We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange bird noise all night long”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Ranked #21 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My family stayed at diamond cliff for over 1 weeks. Pros...spacious room, many restaurants especially Japanese, 3 swimming pools and free babysitting at kids house. Unfortunately, kids house and pools close early at 6pm and 7pm respectively. Cons...Gee. Hotel management gotta do something about this strange bird sound all night long. I have been to all around the world, especially tropical places. This bird sounds like fire alarm..non stop all evening and all night long. If you are good sleeper, bird noise doesnt matter. It was way too much everyday. Another complaint is some front desk staff dont understand english. I dont mind housekeeping ladies dont understand english, but front desk is different story.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor to get full seaview + away from tsunami risk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmama4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

I was travelling to phuket with my 4 children and we stayed first 3 days in another hotel far from the city center and for the next 3 days we moved into this hotel. The rooms were much more spacious than the previous one, so my 22 year old daughter really liked it. The hotel is located on quite a big land, so to commute between the reception building to other buildings we had to use hotel shuttle bus. The main pool was great due to the nice waterslide, which were enjoyed by my 6 and 8 years boys. The beds were slightly hard but wide enough.
The beach is slightly far from the hotel and since it is not the part of the hotel, you have to pay a small amount for the sun-bathing bed.
overall nice place to stay for a few days and with kids.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hulan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed 10 days at Diamond Cliff Hotel. Excellent allround. Splendid staff.Good restaurant selection.Prices comparable with anywhere in locality.
Rooms spotless.
A good hotel with character.Dodgy road crossing helped by hotel traffic "cop".Long may he live..with that traffic!
Would recommend this hotel to everyone who wishes for a quiet hotel and 20 mins walk to nightlife etc.
Although built into a cliff the ever ready shuttle will ensure you do not walk often.

Room Tip: Ocean front suite. 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We loved this hotel. It was close enough but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Patong( it was about a 10 min walk down to Patong and about a 15 min walk on the way back-as this hotel is up hill!). Very large rooms, ensuite area was massive and very clean all round. Staff are very friendly and remember you and nothing is too much trouble for them. We would stay here again. The only one thing that they don't do is packages that include breakfast. The bed was a little hard for our liking, but apart from that, it is an awesome hotel.There is also a shuttle bus that can take you to your room or to any of thier resturants.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lil_deb_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Concluding our asia tour we stayed here for 7 nights. This is a good hotel with big rooms and good a/c [ours broke over night one night and the hotel had it fixed by the time we came back from lunch - well done chaps]. We had lunch in one of the restaurants over looking the sea but did not use the others as we found an excellent fish restaurant 5 mins away. Cliff is a good description and where as normally I have found hotels to cope ok with wheel chairs this is really not a very easy task here. There are steps every where and every way. The shuttle makes this ok for guys who move ok. The pool bar is really good and the bar near reception is also good. All in all if I pass this way again I will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adoDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Very nice hotel, beautiful property, great room! FREE internet even from my room! Amazing private beach with free shuttle! Prices at hotel restaurants and room service sooo cheap! (ex pad thai with seafood $4, kilogramm of any fruits $3, nice dinner at oceanfront restaurant with lobsters, crabs, tiger shrimps, unlimited bread, salad, soup and few drinks for two- $100). Few minutes to public beach. Service- beyond great! Loved it

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Just a fantastic place to stay!!!
Hope to go back again one day!

Room Tip: Hotel is built in a small hill so, choose the top room for ga greater view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcomdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.4 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#30 of 331 in Patong
776 reviews
1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#11 of 331 in Patong
3,097 reviews
1.6 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa

Address: 284 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#15 Spa Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#28 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#38 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £58 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Cliff Resort & Spa is located on the hillside of North Patong. Only few minutes away from the Patong downtown where you can enjoy night life and shopping. We have a plenty of great choice of restaurants and bars within the hotel grounds, really impressive and well designed pool areas over looking the sparkling blue sea of Andaman. All rooms type are fabulous including our Diamond Pool Villa, all well appointed and furnished in gorgeous typically Modern-Thai furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Sawasdee, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cliff Hotel Patong
Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing