We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for anybody”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #166 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 11 March 2010

stayed at bamboo with my friend ARRON [AZZA] for 2 weeks.This is my second holiday in thailand and proberbly the best holiday of my life.I cannot understand some of the negative coments off other guests because the hotel was faultless,but there are always some people who will never be pleased.
The rooms were very clean and well decorated with lots of space.The shower curtain was changed regular and new bed sheets everyday.The gym was brand new and as good as anyother if not better.The pool was very relaxing because of the tropical surrondings with the bar and restraunt next to it.
The hotel was located perfectly in patong.I hired a motorbike from hotel to get about on because no matter where you stay in patong if you want to see everything you need one.On some days we would walk to beach or patong center because it was a nice walk and it gave you a chance to take everything in,we also felt very safe in doing this,sometimes walking by myself with no problems.
The hotel staff were unbeliveably friendly and i made good friends with many,i would say it felt like being part of a family which made me sad to leave.I will 100% be staying here again.
Overall this is proberly the best place to stay in patong and im sure you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishyouwozhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubbamboo, General Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2010

Greetings from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and hotel staff,

Thank you very much for your kind supporting to Club Bamboo. All your comment and suggestion is most value for the hotel operation. We are really appreciate on your feedback and willing to improve the unsatisfied points and keep the good point be a standard.

We hope we can have a chance to create a good environment and service to welcome you and your family in the near future again.

Warmest regards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2010

My friend and I, we have a great stay in Club Bamboo Boutique Resort.
We have had a warm welcome and everybody from staff was very kind.
We had a quite and big room with all the necessary furniture. The hotel as a Jungle atmosphere and our room was inside this atmosphere, which was a special experience. We were close to the quit+beautiful pool and the restaurant were we have had every morning breakfast. The hotel has a beautiful location. It is a peacefull place and still close to the city center and the beach. The staff at the front office is very kindly and they did help us with all the questions that we have had.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubbamboo, General Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2010

Greetings from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and hotel staff,

Thank you very much for your kind supporting to Club Bamboo. All your comment and suggestion is most value for the hotel operation. We are really appreciate on your feedback and willing to improve the unsatisfied points and keep the good point be a standard.

We hope we can have a chance to create a good environment and service to welcome you and your family in the near future again.

Warmest regards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Well to be honest i am a Tour Operator and my wife is employed with an airline. ..

We arrive on the 16th of Feb at the resort only to be told that the hotel was fully booked however they would oblige us by giving us something in a nearby hotel, However we refused since we were in Phuket only for 4 Nights for a scuba diving programme. Also demanded to see the general Manager of the hotel since it was she who had confirmed the room to us which i had booked on booking.com. as a policy and insurance i always cross check with the hotels if they are having the booking with them, which they said they did, and undersigned by the GM, in any case upon being denied the room i insisted to seeing her, since it seemed highly odd that this place is overbooked and over sold evne after taking clarification from her with regards to the room.

Nonetheless she came and i spoke to her and agreed to take a downgrade for the night and after which they would upgrade us to the presidential suite the next morning which we did get.. our initial booking was in the deluxe jacuzzi room.

Yes the room was great, the people the staff and the place is perfect, the room was great and had a massive jacuzzi (takes about 3 hours to fill it up!! :)) not to mention the amount of water you waste (which is why we did not land up using it), However we were treated to this great room and a great dinner and i have no complaints however we saw a lot of this happening in the Hotel i have never seen so much overbooking in a hotel prior to this trip. Almost everyone in the resort had been either moved to another hotel for a night or had been given upgrades to pacify their warth, could possibly be due to giving rooms out at so many websites has its drawbacks.

I loved the hotel and the staff the manager was also kind to me.. the upgrade was great no hot water in the rooms but who cares it was really hot in phuket anyways. the food and the service was also great..

The only drawback is the crying need to organize their room inventory, which solved can greatly improve the ratings of the Hotel. The Hotel Manager was uber cool and very very helpful..

Suggestive is to rent a bike and move to Patong beach.. to be honest avoid this beach in totality stay at Kata / Karon beach there is only prostitution on Patong beach the beach to avoid is this one.. also it has rip offs in terms of the pricing for food etc.,

all in all a great place to stay and best part away from the hub nub of the patong beach at the same time close to it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhaval_Jangla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubbamboo, General Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2010

Greetings from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and hotel staff,

Thank you very much for your kind supporting to Club Bamboo. All your comment and suggestion is most value for the hotel operation. We are really appreciate on your feedback and willing to improve the unsatisfied points and keep the good point be a standard.

We hope we can have a chance to create a good environment and service to welcome you and your family in the near future again.

Warmest regards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

The hotel is attractively landscaped with lots of trees and shade. Small swimming pool kept very clean on patio next to restaurant convenient for rooms. Staff very friendly and coped well with my requests for change of bed.
There are a lot of steps so not so good for people with disabilities.
Its quiet and some distance from beach but shuttle bus worked well.
Some very good street restaurants further along the road towards the fruit & veg market.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldSofty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubbamboo, General Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2010

Greetings from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and hotel staff,

Thank you very much for your kind supporting to Club Bamboo. All your comment and suggestion is most value for the hotel operation. We are really appreciate on your feedback and willing to improve the unsatisfied points and keep the good point be a standard.

We hope we can have a chance to create a good environment and service to welcome you and your family in the near future again.

Warmest regards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

My friend and I arrived at Phuket airport on 4th February and couldn’t find the hotel pick up and when I called the hotel, they couldn’t find my name on their record. It was only after some time when they told me that the driver was already on his way. When the driver arrived, we realized the reason why my name weren’t on their record, not only did they addressed me as a MR, they had totally misspelled my name.
We were not able to check-in when we arrived as there was a dispute between the hotel and some guests. We had to wait for an hour before we were checked in and during which no one came to offer any assistance. To me Thai people are warm and friendly, however the front desk staffs had proofed otherwise. They were unfriendly and grumpy, not to mention they are racist as well.
The next morning my friend was getting ready, the water stopped, she called the front desk and complained. The hotel only managed to get the water problem fixed after we had to call and nudged them a few times.
During the stay in Phuket, we had arranged a few activities with a local agency, instead of calling using our handphone, we decided to use the hotel phone. When I called the front desk to check on the rates, I was told that to make a local call cost 4baht PER CALL, I even repeated myself to confirm that the rate was PER CALL and not PER MINUTE. In the end they slapped me with a bill of 21baht PER MINUTE for a 8minutes call.
We had been using their free internet access from the lobby’s PC, however, when my friend found out that there is a free secured WIFI service from the hotel, she asked me to help get the password from the frontdesk when I’m on my way down to use the internet. I went to the frontdesk to ask for the password and was served by an unfriendly Supervisor, by the name of Win (see attached for photo). After I’m done with the internet, this Win guy slapped me with a bill and told me that since I’ve gotten the WIFI password from him, which means I have my own PC / handphone, I shouldn’t be using the hotel’s. That was truly a despicable act as he sneakily timed me when I used the internet and had the cheek to slap me with a bill when internet is free!!!!
On the day of our checkout, I had to dispute the 2 above-mentioned payments. Unfortunately, it was Win who was at the front desk. Not only was he unreasonable, he even threatened to call the police and refused to let me talk to the manager. He basically told me to sit away from the counter and wait so that he could serve other customers. In my opinion, he was hoping that we were pressed for time to get to the airport and we would be left with no choice but to settle the bill. I refused to stand aside and waited at the counter until I saw the manager and I went up to her to ask to speak with her.
We managed to come to term, she waived off the internet charges, however, I still have to pay for the phone call as it’s a third party cost. When Win was told of the final amount for my payment, he obviously wasn’t too happy, he literally threw the bills in front of me and walked away. After settling the bill, we wanted to leave our luggage at the concierge, not only did he ignore me, he left me at the counter and went to serve other Caucasian customers. When I interrupted him, he told me off and said that he was serving other customers and I just had to wait. At that point, I was totally disgusted with his service and retorted that he was serving me first. He continued to ignore me and finally he told me where the concierge room is and I could bring luggage in myself.
The hotel was awful, staffs are unfriendly, unethical and racist - avoid at all costs!!!
I will never recommend this hotel to my friends and I will continue to share my experience with other travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Loolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Location was perfect. 5 minutes to beach and shopping, but located away from noise and nestled in nature. Staff was very friendly and eager to please. New rooms and fitness center were great. I could sit on my balcony and see Patong. Very peaceful and relaxing,

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennyHoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubbamboo, General Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2010

Greetings from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and hotel staff,

Thank you very much for your kind supporting to Club Bamboo. All your comment and suggestion is most value for the hotel operation. We are really appreciate on your feedback and willing to improve the unsatisfied points and keep the good point be a standard.

We hope we can have a chance to create a good environment and service to welcome you and your family in the near future again.

Warmest regards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

I booked a Deluxe Jacuzzi room, reached there at 1 am in the morning only to find that there was no room available. There was only 1 person at the reception who ran away without telling me anything. He returned 15mins later and informed me that he arranged me to stay in a room in another hotel. So I spent the first night in a different hotel. - Bamboo resort however made good for the inconvenience with free motor bike and 20 min massage for me and my wife.
The greatest dissappointment was the Jacuzzi and the bathroom - It was old, the pebbles which look so good in the website are actually dirty and gives a feeling that it has never been cleaned since the hotel started. Close inspection revealed hair of different colours "yuck".
Telephone was not working from day 1, maintenance came to the room, tested and said " I agree with you the unit is not working" and left, I thought he will replace it but did not.
But the hotel sorroundings are very clean and relaxing - massage is highly recommended - its one of the best I've had. Restuarant is nice and fast.
Its not very far from the beach but there is a steep accent which makes it quite a tiring walk. Shuttle (pickup truck) takes you to the beach every hour but return is only 3 times a day (I can't figure out why). Taxi & "tuk tuk cost you a bomb - min Baht 150!!
If your travelling without children and do not finicky about toilets, this place is recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raivikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubbamboo, General Manager at Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2010

Greetings from Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and hotel staff,

Thank you very much for your kind supporting to Club Bamboo. All your comment and suggestion is most value for the hotel operation. We are really appreciate on your feedback and willing to improve the unsatisfied points and keep the good point be a standard.

We hope we can have a chance to create a good environment and service to welcome you and your family in the near future again.

Warmest regards,

Paveena Siritaveerat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#68 of 329 in Patong
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#152 of 329 in Patong
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#205 of 329 in Patong
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baan Veerakit
Baan Veerakit
#214 of 329 in Patong
20 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#73 of 329 in Patong
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#25 of 329 in Patong
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#60 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £14 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing