived) and felt spoilt every day. We were offered a complimentary upgrade to a sea-facing suite - what a treat! The breakfast buffet is delicious with so much variety. We also enjoyed dinner at the Rim Talay and La Gritta restaurants at the hotel, which were both superb! We experienced only friendly and helpful service during our stay and would recommend this fine establishment to anyone travelling to Patong beach, Phuket.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam_Boshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sam_Boshoff,

Many thanks for the wonderful review of our property.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the features of the hotel including our great location, hotel products and facilities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to personally welcoming you back to your “home” in Phuket in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

we upgraded ourselves to the suite rooms very spacious rooms but the views could have been better ,
one tip call the taxi to your room if you are in the suite side as the hotel is on a hill and lots of stairs
The management was weak but luckily there staff tried there best i have stayed in the amari in ko sumui and also was upgraded i fear the group on a whole has poor management this is something they will have to look at as a group as there product is in the top 5 what a shame
patong is very different and will open your eyes

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHT7962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear PHT7962,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience and we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the constructive comments about the Management which has been immediately discussed.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
6.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
19.3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing