We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #20 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Patong”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We were booked into another hotel. Went to the beach and then saw Impiana. We were not happy with our first choice and decided there and then to go to reception and enquire for the rest of our holiday. We were welcomed by MIT and showed the rooms available. We were bowled over by their friendly and quick assistance.
Location, location, location. On the beach (our room was 5 meters from it) , close enough to walk to town yet far enough from the noise. Very nice breakfast, room was clean and spacious. Friendly and quick response from housekeeping. Nice room service.
Some has said that noise is an issue. Well you can sometimes here movement in the next room, but that really is not that big of an issue for us. We actually looked at this hotel, but was put off by the comments on here about the noise. Really no issue.
Will not look any further than this one!
Thanks for making our holiday such a great one!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank hylt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerImpianaPatong, Impiana Management Team at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 9 September 2015
Dear hylt0n,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and recommendations for our resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are definitely looking forward to welcome you back to Impiana Resort again!

Yours truly,
Impiana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    325
    117
    48
    31
See reviews for
167
466
60
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We we're very keen to get a hotel close to all the hustle and bustle but some where that we cold also relax on the beach and this hotel was Perfect!!! Awesome pool beautiful breakfast every morning ( loved the noodle soup) really helpfully staff the booked all our activities for us had a amazing time definitely be back

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Nztravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerImpianaPatong, Impiana Management Team at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 9 September 2015
Dear Nztravel01,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and recommendations for our resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are definitely looking forward to welcome you back to Impiana Resort again!

Yours truly,
Impiana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Third trip to Phuket and third stay, have just returned today. Hotel on first trips good, staff good and friendly. This trip however, staff not friendly, cleaning of rooms lacking, had to ask for towels all the time. The rooms need redecorating, cobwebs, mould and general uncleanliness in bathrooms is very lacking. Arrogant front counter staff. When we booked out we made sure all drinks were in fridge, checked it off with list. Then at front desk told missing a can of sprite, when we went back to room, can missing - obviously staff pinched it when checking room, why I do not know. Went out late one night, had two teenage boys with us who walked on ahead to go to their room, but we had their key. Guard was not going to let them in, but for 2,000 B he would. Went pass that guard twice that night and he was asleep on duty. Breakfast not as good as it has been, run out of items and not replaced. Beds two singles pushed together, hard and not comfortable to sleep on. Staff was lazy, unfriendly and rude. The only good thing about the hotel was beside beach. Third stay and no mention of it from hotel and no special treatment. Otherwise lots of other better hotel to choose from. Will go back but not to that hotel again.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter what room you get, it is the quality that counts for the money you have to pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
131 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

we stayed at the Impiana for 2 nights. Friendly staff. Good location, rooms are a bit old fashioned, pool is small. The quality of the bed is not up to standards. Food is good, but if I can recommend something, go to Krabi and forget about Patong. Too busy, noisy, many drunk people,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We are going since 20 years to thailand and Phuket. But to be honest, we have never been in a hotel with such unfriendly staff (with exception of the room maid, she was really excellent). The service at the pool is not existent, impossible to order food an drinks. The pool boy is really extremly unfriendly.
Some staff in the breakfast room were also unfriendly. The were nor able to cook a 4 minute egg.
It seems to us that the hotel is very badly managed.
The rooms are really quite old and should be urgently revised. Belive us, you will find much better rooms for half the price (eg. The Nap, Novotel, Holday Inn..etc.).
All in all we were very disappointed in the Impiana

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FERDINAND I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

3rd stay here will not be back. Great location right on beach not across road from it. Expensive for that privilege. Good morning buffet breakfast included. Rooms are ok except those which are adjacent to beach rd which is VERY noisy. The bath shower enclosures are disgusting. There is Mold everywhere due to fact water does not drain properly and ends up in pools on ledge beside bath and on floor. We got our room changed but they all appear to be the same. Bath showers need a complete rebuild and redesign. Gross, gross, gross. Some other reviewers have said the pool is small but I found it quite adequate and clean. Beach is busy but not crowded and wave action gentle

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank farmercist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampong Jerudong, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

It was quite easy for me to choose Impiana, as I wanted a resort by the Patong beach, the rating and location appealed from most travel websites. I went with my wife to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. So, my expectation was quite high I must say.

Impression : It was beyond my expectation, very clean room, comfortable bed, nice lightings, fresh flowers on balcony, beautiful green garden, nice clean swimming pool by the beach, amazing pool bar venue & selection of food and drinks, great service with big smiles from staff, punctual service delivery, small reading corner at the lobby, nice breakfast venue with morning sea breeze, room rate is reasonable for the quality, service and location, speaking of location, we loved it as its is surrounded by eateries and vendors, 5 mins walking to the happening Bangla street..all in all, it was a perfect venue for the occasion.

To improve : Mosquitoes in the balcony and pool side were eating us alive in the evenings, shocked when I was told that we will have to pay THB200/bag for the linen bags that we took to pack our used cloths (I always use hotel linen bags to pack my used cloths without being charged, I don't know why do they need it back, is it to recycle? No idea, but disappointed at the end when had to pay for that), there is only half way shower door, so a little bit of extra movement with shower, we got waters outside the bath tub. Breakfast menu options can be added further.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suresm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 41 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#13 Spa Hotel in Patong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Patong Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of only 3 hotels really on the beach, the Impiana Resort Patong is a boutique resort catering to your every whim and fancy. Rooms and suites offer a tranquil ambiance inspired by local architecture; The beachfront pool is the closest pool to the beach at only 3 m distance. With friendly, proactive and professional staff we are eager to make you feel at home. 4 restaurants and bars and Swasana Spa are open daily to in-house and outside guests. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Impiana Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Impiana Phuket Cabana Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing