We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Service nice hotel excellent SPA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 316 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Service nice hotel excellent SPA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

The service at the Amari was very good friendly and helpful the hotel is nice the deluxe rooms are beutiful and quiet the location is good not too close to the craziness, drinking and loud party in Patong beach. We enjoyed a lot the SPA one of the best, the Spa prices were decent and the Spa private rooms overlooking the ocean where the best. Pantong beach was a little bit too much party and drinking for my taste it is also very very dirty. The hotel's food was good in general, very good breakfast and a beautiful tipical Thai dance performance one of the nights at the Thai restaurant while having dinnner we enjoyed it. I didn't like Pantong beach way too crowded the beach at the Amari is not the best the water is not blue it was brownish we didn't even wanted to get in the ocean the nice part is that is kind of private just for the hotel's guests but as much we hear how beautiful the Thai beaches are we were very dissapointed with Pantong beach dirty and ugly ugly beach. The Phi phi island are beautiful but very crowded as well. I don't think I will go back to Phuket not impress at all with the town the ride from the airport to Pantong beach is very long and after a long flight and two connections it the last thing I wanted. The toilet in bathroom did not flush well.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariacjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,618
    978
    188
    57
    22
See reviews for
1,098
2,539
160
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (953)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2009

Stayed at the Amari with my wife in April. From start to finish it was magnificent, the resort , the staff , close enough to town to walk to but far enough away for peace and quiet

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJKJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

My husband and I stayed that this beautiful hotel and it was really nice. The food was great and had the most amazing views from rooms. Romantic restaurant and very good service. Even the room service menu was excellent and wasnt too bad on price! Was so glad that we chose this hotel away from all the hustle of the city..

A short walk takes you to the shooping and busy area of the town, but walking back to the hotel is quite an uphill task. I would recoment this hotel to anyone ! But pregnant ladies or people with walking problems be aware of the so many steps !

There is a seperate pier that stretches in the sea and is a wonderful evening hangout to sit and sip a wonderful cocktail. We had no problems searching for sunbeds too! If you want a relaxing holiday, with a room and pool with beautiful views, then this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeGUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

Stayed at the Amari Coral for 5 days for our Honeymoon.
It is the best place to be if staying at Patong Beach. The rooms are well appointed and the view from the room is simply splendid . Excellent service with very helpful staff. The hotel is located at the end of the Patong Beach, very quite yet not far from the party scene in Patong. Highly recommended for Honeymooners.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhavindesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

I can't say enough good about this hotel and the staff. It was absolutley brilliant from the time we arrived to the time we left.

Upon arrivel they greeted us by name then offered us a wonderful lemon grass refreshment and it only got better from there. The rooms were super,The grounds were awesome the pools were perfect, the view was breathtaking, the food was mouth watering and the staff were the best possible.

Unbeleivable value through out. We ate at all 3 restaurants and were dazzled by each. The breakfast was remarkable. Happy hour was daily must. Poolside service was excellent. The spa up in the tree houses were also professional and reasonable and something you will remember forever.

Do you think we enjoyed ourselves? This was our best stay in a Hotel EVER!

The location was perfect for us, a 10 minute walk to Bang La street if you so desired to leave the paradise so that meant you are far enough away from the craziness yet close enough to witness it.

Even when we were leaving....we had an early flight so we were checking out at 5 AM and not able to eat breakfast .... to our surprise they had prepared a boxed breakfast for each of us for the cab ride into the airport. What an experience.

I Highly Recommend!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevincognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

The Amari is the best hotel to stay at if you want to visit Patong Beach, but prefer to relax away from the crowded tourist-filled areas. We wanted to experience Patong, even though it is a little too busy and hectic for our tastes, and the Amari provides the perfect compromise. The hotel is a quiet, peaceful resort on a small hill at the end of Patong Beach, but the main area with shops and restaurants is only a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. The tuk tuk fare of 200 is a bit high for going up and down the hill, but it is a short, easy climb for those who are willing.
The inside of the hotel is stunning, and you can capture sea views from just about anywhere, including all the rooms. Although it was small and rocky, we loved the private beach and preferred it over the rest of Patong, where it was nearly impossible to find a quiet spot in the sea of tourists, not to mention the constant bombardment of locals offering tuk tuks, jet skis, and tours. The jetty is a great place to watch the sunset. Chairs are provided, and you can purchase food and drinks from the bar there. There is live music at the lobby bar every night, and it provides a nice atmosphere to have a few drinks and chat. As for the rooms themselves, the standard room we stayed in was a little small, but was clean and had a great view from the balcony.
The restaurants at the hotel are very nice. We had the BBQ seafood buffet offered on Wednesday nights, and it was quite a feast. You can choose from a variety seafood including shark, crocodile, lobster, prawns, and much more. The band from the lobby bar moves to the restaurant during dinner hours to serenade you with live music during your meal. We would recommend getting the buffet breakfast as well, there was so much to choose from, and all of it very delicious.
The service at the Amari was impeccable. From the moment we arrived we saw nothing but smiles from the staff. We were welcomed at the front desk with a refreshing drink and cool towels. On our way out to the town one day, we stopped at the front desk to ask about transportation service to the airport. Upon our return, we were handed a note letting us know to contact the front desk if we needed transportation. We were very impressed by the gesture, since we did not mention our names or room number to either the front desk or the messenger. Although the hotel is fairly large with many guests, they managed to make their service feel personal.
We had an amazing experience at the Amari. The hotel and staff were wonderful, and we can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2009

I Stayed at the Amari Coral Beach Resort for 4 nights from May 9th 2009 with my girlfriend. I stayed in the Luxury Suite overlooking the top pool. The room was huge (57m2) and nicely decorated. Our towels were folded up on our beds in the shape of two baby elephants. Nice touch. The room was serviced twice daily and the house keepers were very friendly. In fact all the hotel staff were very friendly. The room was a little dated, but still nice, the CRT TV's probably should have been replaced with LCD TV's at least in the Suite rooms.

Breakfast buffet was to die for, good selection of western and Thai dishes along with all the normal things like eggs, bacon & pastries etc. It was a large buffet in comparison to many other hotels I have stayed at. We had a Thai Buffet dinner one night at the hotel also, that was also huge. I've never had a Thai buffet before, and it was awesome.

The resort is quite large, set on a hill at the end of Patong beach away from the hussle and bussle of the town. Because the rooms are set on the hill, there is a lot of stairs to get from top to bottom (breakfast buffet is at the bottom). How many stairs depends on what wing of the hotel your room is in. Good exercise though after a nice breakfast. I’m 25 years old so found the stairs ok to get up and down, but older travelers might want to consider this before staying here. The two pools were both nice, the jetty with sun lounges was also really nice, worth the walk, and you can feed the fish at the end of the jetty or go snorkeling at high tide.

To get down to Patong beach it is maybe a 500m walk down hill from the lobby. We walked most the time, but caught a tuk tuk a couple of times (200bht). Tuk Tuks have become expensive recently for short trips. For the same price you can go on an 1-2 hour trip around the island.

Overall hotel was great, the only annoying thing I found, when checking out, we had to drag our bags up the stairs. 4 Amari staff standing nearby, not one asked us if we wanted any help. Lesson learned; call reception first to collect your bags on checkout. That’s the only negative we had from many positives so I would stay at this hotel again, thumbs up.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieTraveller1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.7 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
6.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
11.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages.Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TravelUp, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing