We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“free shuttle Bus good for value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #147 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We been have second time everything improve more then last time. New Furniture, New T.V
Walk way very clean and nice garden restaurant service good staff an talk English well. Front desk professional. Hotel location not far from Pa-tong beach . We rent motorbike 150 B. per-day very comfortable . Hotel provide shuttle free , 3 time per-day . We will return back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanny7490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Sir and Madam

Greeting From Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Thank you for Recognize all of the best things about our resort
i am happy to know that you were very satisfied with your stay
it has been long and sometimes testing high season for our team ,So they will be delighted to read your comment as am i .
Let s hope that you return to see us again soon

kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

1. The pictures that are shown and NOT real, or they are simply taken somewhere else, the real thing is completely different 2. My sister almost had an allergic shock because of the heavy mold in the room and the broken air condition (staff wasn't helpful but hateful that we complained about this) and we ended up sleeping on the massage tables in the spa! 3. When actually been moved to a room where we could at least breathe - hard beds, cockroaches , lizards, and again it was nothing like the rooms we paid for, but we were happy to be able to sleep normally, at least a little until 4. Noisy construction work right outside our room EARLY IN THE MORNING. 5. Unhelpful staff on the reception 6. Cold breakfast 7. All the rooms we saw were really old.
They took the money out of my bank account weeks before I even got there (they are not supposed to do that!) than asked us to pay 2,000 THB to insure we don't break anything and they hold it until you leave , but nothing is insuring you against any inconveniences, and basically if you complain it's your fault.

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank Peppina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Peppina

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and spa
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations ,Please allow me to express my Sincerest Apologies

Original booked Superior room ,on arrival staff show 2 option for location and style of room
you decide to choose room at Garden view
We sorry for inconvenience case air condition problem ,we try to fixed but unfortunately equipment out of order we can not charge immediately
So we provide spa room to relax temporary

Next day we try upgrade free to deluxe for compensate inconvenience
Case not satisfied can feedback to front desk directly to find out another solution

Authorize process of booking depend condition mention with promotion
And Deposit process 2000 Baht ,Just for Guarantee Extra ,On departure hotel return back

Your comment very important for Improvement in next future

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We are come phuket every year
and always decide to stay at Club Bamboo
Service never change make us happy and enjoy stay
This time we try stay at another hotel only 3 night very difference
we are lucky because booked club bamboo second period
breakfast good and not expensive
Front desk always take care with service mind
all staff friendly
We can feel second home in phuket
hotel provide shuttle to patong beach 3 time per day free

We will come back stay here again
Thank you for all staff

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wangmaprang w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Wangmaprang

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor
We are happy to hear that you had received excellent service from our staff and also appreciated you feel second home

We looking forward to be service to you again in the near future

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

It's the worst hotel I have ever been!! Everything stinks and it's very very dirty! You will be sick for sure there! The people of the hotel are not kind and if you have any problem they just don't care!!!!!! Everything is awful!!!! It's very disappointing!!!! The photos of the hotel has nothing to do with this!!! They put other photos and the building is very old and very dirty!!!! And it's very very expensive !!!!!! Keep away from here!!!!!!! The lake in the photo is the water from biological cleaning if you can understand what i mean!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Superiphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Sir and Madam

Greeting from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
I am very disappointed to hear that you were not impressed with hotel
after investigate staff case happen
On arrival you got original booked but not satisfied ,So reception try offer another room on same day and inform will move to another bungalow on next day
On next day staff try upgrade to Bungalow deluxe but you decide stay same room

For comment hotel have plan renovate building as soon
The pool on picture that not belong from hotel ,(from another company without control )

however we will sharing all negative comment to team for improve in next future

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have been travelling to Thailand for 3 years now and whenever i stay in Phuket,Club Bamboo is always a place i book...The staff are so friendly,happy and helpful....I feel so relaxed here...The food in the morning is a lovely buffet which always fills me up...The gym is excellent and the pool is very refreshing first thing in the morning....The room was always cleaned and clean towels were provided every day...The free shuttle bus to the beach or into town saves you so much money every day...Some work on the hotel was being carried out when i was there however it did not affect my stay there...The other guest were quiet and each night i had a perfect night's sleep....Another enjoyable stay..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Glen

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review and it is excellent to note that you have enjoyed such a memorable stay with us

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again

kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Tam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I am the partner of the below review, and based on the reply of Club Bamboo, I wanted to add some more details.

We booked the Bamboo Private Pool Villa, for that very reason, because it had a private pool. We filled in all of our paperwork, we paid our money to stay in this room, we were told to leave our bags by the door so they could take our bags to our room. It was after all of this happened that we were informed that the private pool was out of service. This "Boutique" as they like to call it, had my email address, how hard can it be to send an email to their guests informing them that the pool we booked was out of service. I understand that it is out of your control when things like this happen, however the right thing to do would be to inform your guests prior to their arrival, not once check-in is completed.
And yes, your staff did offer to move us to a different room, however we booked a villa as a treat for our last night in Thailand, had we known we did not have the luxury's that we paid for, we would have stayed at our original hotel for another night, as the reviews for your superior rooms are less than flattering. And when you use the word "insist" on staying in the villa, we insisted on nothing except a discount for the inconvenience, which was a measly 20%. People may double the cost of normal rooms to have a private pool, so 20% feels like a slap in the face! The pool was bone dry so it had clearly been out of service for a few days. They said we could use the main pool (thanks for the generosity) however that too was filthy, leaves and sticks all throughout the pool, not to much the layer of grime on the top.

Based on your Facebook page, your Bamboo Pool Villa had it's grand opening only three months ago, November 2013. If this is the case, why did the bathrooms (both upstairs and downstairs) smell of mould, the whole room smelt like mothballs. The downstairs area (minus the bathroom) was nice and modern, however upstairs, with their concrete walls, was less than flattering. Hanging a nice photo on the wall could brighten it up, but they also had bars on their windows, which doesn't make you feel like you're staying in a villa, more like an orphange

As stated below, I did become unwell for the buffet breakfast. The sausages I had were stone cold, obviously been sitting there for some time. I felt perfectly fine prior to this breakfast, hadn't been unwell all holiday, and within a couple of minutes of eating here, I was rushing back to the "villa" to use the bathroom.

Their are a lot of stairs at Club Bamboo, so if you are an older person, unfit person etc. skip past Club Bamboo's when looking for somewhere to stay.

Villas are designed to offer privacy. This Villa, had other people's balconies over looking the (empty) pool, was directly on the road with a gate, so people can very easily look through. Extremely misleading to what is on their website.

I am usually very generous with my reviews, as I've only ever given 4 or 5 star reviews, however this place I just can't do it.
The staff were friendly, but unfortunately that couldn't be the saving grace.

The response from Club Bamboo in the below review made us seem like we insisted on staying, however if we were offered a refund, we would've taken it and ran.

I attach a photo of the pool and the upstairs bathroom to show any potential guests what they are booking. Please be careful when you book here!

I'm interested to here if Club Bamboo try and put the blame on us again on this review, as clearly they do not take any responsibility for their own shortcomings.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Sir

Greeting from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
I am deeply sorry to hear that you fee this way
All the negative comments you have posted and been duly note and all heads of departments concerned have been advised to take corrective actions and supervise their staff closely

Private pool broke down the day before check in and hotel were unable to email on that time

All comment very important to improve in future

kind regards
club Bamboo Boutique Resort and spa Ream

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Not happy at all! Worst hotel ever , started by checking in and didn't get told until after checking in had been completed that our private pool villa was out of service ! Went to our room was pleased with the exterior until we had spent a little time in there and got to know it , upstairs bathroom smells like a mouldy turd is in there . We had to switch rooms through the night because its so so so noisy from the traffic outside . The buffet breakfast should be free as its 150baht and it's not pleasant . Watch out for the tiny sausages my partner vomited not long after eating two. The hotel pool is dirty . Looks like the pool hasn't been cleaned for about 2 weeks . I would not recommend this place at all . We got all of 50 dollars back after I had complained about the pool not working . Was not good enough. If we had known that we would have spent the money another night at our other hotel. Thank god it was only for one night . Not the best way to end out holiday. On a positive note the staff there are friendly . Which made it a little bit more bearable

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danieljamesvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and my apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us
Regarding swimming pool incident happen without control ,front desk staff inform on arrival and provide another option to choose
But you insist stay villa
However hotel has discount compensation for inconvenience
case not satisfied can feedback immediately to find out another solution
and Sorry to hear you got vomit effect from food ,Your health very important

We will sharing with Team to improve all comment in future
Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#68 of 334 in Patong
309 reviews
0 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#107 of 334 in Patong
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
#67 of 334 in Patong
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Yuree Resort  and  Spa
Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
#106 of 334 in Patong
414 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#53 of 334 in Patong
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#57 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £10 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing