We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaman Embrace Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andaman Embrace Patong
Ranked #96 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel staffs speak fluent English with warm attitude, they've taken good care of our luggage while we checked in early. The room interior is perfect with warm beige and white design, instantly made us feel relaxing and soothing. Bed linen is clean, super soft and comfy. Swimming pool is awesome, only down side was we found some dirts on the pool during our swim which was a bit unpleasant. However we did see some staffs doing some cleaning the next morning. Overall we had an enjoyable stay, would definitely come back to stay again in future!

Room Tip: We expected the double deluxe room to come with bathtub but apparently it wasn't. Get the doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanxinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
It’s our great pleasure learning you enjoyed your holiday at our Andaman Embrace and would be back here again in the future. We’ll try our best to give you the double deluxe room with the bath tub for your next stay. Thank you very much for all valued comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    172
    80
    40
    39
See reviews for
124
196
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Room looked very spacious, thanks to its all-white interiors. It actually was spacious too. Everything was clean but I noticed the sheets had a running hole and some pen marks. Please change those!

Bathroom just the perfect size. Only problem was the shower - it suddenly runs very hot and then cold from time to time, even if you have the right temp 'mixed' already. Some teeny tiny details like excess paint on glass windows in the bathroom need to be fixed. They need to get new shower curtains too as ours had a bit of mildew embedded in it and was discolored.

Nice big pool!

Breakfast was great, though they hardly changed the continental lineup. Thai breakfast was delicious.

Location - it's right behind Hioliday Inn Express so that means it's also in the quieter area of Patong.

Highly recommend this hotel for its value - we got ours at PHP2400/night. Not bad at all. :)

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank marthakriska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you very much for your valued comments that are good enough for us to pursue the continual improvement. Our room facilities have been being kept up to meet customer satisfaction. Please let us know if you plan your next holidays in Phuket. All of us are awaiting you here…at Andaman Embrace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for nearly 4 days in November 2012 along with my husband and kid. The location of the hotel was very convenient and close to the Patong Beach. The room was clean and spacious with nice decor, facing the pool. Spread of items on Breakfast table was good and elaborate, even though they didn't have any Indian dishes in the breakfast. Staff were courteous and very helpful and arranged for a cab for airport transfer. They even helped us in booking the sails and tours for the Phi-Phi island. There is a children play room also. I loved my stay in this hotel and would recommend it to others also.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supriya_Kaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We’re all here happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed the stay with us at Andaman Embrace. If we could do anything to be one of the best family-friendly hotels in Phuket we would not hesitate to move forward. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We revisited Saturday 15th & 16th March & received a high level of customer service that was of three hotels visited on this occasion I would say was the best in Customer Service from the staff on reception to a personal meet & greet with the General Manager Adison who was very friendly, helpful & an asset to their business, many thanks to Adison & his Team. We were made to feel very welcomed & impressed with this making the visit worth our while.

Room Tip: Pick rooms with balconies facing to the Andaman Sea higher up the better to have better views but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TY4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We are indeed very glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service and it is certainly supporting our endeavor to take continuous improvement. Thank you very much and we look forward to embracing both of you back again to our family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Adv: Good hotel, large choice for breakfast, good swimming pool ,near to patong beach
Inc: rooms in thé main building when you take a shower there is always dirty water of your shower which stays... You can.t also dry your clothes as there is no balcony

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your comments and we would like to update our room category. We actually also have the balcony room and is good for private relaxation. A clothes stand is available on request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I think this hotel is used a lot by the airlines as there were always air crew in the reception areas either arriving or departing. The rooms are spacious and adequate with free wifi with is nice. The food appeared expensive for where you are and much cheaper and more authentic in the myriad of restaurants nearby. The pool area is nice and served by a swim up bar, you can order coffees and snacks and smoothies from around the pool but again pricey.
If you visit Bangla road, and you must, just turn right out of the hotel and right again at the main road and walk for about 10 mins past restaurants, fish stalls, veg stalls etc it will be on your right. Or turn left out of the hotel and left at the main road, walk along the beachfront with various restaurants for 10 mins and it will be on your left. Or take a tuk tuk 200 baht.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Landlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you very much for your informative comments. We do love your direction guide about our hotel surroundings that really makes sense to facilitate all customers getting to know better about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

After staying at Holiday Inn Express Patong for 3 nights, we tried another hotel because we saw the beautiful façade, spacious sunbathing area and the big pool with nice garden so we decided to book at the Andaman Embrace Resort and Spa last February 22 to 24 . There are many choices for breakfast but the different kinds of dishes are so-so...Also , the lady cooking the omelette was rude.The omelette that I got , the egg was not cooked so I told her to cook again, she frowned and murmured in thai , got the omelette and threw it in the wastebasket. She took another omelette from the chafing dish , put in the frying pan and pour a lot of cooking oil.Instead of showing my irritation I just turned my back and went to my table.

We were given a room without balcony.The room is spacious.The bath tub was dirty and the white curtain shower was soiled. I complained that they clean it.The cleaning lady couldn't get rid of the rust and hardened dirt.The manager suggested that we be transferred to another room but we declined the offer because we were very exhausted..Because of that incident, the manager offered that we can have a late check out at 6:00pm since our flight is still at 11pm the following day.That appeased us -the late check out helped us to relax and enjoy the hotel instead of flaring up and destroying our vacation- we just charged it to experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tina_y2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We are very sorry for your dissatisfaction experience in the breakfast service. The staff attitude is assured of a serious concern and review for a better improvement. Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to having a chance to serve you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#35 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.2 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
1.9 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#98 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Embrace Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Embrace Patong

Property: Andaman Embrace Patong
Address: 2 Had Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Club Andaman Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#43 Spa Hotel in Patong
#47 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaman Embrace Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just a few minutes' stroll from the famous white sandy Patong beach, Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa reflects Phuket's very own Sino-Portuguese contemporary charm with 222 stylish guestrooms including the thatched roof bungalows in a lush peaceful ambiance yet convenient walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. A stunning pool with a swim-up bar and the in-house Spa & Massage are an indulgence in pure leisure - a perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Andaman Embrace Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Embrace Hotel Patong
Andaman Embrace Resort And Spa
Hotel Andaman Beach
Resort Andaman Beach
Club Andaman Beach Resort
Andaman Embrace Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing