We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Friendly team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Ranked #23 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Friendly team”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

i stay there with my wife in our Honey moon for 5 days the Hotel location was niceand the stuff was friendly.
the main point is the Buffet breakfast superb.
the suites are beautiful and huge also it is about a 10 minute walk from Patong Beach.
the gym is excellent and full of modern equipment.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MazenGumaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    352
    145
    55
    35
See reviews for
240
557
33
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dongara, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great hotel with style . Suites are huge and staff friendly .great kids club . Buffet breakfast superb. Pools are amazing.lots of activities and great cooking class.overall deserves 4.5 star but starting to get a bit old so maybe a revamp required soon. Nicest gardens and flora in Thailand

Room Tip: Suites are huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We are staying here now with the family in a diamond suite room. The view is lovely , the room is spacious and clean. The resort is low rise with beautiful landscaping so you don't feel that you are near the hustle and bustle of Patong . It is low season so the regular activities have stopped but there is a beautiful pool, good gym, friendly service , regular shuttles to take you to your room. There appears to be a real mix of travellers here with many from Japan, and some from Europe and Australia. Be warned, the mattresses are hard but you get used to it. I love the setting, the peace and the serenity of the place. Definitely would come again.

Room Tip: Diamond suite rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rashelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Diamond Cliff is about a 15 minute walk (or 25 minute amble) from the centre of Patong Beach. As mentioned by the other reviewers, it is close enough to be comfortable but far enough away that it doesn't detract from your enjoyment of the location. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and courteous, the rooms and their facilities are slightly dated but always cleaned meticulously; however, the gym is excellent and full of modern equipment, so if you're an early riser and the rest of your family aren't it's an ideal way to pass some time in the morning. Not only was the gym equipment modern, it was well maintained and spotlessly clean with a good mixture of cardio and strength training equipment. If you're on a tight budget, it's advisable to get breakfast locally as this is significantly cheaper than the hotel. The food in the hotel was reasonable but as you'd expect better deals can be had in Patong itself (always choose a busy restaurant as opposed to a spotless but empty one as we found out to our cost at the beginning of the holiday). Overall, considering this was supposed to be the rainy season, we had less than 2 days of rain (out of 10), the location and hotel were great and the local people and staff were both friendly and accommodating; I would definitely recommend this to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eur_kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

diamond cliff one of the best we have stayed in, great location just outside patong beach, about 20 mins walk away from the hustle and bustle and close enough to walk into no probs! the room we had was big, yes and its own dressing doom bath room separate shower room and separate tiolet, wow. needless to say clean. the staff always smiling friendly and willing to help. the shuttle bus up to the rooms we're a great help the drivers we're great as was said earlier always smiling and helpful. the view from the room great, one word perfect. forgot to mention breakfast was good

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolvrine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

It's what you'd expect out of a 20-something yr old hotel, but is still very clean, and has all the mod cons for a 4 star hotel. We enjoyed being walking distance to patong beach and Bangla road (bars, restaurants etc) but far enough away to escape the mayhem. Would stay here again for something reliable.

Room Tip: Top level diamond cliff suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Entrance, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Spent 8 days at the end of July here and was happy with our room overlooking Patong beach and the ocean. Guys driving the shuttle service where awesome were taking us up and down the steep hill to our room.

Had a motorbike hire from Patong with my partner and the 1st 3 days it was not a problem with parking at the Diamond Cliff and came home after the 3rd day out and about exploring the area and the daytime parking attendant decided he wanted me to keep my motor bike unlocked. It ended up with him standing in the parking area arguing with me and becoming very aggressive because I insisted our bike was not insured and we couldn't afford to pay the 45 000 baht if it got stolen. He argued with me for over 5 minutes upsetting me so much I sliced 2 of my toes with the motor cycle stand trying to move the motorbike for him. When I finally had enough of him I went to reception and discussed with the girls behind the desk what had happened. When I suggested that if they wanted my motorbike kept unlocked they should sign a waiver to pay 45 000 baht if the bike was stolen, they soon after a quick phone call back flipped very quickly and suddenly decided it was fine to keep the motor bike locked.
So this event stressed us out and the sent me to the nurse at the Diamond Cliff to clean my bloody feet up and I get to spend the next 2 weeks in Thailand with an infected toe all for nothing. No apology no nothing, This was the only problem we encountered on an otherwise lovely stay. Thank you Mr Diamond Cliff Motorcycle cop for wrecking my holiday with 2 infected toes.

Other comments I would make include the beds are hard as a rock like sleeping on concrete. Rooms are in need of some TLC as age is starting to show. Ocean view pool watching the sunset was lovely. Demographic of occupants when we stayed was 95% Japanese and 4% European and lots of kids which made things quite interesting.

Room Tip: ocean view room is on the hill but quite with a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.7 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
0.9 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#29 of 322 in Patong
707 reviews
2.4 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa

Property: Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Address: 284 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#15 Spa Hotel in Patong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#28 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#38 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Cliff Resort & Spa is located on the hillside of North Patong. Only few minutes away from the Patong downtown where you can enjoy night life and shopping. We have a plenty of great choice of restaurants and bars within the hotel grounds, really impressive and well designed pool areas over looking the sparkling blue sea of Andaman. All rooms type are fabulous including our Diamond Pool Villa, all well appointed and furnished in gorgeous typically Modern-Thai furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cliff Hotel Patong
Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing