We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaman Embrace Patong
Ranked #105 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our first trip to Thailand and we stayed in this hotel for three nights. No doubt hotel is big in structure and location is convenient to the main Patong beach and other market stuff. Rooms were spacious but there was some drainage problem in our room bathroom and moreover room was very humid. We checked-in in late evening and I found staff not much friendly at the reception. I would say breakfast was good upto my expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your valued comments. We’ll keep up our good standards and try our best to improve the services as suggested. If you plan for next stay please bear us in your mind. We do wish to serve both of you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

First trip to Thailand, staying at this establishment in Patong Beach.
-very conveniently situated
-clean and spacious rooms with nice finishes
-prompt and thorough housekeeping
-safe and secure
-very polite and helpful hotel staff
-gorgeous pool!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxiebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thanks for all compliments that you gave us. We’ll take it as the motivational support in keeping our good standard of services and do wish to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was our second visit to this amazing resort!
Once again, everything was flawless!
From our pick up at the airport to the moment they dropped us off, everything was flawless.
Once again, my thanks to Fun and to Salisa, whom I believe is the owner, as well as the young man at the pool bar.
I have seen some reviews here where people just have no idea what to complain and make up excuses, like one who said they were the only "English" people there. Well, we were the only Brazilians, and met with French, English, Russian, Chinese, Korean, German and Australian people. That only made our stay nicer.
We will definitely be back for another round of awesome accommodation, great drinks at the pool bar and amazing service always provided with a smile.
THANK YOU ANDAMAN EMBRACE!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuizPrebianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We started to have more family members from Brazil. We are truly glad to be part of your second memorable holidays at our resort. We’re all here looking forward to embracing all of you back home-away-from-home again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We got an upgrade to the balcony deluxe interconnecting rooms which was really great having kids and family with us. Rooms were clean and spacious with good views. A couple of lights not working and poor wifi connection were replaced promptly. The location was very convenient to the main Patong Beach attractions. Khe and the other staff we met during our stay were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really great with a lot of variety. Thank you for a memorable experience.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Your satisfaction is of our great pleasure and hard endeavor to continue our standard of services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our Andaman Embrace soon. Of course, our interconnecting balcony deluxe and all our staff are awaiting your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel staffs speak fluent English with warm attitude, they've taken good care of our luggage while we checked in early. The room interior is perfect with warm beige and white design, instantly made us feel relaxing and soothing. Bed linen is clean, super soft and comfy. Swimming pool is awesome, only down side was we found some dirts on the pool during our swim which was a bit unpleasant. However we did see some staffs doing some cleaning the next morning. Overall we had an enjoyable stay, would definitely come back to stay again in future!

Room Tip: We expected the double deluxe room to come with bathtub but apparently it wasn't. Get the doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanxinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

It’s our great pleasure learning you enjoyed your holiday at our Andaman Embrace and would be back here again in the future. We’ll try our best to give you the double deluxe room with the bath tub for your next stay. Thank you very much for all valued comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Room looked very spacious, thanks to its all-white interiors. It actually was spacious too. Everything was clean but I noticed the sheets had a running hole and some pen marks. Please change those!

Bathroom just the perfect size. Only problem was the shower - it suddenly runs very hot and then cold from time to time, even if you have the right temp 'mixed' already. Some teeny tiny details like excess paint on glass windows in the bathroom need to be fixed. They need to get new shower curtains too as ours had a bit of mildew embedded in it and was discolored.

Nice big pool!

Breakfast was great, though they hardly changed the continental lineup. Thai breakfast was delicious.

Location - it's right behind Hioliday Inn Express so that means it's also in the quieter area of Patong.

Highly recommend this hotel for its value - we got ours at PHP2400/night. Not bad at all. :)

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank marthakriska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you very much for your valued comments that are good enough for us to pursue the continual improvement. Our room facilities have been being kept up to meet customer satisfaction. Please let us know if you plan your next holidays in Phuket. All of us are awaiting you here…at Andaman Embrace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for nearly 4 days in November 2012 along with my husband and kid. The location of the hotel was very convenient and close to the Patong Beach. The room was clean and spacious with nice decor, facing the pool. Spread of items on Breakfast table was good and elaborate, even though they didn't have any Indian dishes in the breakfast. Staff were courteous and very helpful and arranged for a cab for airport transfer. They even helped us in booking the sails and tours for the Phi-Phi island. There is a children play room also. I loved my stay in this hotel and would recommend it to others also.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supriya_Kaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We’re all here happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed the stay with us at Andaman Embrace. If we could do anything to be one of the best family-friendly hotels in Phuket we would not hesitate to move forward. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 331 in Patong
1,730 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
MAI HOUSE Patong Hill
MAI HOUSE Patong Hill
#32 of 331 in Patong
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Embrace Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Embrace Patong

Address: 2 Had Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Club Andaman Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#48 Spa Hotel in Patong
#52 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £46 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaman Embrace Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just a few minutes' stroll from the famous white sandy Patong beach, Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa reflects Phuket's very own Sino-Portuguese contemporary charm with 222 stylish guestrooms including the thatched roof bungalows in a lush peaceful ambiance yet convenient walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. A stunning pool with a swim-up bar and the in-house Spa & Massage are an indulgence in pure leisure - a perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman Embrace Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Embrace Hotel Patong
Andaman Embrace Resort And Spa
Hotel Andaman Beach
Resort Andaman Beach
Club Andaman Beach Resort
Andaman Embrace Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing