We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Lamai Inn(Patong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
K - Hotel(Patong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C & N Hotel(Patong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
84
40
8
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
40
8
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadise complexguest houseroof terracedoor poolair conchang beermassage servicebasic roomdvd playerfree breakfastrooms are cleanmemorable staylobby barno elevatorground floorpatong beachsuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This is not a 5 star guesthouse - it has competitive packages - gym, breakfast, sauna and wifi included. The rooms are clean, comfortable , private and secure. We had two rooms and both of us were very satisfied. The staff are helpful and provide assistance and advice.
We are returning this year.

Room Tip: Rooms in the building opposite the main guesthouse are quieter - but the one in the main building are closer to facilites.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pendron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I always feel welcome in Aquarius Guesthouse. The friendly staff, the comfy rooms and a great central location makes you feel at home. Having stayed there for the past 5 years on a regular basis is a good sign- many returning customers show their appreciation just by coming back to enjoy the same nice atmosphere again and again. I will be back for sure!

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms on the 2nd floor- easily accessible and all very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berlinfan2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I have stayed many times at this hotel and its the best Gay Guesthouse i've ever stayed in. There are so many reasons. The Staff are always so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. The different catogaries of rooms from Budget to Delux means it suits all travellers / guests budgets. All rooms are clean and have all the amenaties you would expect form a Hotel. All guests are treaded equally weather on a budget / young or old / Any Nationality. The Sauna / Steamroom and Jacuzzi located in the hotel is a great way to met locals as well as fellow travellers and is also hygincally clean. The massures and the massage rooms are excellent. Its a hotel where once you have visted once you vists time and time again. By staying at the Hotel I have met some of my closest friends from around the world. Breakfast time is the ideal time to hook up with other toursist and locals and chit chat about the previous night and the day to come. Aquarius Guest House location is in the heart of the Gay Paradise Complex yet away from the noise of the bars if you fancy a quite night in with that someone special. The Guest House seems to cater for everyones needs and always arrange (at my request) my transport from the airport. Highly recommend Aquarius Guest House its friendlyness and location will beat any chian hotel hands down.

Room Tip: All the rooms suit any budget. All the rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Why Aquarius Guesthouse ?
For me and my boyfriend does the warm reception from the staff and the owner means tremendously. We feel that we each time are taken extremely good care of.
This is our 5th stay at the Aquarius and we have already booked for 3 new months for next year.
The location is perfect for us, and especially the roof terrace is unique in the days we do not go on the beach.
We look forward to see you all again ... Paul, the staff and all our new friends.
Big hugs from Ord and Finn

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Front desk staff were attentive and willing to asnwer questions, did not find them to have a bad attitude. The room we had was big, clean, and the bed was comfortable. The sauna was closed for renovation while we were there, so cannot comment on that. The pool did not appear to be very clean, however there was a gentleman swimming whiile we had a drink at the bar.

This is not a 5 star property, but it fit our needs and was reasonalby priced.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boatingman_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews