We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service ever !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #169 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best customer service ever !”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed two nights at the Club Bamboo and it was a lovely experience. The room (Superior room) was spacious and clean with a spa bath (the view wasn't very nice but we did not stay a lot in the room), the swimming pool was great and we had a good breakfast.
But which made ​​it a great experience was the staff, they are smiling and always available for anything. 5 stars customer service for only 18€ for 2 nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you very much for your wonderful review to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa.

I am delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience at our resort and specially to hear about your comment about Superior room
Your comments will be shared with all the team

Should you plan to visit us again, Please allow us arrange the booking for you ,Some special offers are available for our returning guests
You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    150
    95
    47
    79
See reviews for
61
209
79
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice hotel, in a quiet area about 15 mins from the craziness that is Patong beach! My only issue is the price of the food.. My partner was ill one day so we got room service but were shocked when each sandwich we ordered was 180 baht each! Especially when it was accompanied by burnt oven chips and no salady bits like it said on the menu. My advice is to go for a walk down the road and eat in one of the little restaurants there. Much yummiest food for a better price!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harriettederbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Sir and Madam

We were very sorry to learn of your disappointment due stay our resort
All your comment very important for hotel to improved
For our food price we mention in menu
Cause order room service price will difference little bit
However quality of cook we will train staff more improved

Should you plan to visit us again, Please allow us arrange the booking for you ,Some special offers are available for our returning guests
You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I and my wife stayed at last June 13 t0 16 at Club Bamboo and we had chosen the bungalow suite. I was amazed with their place coz its so quite out to the noise of the city relaxing coz of forest touch surroundings its private swimming pool that you can swim anytime as other hotel have its time limit. The food was great and the most of all I impressed was the EXCELLENT accommodating staff. I rated this to give credits to our wonderful stay with them and as a Housekeeping Manager by profession Its my pride to recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose Bungalow rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffzky25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you very much for your wonderful review to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa.

I am delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience at our resort and specially to hear about your comment about Excellent staff swimming pool and Food
Your comments will be shared with all the team

Should you plan to visit us again, Please allow us arrange the booking for you ,Some special offers are available for our returning guests
You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com

Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

well recently i booked a the anatara privet villa which is suppose to be the top choice, all i knew i booked it from there site and it said its privet , when i arrived there there was construction just beside the villa and there was no sort of privacy there, so i wanted to cancel my stay which is normal specially that i booked a privet villa not a public villa which every one can see and scout me in , so the front office manager kept arguing wanting me to pay for the cancelation as it is the policy , but the thing is am suppose to have a privet villa and its not privet at all , anyways i ended up paying the first night after arguing for more than one hour she is trying to convince me to take a room instead which is ridicules cause if i want a room i would have booked it in a different location, she was very rude and just for the sake that i want to leave this place after 15 hours flight i was so tired that i just wana leave , and so when i told her i will pay u the money and this isnt ur right although that she agreed , can u imagine a front office manager telling a customer that u say bla bla bla , it felt like i want to slap her any ways i don't recommend this place at all its far and they will rip u off if they have the chance ... i swear it was the worst experience ever and what i said here is like really in brief , but guys don't choose this place is really bad

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moekam86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear " Moekam",

Greetings from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa!

We are delighted to know that you chose to spend your holiday with us and regret that you did not completely enjoy your time.

We truly appreciate your comment and will share your feedback to concern department for improvement.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com


Best Regards,
Club Bamboo Teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here a few weeks ago with our 2 small children. We are not fussy about accommodation have NEVER complained about anywhere we have stayed. Where to begin...leeking aircon, broken aircon, roof in room leeking when it rained, puddles of water all over the floor, dirty room which had clearly not been cleaned from previous occupants as their receipts were still in the drawers and their chocolate wrappers and crumbs were still in the fridge, very dirty brown water (which meant I was unable to bath my children), no hot water available, spare beds for our children extremely dirty, stained, ripped- which were quite honestly not suitable for animals to sleep on. Outside area stank of sewers and drains. 'Manager' was unhelpful, unsympathetic and unreasonable. She refused to refund us, saying that as our booking was 'non-refundable' when we booked online, she could offer no other consolation- other than a Bungalow- which was smaller and dirtier than our original room. When we returned to our room after being out, it had been raining heavily- my 3 year old was the first in the door, he walked into the room, slipped and fell on the huge wet patch that had been caused by the leeking roof, causing bruising down the side of his right leg. This was the final straw for me and when I reported the fall to the manager she showed no interest and did not even apologise. Needless to say we didn't stay the night, and moved to a wonderful (and cheaper) hotel next door; Sun Hill. The next day my husband went back to pursue our full refund but we were told it was the manager's day off and there was no one in charge. We left an email address and the hotel have made no attempt to contact us to follow the matter up. We have photographs of the state of the room and my little boy's bruises and we will be pursuing this further. DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ECG12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Sir and Madam
Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback
We were very sorry to learn of your disappointment due stay our resort
All your comment very important for hotel to improved
We please explain below
All Problem after you inform we immediately action
Hot water system we arrange staff do overtime and successful on same day
Extra bed after you inform manager had meet at your room and change with apologize
And try offer another room with compensation not charge for extra bed but you not agree and desire early departure
We sorry again for inconvenience
Kind regard
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The villa is amazing and suitable for 5 people. It has a private swimming pool. It is very spacious and worth the rent. The rooms could have been a little bigger but I am not complaining. The bathrooms are big. The stay was great.

Room Tip: You should either book deluxe bunglow or Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dearchintu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you very much for your wonderful review to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa.

I am delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience at our resort and specially to hear about your comment about private pool villa
Your comments will be shared with all the team

Should you plan to visit us again, Please allow us arrange the booking for you ,Some special offers are available for our returning guests
You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com
Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at club bamboo from the 1st - 7th of june.
The staff at the hotel are so helpful, they will literally do anything to help you and are always really welcoming and friendly.
Don't understand why there has been so much criticism on here, we stayed in the pent house suite and it was pretty absolutely fine. If not better than fine considering the price was £11 a night!! I would say you get more than you pay for.
The hotel offers a free bus which goes down to patong at 12, 4 and 7.. which was really helpful. Just paid for a tut tut back which is only 200bhat, which is nothing.
One thing I would say is that sometimes the water was a funny colour.. only on occasion and wouldn't stop me from going back again.
The supervisor Aoy was amazing as well, beyond helpful! Even brought my boyfriend a birthday cake on his birthday and helped us sort out some amazing day trips at disscounted prices!! For the price you pay this hotel is a absolute gem, if I was to return to patong I would definitely stay again and recommend to
Anyone I knew who was going.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hpopcon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Sir and Madam

Thanks for the nice review. It was a pleasure as ever having you stay with us again. Your comment regarding our staff will be well received by them. We like all our staff to see the all the reviews as it a good motivator and lets them know how good or bad the guests perceive their performance.
Regarding water color effect from rain during back wash water
However has been fixed

Should you plan to visit us again, Please allow us arrange the booking for you ,Some special offers are available for our returning guests
You may contact us at info@clubbamboo.com
Kind regards
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#156 of 328 in Patong
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#57 of 328 in Patong
291 reviews
0.8 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#209 of 328 in Patong
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#149 of 328 in Patong
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#296 of 328 in Patong
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#69 of 328 in Patong
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Property: Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#61 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing