We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #19 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This resort has a PHENOMENAL location! It is set in the middle of hustling and bustling Patong. You can easily walk to Bangal road, and it has prime beach real estate. The room decor was gorgeous. As an American, breakfast is very important to me. The options offered were great and very tasty. The service was great too. This is well worth the money, and it's reasonably priced!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jmflucus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

The location of the hotel was good as it was right on the beach, however the noise level from the beach at night (fireworks) would be the only reason why I wouldn't come back. The noise level from the street was OK, as expected due to being near (10-15 mins walk from Bangla Road) so I wouldn't comment on this.
The hotel itself was great though. The staff was lovely as you would expect in Thailand. The swimming pool was nice as it had a great view of the beach and it was secure because of the security staff by the entrance.
The breakfast buffet was ok, don't expect western standard of croissants, etc but fresh fruits were great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manta888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here from February 22 - March 1 for part of our honeymoon and we really had a great time at the Impiana. It's one of only two resorts that are beachfront on the Patong beach and right in the heart of the action. Location wise you really can not get much better then this hotel, its only 5 minutes walk to bangla road and from the centre of the town.

The hotel itself really has a Thai feel to it and had one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever had, everything was really delicious and fresh and the best part its right on the beach.

If you want to stay in Patong then this is your best bet for both value and location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleks V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a solo traveller, and being in patong I wasn't expecting to have quite such a relaxing stay but the hotel was wonderful. It's situated in the middle of the beach - direct access to the sea. The particular section of the beach is very clean and not too busy. There's a bar on the beach doing really good cocktails for 180thb all day. The hotel pool is great - very refreshing. I found pool staff very friendly and helpful, they're attentive enough without ever being intrusive - they do a cocktail happy hour 5-8pm (140thb), and give you little complimentary snacks, really nice little touch! Such a peaceful place to watch the sun go down over the sea. The rooms are lovely, lots of space, very quiet (I had a basic garden view room) - large bath, huge bed, little balcony. My only critique would be to suggest maybe getting memory foam mattress toppers as the beds are quite hard. Breakfast was also great - lots of choice and good quality food prepared well. For shopping: there are loads of little standard knock-off shops opposite the hotel entrance, plus a family mart and a boots 2 minutes walk away. The rest of patong can be quite obnoxious but the hotel completely separates you from that, and if you don't want to - you never need to leave really! If I could change anything I'd suggest the addition of a gym/fitness room. But other than that I can't fault it. I will definitely be returning. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fxt84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Had three nights here after a busy trip around thailand in the week. I was very impressed with everything! Got upgraded on arrival & they surprised me with a birthday cake on turn down for my birthday which was really sweet. I found the staff very helpful and friendly and service at breakfast was very good too. Huge breakfast variety and all delicious!
It's a little oasis from the chaos in Patong!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

First time stayed at Impiana after visiting Phuket for the 3rd year in a row. The staff is absolutely friendly and very helpful with any imaginable needs. Of course, such amazing location has its price, but we have been willing to pay for that and it was worth to pay for. The beach is just right in front of the hotel, the pool area is nice and clean, the whole hotel setting is lovely and reminds more of a private place than being a hotel as all buildings are just one floor high. The breakfast is surely one of the best ones you can get in Thailand, there is just everything one needs and lots of things which are unexpected to have, i. e. spicy chorizo salami etc.

Room service is fine, general room conditions of the rooms we stayed (pool view room, royal suite) has been good whereby the royal suite is amazing. Surely, there are things which can be better but where you won't find that? With the help of the hotel staff there is no wish which keeps not being being fulfilled and thats what counts for me on holiday, people who do their best to make it an unforgettable stay, and the whole Impiana team made our stay unforgettable. We will surely come back on our next trip, might be trying their private villas at Kata beach as well.

Room Tip: If you look for real luxury try the royal suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeikoTaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I've stayed at this hotel 5 times since 2007, each time the standards of the hotel have declined.

Firstly - location is fantastic, and the staff are all very nice. The pool area is lovely, although they need more chairs. By 730am all of them were "claimed" with towels/various personal effects on them - I can't work out how so many were claimed that early as I doubt that people get up so early and then return to sleep - breakfast doesnt get busy until 930/10am!

The biggest problem is standards of the rooms - they simply do not get enough maintenance. Bathrooms have little bits of mould, showers are leaking. The sliding doors in each room have small gaps between the door and the frame - allowing noise and heat in. The aircon in my second room didnt work well - took too long to cool down. Somebody came and looked at it but after 30 minutes of banging on the roof he left and it was only a little bit better.

Noise is a problem, some rooms are located too close the main street and with the aforementioned issue with the door seals it is impossible to get to sleep. I asked for another room and they moved me - however their was an interconnecting door in my new room, just the one door not two like most interconnecting rooms - and it was like sharing my room with the couple next door. I could hear their TV and see when their lights were on.

This hotel has the foundations to be a perfect setup - location, staff, view, pool are fantastic. However the rooms need a very good renovation and ongoing maintenance to bring them up to modern standards, they are in poor condition and unless their is an deep discounted special rate I wont be staying here again - much better hotels for same or less price now in Patong.

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKTLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#35 of 329 in Patong
737 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 329 in Patong
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#18 of 329 in Patong
1,366 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Patong Phuket

Address: 41 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#13 Spa Hotel in Patong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £92 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Patong Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of only 3 hotels really on the beach, the Impiana Resort Patong is a boutique resort catering to your every whim and fancy. Offering the best of beach and convenience, it’s located in the heart of Patong with many restaurants, bars and nightlife options within walking distance, including the famous Bangla Road only a 5 minute walk. The rooms and suites offer a tranquil ambiance inspired by local architecture; The beachfront pool is the closest pool to the beach at only 3 m distance. With friendly, proactive and professional staff we are eager to make you feel at home. 4 restaurants and bars and Swasana Spa are open daily to in-house and outside guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Impiana Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Impiana Phuket Cabana Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing