We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, accommodation and super friendly staff...highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful service, accommodation and super friendly staff...highly recommended!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

From the moment we signed in to the moment we left, we were treated with a smile and magnificent service. From the front desk to the pool staff to the housekeeping personnel, groundsmen and the catering staff...they were all magnificent in their respective roles and made us feel most welcome.

Room Tip: The rooms adjacent to the adult pool are magnificent as you have choice of ground or first floor. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    348
    125
    39
    63
See reviews for
268
244
43
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chalong, Thailand
Level Contributor
267 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

After a huge road trip around Thailand we opted to stop in Patong. We had previously stayed at The Horizon resort and spa in januauary this year so we knew that we could get a room with two queen beds as we were traveling with out three year old and four year old children. Being end of March rooms are pretty easy to get. The staff all remembered us from a few back which was lovely room rate was 3000฿ per night including breakfast. We were also giving 800฿ worth of spa vouchers. It's a small resort with two swimming pools , rooms are clean and ours had two queen beds. Short walk to the beach. Only down fall was the pizza / pasta night. The restaurant is an award winning Indian restaurant so order Indian not pizza /pasta. Breakfast is lovely and the staff are great. I used one of the vouchers for a spa treatment so worth it . We will go back again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Hotel was GREAT! Most friendlyest staff and all needed services including great breakfast.
Stayed there two weeks and enjoyed the time that I spend in hotelfacilities. If you want to stay whole holiday in your hotel you are propably looking something else.... For me it is was like "home" where I stopped to sleep and spend few relaxing days at the pool. Close to everything!
I'll be back!

Room Tip: It really doesen't matter! Some of the rooms are located just beside the pool just few meters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamiL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

So old and Bad service with noise of Air condition.
I don't Recommend to stay in this Hotel.
We booked two family suite with mobile phone in Airport for karon Horizon Hotel for 4600 baht. We took a taxi to that Hotel, but they said to me that they have only one room with rate 6000 baht.
They said you must go to Horizon in Patong.
We went to Horizon Patong.
They sent me to a old Room with a lot of stairs.
That was not suit with old air condition.
The family was so tired and i was tried to speak with manager but staff said me you can not find him and i didn't find any responsible person.
I booked that for one night.
Television and tools was so old and air condition is not working good.
It is not 4 star hotel.
It is house gust
, not hotel.



Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Abolfazl I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Can't really fault our week long stay here. Staff were always friendly and helpful, great location and everything always clean. Only criticism if I was to make one is rooms could do with an update. But they were clean, comfortable, functional and good value. Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt11111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I liked it as kids (age 12,10 & 7) were always close, great price, staff were great, (easy to communicate with) big family room. Great location. Kids could come and go and you would always pretty much be able to see them. Little milk bar right across the rd. I Highly reccomend this hotel and would definatly stay here again.

We also stayed at the Holiday Inn next door- beautiful hotel but very very busy and tiny rooms- not great for a family- unless you got the family room (quite on the expensive side)

Horizon 9/10

Janine Cavanagh

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

My sister and I stayed for 8 nights and after reading a few reviews we thought we made a huge mistake booking this, but I have to say we had the best stay! The service was amazing, we booked a superior room and got upgraded to the family but the only down side wAs that the family room have no view so we asked the hotel staff if we could move rooms and we got a room by the pool. The rooms were clean! Breakfast was good also! But a big thank you to Golf she was so lovely and helpful! She made our stay so memorable.
And Day from breakfast he is just so adorable!! Thank you horizon Paton keep up the great work!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jchavez85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 322 in Patong
1,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#33 of 322 in Patong
1,619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 322 in Patong
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 322 in Patong
1,560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
0.3 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#52 of 322 in Patong
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 64 / 39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#26 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#43 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just across the road from Phuket's finest west-coast beach, Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa offers two swimming pools with a baby pool, kid's club, fitness centre, internet and games room, massage corner, reading area, 24 hour room service, sports bar with pool table, coffee shop, Italian restaurant and restaurant serving Thai, continental and the best Indian food on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Horizon Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing