We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #20 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Friendly staff, good service, great location, perfect ambience-what more could you ask for.
The Hotel does not have a private beach but the beach is not at all crowded. Being a small hotel, the swimming pool and food and beverage outlets are also well positioned in terms of service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Padam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    325
    117
    48
    31
See reviews for
167
465
60
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Varberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Super nice hotel, with a perfect location on the beach! We had a room near the pool, it was great. The beach is awesome, not so crowded, and with white sand and high waves! The pool area is also very fine, lots of sun beds and the staff cares for you with drinks, snacks, food and everything that you can imagine. Good quality breakfast, their coffee is really stroooong. Lunch at the Beach Cafe is also to recommend. We had dinner at the main restaurant on a Wednesday, when there is music entertainment - very nice. The food was ok, but we've had better, in Bangkok. The surroundings and the view though are worth everything! A bit expensive, for Thai prizes, but not for us Western people. Easy to find, our gps in the car had no problem to find. The hotel is quiet, but it will just take two minutes to walk to the tourist streets, with all the merchandise, restaurants and bars. We were extremely satisfied with our three days stay, and hope to come back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catharina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We have stayed at Impiana twice now 2008 and 2011 and are returning again this year for a third time.
If you want beach front and don't want to cross the road this is one of the only resorts in the area on the beach.
Beach / pool side deluxe rooms are the ones to book as they are in the best location.
Staff are friendly and helpfull and a SMILE and relaxed attitude will get you a long way (as is the way in Thailand)
We arrived at midnight exhausted from delayed flights etc and with two young kids on tow. On checking into our room the shower tap was playing up but they still sent the maintenance man to assist !

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrmrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We checked into this hotel after a bad experience at some other nearby hotel. This hotel served as a cool breeze after a tiring straining start of our holiday. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The food awesome. The services like pool and spa are great way 2 relax. If travelling with family then best place to check in. The hotel faces the beach so it makes it a heaven for water sports lovers. The room tariff is decent and the breakfast served is sumptuous and well spread.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ap29Jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

There was a bit of a mix-up on arrival - we had booked a king room, and when we were directed to our room, we received a room with 2 double beds. The hotel staff apologised, although we had to stay in that room one night, then move to our new room the next day. Other than that, we loved this hotel - it was small and quiet, perfect for couples and a relaxing trip away. It is right on the beach and in the perfect location - walking distance to Bangla Road and all the shopping. The breakfast was amazing also. Would definitely recommend and definitely return to the Impiana!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiralee_ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel , very well located infact it's right on the beach . That's the reason we chose the hotel ..I must compliment the staff as the tool great care of me an my family ( kids and my parents) .
It also had an amazing restaurant serving the best thaifood .

Recommended to all travellers specially to the ones with small children .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harshita_mayaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

What a lovely experience we had staying at this hotel, the staff were exceptional , as was the rooms and grounds, We dined at Sala Bua which was fantastic. Our room was a deluxe beachfront and is well worth the little bit extra. The rooms are not overly huge, however have all the mod cons. This resort is a boutique hotel, so if you are looking for something intimate then this is the place. Pool is only small, but still sufficient enough, particularly as you have the beach directly in front

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nassarij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#40 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 41 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#13 Spa Hotel in Patong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Patong Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of only 3 hotels really on the beach, the Impiana Resort Patong is a boutique resort catering to your every whim and fancy. Rooms and suites offer a tranquil ambiance inspired by local architecture; The beachfront pool is the closest pool to the beach at only 3 m distance. With friendly, proactive and professional staff we are eager to make you feel at home. 4 restaurants and bars and Swasana Spa are open daily to in-house and outside guests. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Fastbooking, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Impiana Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Impiana Phuket Cabana Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing