We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“andaman embrace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andaman Embrace Patong
Ranked #104 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“andaman embrace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

what a resort the andaman embrace is only two years old ,
clean fresh friendly, quick check in. the staff were something else so so friendly.
and so close to the beach and the seafood restaurants,so cheap we will return.
thank you again..

Room Tip: all rooms are good if you can have window or balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DOC236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Many thanks for all good reviews. It’s such a great encouragement for us to keep improving our good standard and services. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    173
    83
    43
    41
See reviews for
129
201
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very good location 100 ms from beach and many restaurants around and a lot of facilities. nice pool and big rooms. Clean and nice staff. Internet slow, and you have too reconnect every 10 minutes. You have to go up big ramp or many stairs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and especially your informative comments for our better improvement. We do wish to welcome you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nice clean hotel with every thing required already present inside the room.Washrooms were clean and service was excellent. Located at a peaceful road with just a 2-3 mins walk to Bangla street and to the main Bazaars

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kami7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you very much for loving our hotel. It’s very indeed grateful to serve you for the recent stay. If you plan for next stay please do not hesitate to let us know. We’ll all look forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Had a very relaxing week at the Andaman in Phuket.
We got an airport transfer to pick us up from the airport, the driver was very friendly making conversation with us the whole way, and also brought us a cold bottle of water each, a nice touch.
When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff, and got a room upgrade without asking!
Breakfast buffet was great, lots of selection from a range of cuisines, pool area was great.. lots of room for a large amount of guests but still felt spacious. Daily housekeeping was consistent and done very well.
Only slight problem was the pool bar, which was not staffed at all times and daily specials were not advertised properly, saying 2 for 1 cocktails... failing to mention they had to be the same cocktail, meaning we got charged for both cocktails. Other than this small problem we had a great stay! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We're all very glad to learn that you had enjoyed our services from our airport shuttle through your stay till departure. We also thank for your valued comments on our services at the pool bar including the promotional tools. We rest assured that all improvements will certainly be taken into prompt action. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Andaman Embrace soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Booked Andaman Embrace because of its location.

Pros:
-Near everything, beach, currency exchange, massage, bars. patong street is 15mins away by foot
-managed to get a room upgrade upon request
-pick up at airport was friendly and perfect. driver showed us around Phuket at no charge but we tipped him THB500 anyway for the wonderful effort.

Cons:
-poor variety of breakfast and breakfast was poor in terms of quality. supposedly cold drinks (juices) were warm. food was awful.
-housekeeping needs improvement. complimentary items such as soap and water had to be requested
-pool bar was not managed and pool towels had to be taken at the pool bar, so you need to wait to get the towels.

Overall, was largely dissatisfied and disappointed with the hotel because the price paid didn't equate the service provided.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank cyrildason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. May we clarify that our buffet breakfast is providing our customers with variety of food as an international standard. Anyway, we’ll take your comments into our menu plan for some future adjustment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here for three nights and absolutely loved this place! The staff were incredibly friendly and were always smiling. The location is great as it's only a 10 minute walk to Bangla Road and the heart of Patong. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast every morning was amazing. The pool bar was an absolute highlight of the hotel and the bar staff working there are the friendliest people! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FKP88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We’re all glad to learn that you absolutely had a pleasant stay with us. Many thanks for all what you liked as it’s definitely a good moral support for us to continue our best effort in the excellent services. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The first advantage is the location. just 5mins to heart of Patong Beach. That the best part of this hotel. The hotel ambiance is quite good with lot of green. But its fully booked most of the times and crowded. For example the pools are quite crowded. The hotel premises is quite vast.

Service wise its a mixed response, but nothing major to complained about. The rooms are acceptably good and cleanliness could be improved. We did not try the food there since we wanted to enjoy the road side and authentic food. Overall this offers quite a value for a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBharath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adison S, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Your review was truly useful and informative. It’s also good for us to keep promoting our hotel for public awareness. Thank you very much and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#112 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Embrace Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Embrace Patong

Property: Andaman Embrace Patong
Address: 2 Had Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Club Andaman Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#47 Spa Hotel in Patong
#50 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaman Embrace Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just a few minutes' stroll from the famous white sandy Patong beach, Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa reflects Phuket's very own Sino-Portuguese contemporary charm with 222 stylish guestrooms including the thatched roof bungalows in a lush peaceful ambiance yet convenient walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. A stunning pool with a swim-up bar and the in-house Spa & Massage are an indulgence in pure leisure - a perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman Embrace Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Embrace Hotel Patong
Andaman Embrace Resort And Spa
Hotel Andaman Beach
Resort Andaman Beach
Club Andaman Beach Resort
Andaman Embrace Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing