We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #166 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The staff gives there best, but still there is lot of work to do. The steps down to the restaurant are dangerous. The handrail could be higher. The Pool is ok. The shuttle service could be more regular.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osti73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for sharing your experience
Your comment very important to improvement
We will certainly share these with our team here
Hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

my girlfriend and i were exceptionally pleased with the accommodations, property and staff. we stayed for 12 days and cant say enough about the excellent service we received at this property. the hotel manager (molly) and the girls at the reception desk were incredible. helpful, professional, and absolutely friendly! it was my pleasure to have met them and hope to see them next year when i return! the property was well kept, clean, and quiet. the bungalow we stayed in was great, as it provided some much needed privacy for our holiday stay! taxi service was at the hotel doorsteps and was reliable and safe. the property is just a 5 minute ride to the beach and/or bangla rd. i highly recommend a stay here, as the prices are very reasonable compared to other places nearby. -Rick R

Room Tip: bungalows offer privacy, pool villa WELL WORTH the extra money! we had an absolute blast at the vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Rick

Thank you very much for nice review
So glad your stay was a happy and enjoyable experience
I hope Club Bamboo can have the pleasure our your company again

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was suprised at how cheap this hotel was. It's a bit out of town but when taxi's are only 200baht it's nice to get away from the hustle and bustle. Yes there are a few lizards etc. around but my room was nice enough. There are a lot of stairs which I didn't mind. The breakfast buffet is quite nice and the staff are pleasant. If you bring company back to your room you aren't charged extra (as most Patong do).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Sir and Madam

I am pleased your stay at Club Bamboo was a pleasant one
We try very hard to make our guest welcome and it was so glad to know your experience here was happy one

More comfortable hotel provide free shuttle bus from Hotel to patong 3 time per day

I hope next time you visit Phuket you choose our hotel once again

kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Beware, the pictures online are all of the 'luxury' stand alone villa and not necessarily what you are booking. The pictures were taken when the hotel was built approx 10 years ago, and unfortunately the hotel has not been up kept. We booked into a superior room for a week, this should be described as a backpacker and not a boutique hotel. Very disappointing. The rooms are damp, there is visible mould on the ceilings and all the fixtures, in the shower etc, we had a leaking drain in our bathroom and a cockroach as big as my palm. It seems there are only a few couples here in a fairly large premises but when we asked to swap rooms was told there was nothing else available.
Very disappointed. Having read the reviews over the large 12 months the hotel management are clearly not interested in fixing things. No cancellation policy or refund and we were asked for a 2000baht cash deposit upon arrival. If we were expecting a backpacker things would be different but we we booked and paid for a 'superior' room. Photos very misleading.
Not ideal if you're asthmatic, like a clean room or don't like cockroaches!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Clairelouisehalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Sir and Madam

Greeting from Club Bamboo Boutique and Spa
We are sorry to hear and apologize for any inconvenience during spend time with hotel

First page you found there are luxury popular room type Ananthara Villa with private pool

On arrival date hotel fully booked that why we can not swap booking,But another day we move to another room
Cause not satisfy can feedback immediately with staff , hotel will offer another option you expecting

Hotel have plan renovate all your mention
We will have your comment for future improvement
Thank you very much for sharing your experience

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I may not be very accurate about the hotel, as we stayed just for a night.

Well, there wasn't a great view but the room was big, so was the bathroom with a big bathtub. Certainly, for what we paid (700 THB for a night), it was a very nice place.
Good staff, only nonsense thing was a 2000THB Deposit, which was refunded when we checked out.
We should have stayed a bit longer and enjoyed the place and facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Unplanned_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback
We are appreciate you enjoy spend holiday with our resort

-View of room depend location and room type available
-Cash deposit hotel condition policy just for Guarantee extra ,hotel return back on departure date

Thank you for sharing your experience
we are looking forward welcoming you back in the next future
Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a quad room for 4 nights. Big and comfortable bed but a little bit run down room. Bathroom was stuck and I called the guest service to send someone to fix it but nobody came. It was disappointed. It took around 15 minutes walking distance to the Patong beach and the Main Street. Very limited choices for the breakfast. By the way, front desk staff were helpful and polite.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank CranBerries0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you very much for your comment
We please to inform Club Bamboo Boutique Resort not got a Quad room that your mention
We think your has been spent holiday time at sister hotel (Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa)

However ,We are Apologize for any inconvenience during stay
we will improvement all service for guest more satisfy on future

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Deluxe room - clean room, but view nothing special. Helpful and friendly staff. Good value buffet breakfast. Free wifi above average connection in the room. Gym - well equipped, but 5 out of 7 cardio machines out of order during my stay, which was disappointing as I had searched for a cheap hotel with a gym.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel
Please accept our apologize for inconvenience
Hotel during on process fixing GYM equipment
Hope will be complete as soon

We looking forward to serve you again on future
Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#68 of 329 in Patong
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#152 of 329 in Patong
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#205 of 329 in Patong
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baan Veerakit
Baan Veerakit
#214 of 329 in Patong
20 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#73 of 329 in Patong
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#25 of 329 in Patong
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#60 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £14 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing