We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but careful if you want to entertain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andaman Embrace Patong
Ranked #110 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but careful if you want to entertain”
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Nice hotel, nice facilities, overstaffed, which is reflected in the overpriced services
e.g. $40 for a bottle of wine.
Nice pools, just across the road from very nice (Patong) beach.
But beware if you're an "adventurous" traveller.
Twice when I came back to the hotel in the evening there was commotion in the
foyer when 2 male hotel guests wanted to take a vistor back to their room, for perhaps commercial services, not sure. One a Thai girl, one a Thai boy.
Anyway the hotel, to the men's chagrin, demanded that the visitor hand over ID to be kept until they leave and the hotel guest has to pay a $50 fee.
I wonder if the word pimping means anything to the hotel owners.
Very humiliating for the people involved.
Apart from that, very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M4Chap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    174
    86
    45
    43
See reviews for
131
207
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2009

How this hotel rates itself as a 4 star, I do not know.

We arrived on the 30th of October 2009. We booked a room with a King bed, as my infant daughter sleeps with us. When the bell boy opened the door to our room, I instantly thought I was in hell. It was old, it smelled like moth balls, the bathroom was mouldy, and to my terror, there were 2 single beds pushed together. The mattresses felt like they were at least 30 years old. I could feel the springs in my back. We were also placed directly above the part of the restaurant that plays live music till all hours of the night. The room reminded me of an old crappy motel room on any old highway you could imagine.

At 5.45am the next morning, after having exactly NO sleep at all, I called the manager. I told him of my problems. He came and moved us into a room on the 7th floor in a different wing of the hotel where we could not hear the music. It had a king bed, so we were happy, except, now we had no balcony. We just couldn't win. Oh, and it had no bath either, so we had to resort to bathing our little one in the bathroom sink. (That was covered in tiny little bugs every minute of the day, so we did housekeeping's job for them by cleaning all the time)

The grounds of the hotel are excellent, the pools are fantastic, but remember, you only get 1 towel per person, per day. You have the sign the register near the pools, and if you don't return them by 7pm, LOOK OUT! You will get hit with a lovely bill at the end of your stay. At some stage in the afternoon, the little bar next to the pool area do 2 for 1 drinks which is kind of handy. It's quite far away from the hustle bustle of patong, as in a good 20 minute walk down to the shopping areas, although there a couple of nice eats outside the hotel, including Club Lime.

We left for 3 nights to stay at Phi Phi. When we checked out, they told us that we would have the same room when we checked back in. Well, 3 days later, another horrible room on the 5th floor. The hotel is just horrible. It's so old. It's in urgent need of renovations.
The cottages are cute, but being so close to the nightclub which doesn't finish until 3am wouldn't be too much fun unless you're the partying type yourself.

I will NEVER go back. If you want to stay down that end of Patong, try "Phuket Gracelands" it's amazing!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misstahtahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2009

A superb hotel that exceeded all expectations. Clean, large and bright modern rooms, comfortable beds, hotel grounds to die for and a cost that can't be beat considering the amenities available. We paid just over $100 Cdn/day total for 2 persons, 4th floor balcony room, airport pickup and return, incredible buffet breakfast daily and a one-hour massage and with all taxes and tips included. Prices probably go up quite a bit in high season but we'll definitely be back in shoulder season...possibly as early as next year. Friendly, attentive staff. Can't comment on the bungalows though...we did not stay in them and I'm not sure that they would be worth any extra cost except as a romantic "extra".

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Just read some recent reviews as we are thinking of booking again. Glad to see the hotel is still rated highly. When we went it was excellent, there is nothing at all negative to say about the hotel and the area in general. It is at the quieter end of Patong beach and in the road behind the hotel that runs parallel to beach road, there are so many open air eating places, where you can choose from the fish display and sit and watch your food being cooked.
We hired a scooter and had a few days going around the island, out to Cape Panwa, Kata, Karon. All the beaches are lovely.
The hotel pool and sunbathing areas are lovely, as was the breakfast buffet and the rooms. We regretted not booking a balcony room (didn't realize they didn't all have them), but preferred the actual hotel building rather than a thatched cottage in the gardens. The sea was directly opposite the hotel entrance at the front and beach road was full of shops and restaurants. Can't wait to return.

Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank molesKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth, australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Have only just returned from another fun filled fantastic time at the club andaman. Once again they delivered on everything. Rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day, beds were huge and comfortable. Staff were happy to see us back again and went out of they're way to ensure that we were well taken care of. Pools were sparkling clean and inviting, never short of a pool lounge. Pool boys were very helpful and always keen for a game of soccer with the hotel guests. Gardens were lush, clean beautifully manicured everyday. Breakfast choice was unbelievable, everything you could wish for, from fresh fruit, cereals, salads, bacon eggs and sausages, ommletes, asian foods, pancakes, cakes, muffins, croisants, breads and much much more. We were always greeted with a smile from reception and staff and really felt at home.
Highly recommend the stalls directly behind club andaman. Not alot of tourists go there so you can get yourself a real bargain, some things are half the price than same items in similar stalls 500m up the road.
Ask for a driver called Manas directly down the driveway of resort. He will drive you around all day for about 800 baht.
For beautiful authentic thai food that wont burn a hole in your pocket, try the p&s hotel about 10 min walk down from the resort on 200 year old road. Tiger inn restaurant is also a good one for the kids with their jungle themed restaurant.
For a great night out try Fantasea which is a mix between a theme park / cultural show. My kids had a ball.
Overall we had the best time in phuket and at club andaman and can't wait to go back again next year.

Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank carefreemumofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Hi All,
We spent 2 nights in Andaman beach resort. After being upgraded in a Cottage, we had a greats stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well equipped (everything you need was there). All facilities were clean and accessible. The breakfast is fantastic with a large choices of foods. Location is perfect !! Nearby the beach (3min walking) without any sound from night life ;-))

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
117 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

This was our second visit to the hotel, staying 16 nights in a deluxe balcony room. Again everything was great and we will be returning next year. As per last visit, the lift doors close very quickly so you have to be fast entering and leaving the lift.

The staff are friendly, the breakfast buffet has extensive choice, the rooms are clean, the grounds and pool area are beautiful.

We highly recommend the ladies at Amazing Thai massage just outside the gates near the pool.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanMicAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#116 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Embrace Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Embrace Patong

Property: Andaman Embrace Patong
Address: 2 Had Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Club Andaman Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#48 Spa Hotel in Patong
#52 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaman Embrace Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just a few minutes' stroll from the famous white sandy Patong beach, Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa reflects Phuket's very own Sino-Portuguese contemporary charm with 222 stylish guestrooms including the thatched roof bungalows in a lush peaceful ambiance yet convenient walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. A stunning pool with a swim-up bar and the in-house Spa & Massage are an indulgence in pure leisure - a perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman Embrace Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Embrace Hotel Patong
Andaman Embrace Resort And Spa
Hotel Andaman Beach
Resort Andaman Beach
Club Andaman Beach Resort
Andaman Embrace Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing