We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Garden, Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andaman Embrace Patong
Ranked #112 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Iran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 24 February 2010

If your looking for a place were you can have both adventure and quality time with your friends, I find Club Andaman a perfect place. The location is perfect. two minutes walk to the beach and located between two popular street in Patong. 10 minutes walk to disco area (Bangela Road). The Garden is decorated amazingly. bottom line, it's a value for money hotel. The staff were really friendly and they were always helpful and polite. I recommend you to get the top floor rooms since the lower levels are a bit old and cleanliness is not as expected, although we had a little problem with cleanliness.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sojer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    174
    86
    45
    43
See reviews for
130
207
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

I had a guaranteed booking in Andaman Cottage from 13th to 17th Feb 2010. To my horror, on reaching the resort, I was told that all cottages are full and they have made alternative arrangements in a nearby hotel (Blue Marine), which turned out to be some 2 Km away. It was a nasty experience - I shouted at the staff at reception for a few minutes, but not of any use. I had to stay in a different hotel for 2 days, something I had not bargained for and moved into my booked room for the remaining 2 nights. A hotel that cannot honour a booking shoudnt be in the business - avoid this completely unprofessional place.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SingaporeAsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2010

We read as many reviews as possible before we booked and there are many mixed reviews so we tried to keep open minds.
The hotel is a little bit dated but not to the point that it bothered us or caused an issue. Our room was an entry level room and we were very surprised by how big it was (we had a room on the 7th floor).
The gardens are just people as people have reviewed - beautiful! really lovely with soft grass and very very VERY inviting swimming pools!! At first the beach look a little walk away but you quickly learn that you just have to cut through the hotel gardens and it's literally a road away! The hotel is in a very convenient location - close to the shops and Club Lime and of course all the little bars on the beach.
Breakfast is great - a wide variety and lots of it!
The beach is great, especially in the evenings so take advantage of it!!
I'm sorry to hear that some people have had unpleasant experiences but as for us - we loved it and we are very glad we stayed there.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I have stayed at this resort on a couple of occasions, first time with my husband and next with friends and have found it to be a great place, we stayed in a balcony dlx room (601&401) both had great view and a nice comfortable room, the staff where great always trying to please and the breakfast spread was wonderful a big selection to choose from plus we did eat dinner there plus room service a few time and enjoyed it, the location is in a good spot not far from everything, will definately stay there again. If anyone would want more info just let me know would be happy to help.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCouple76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Arrived at this hoteland porter's were efficient and welcoming. A good start I thought. Had to wait 15 minutes before reception staff had time to attend to us.
Finally booked in and to ensure we had balcony room I enquired re this to be told that no we did not have balcony room. As I had paid extra for this I requested a balcony only to be told there was none available so shown to room that stank of smoke. Reservation clearly stated non smoking. Declined this room to be shown another poky little room which we also declined. We were then taken to a villa suite which was in beautiful setting but old and depressing. Could not walk bare foot on floor as it was so dirty, peeling paint from ceiling dropped onto face while in bed and just generally unclean.
Asked to speak to general manager to be told he was unavailable. Wrote a letter stating our concerns including staff apathy. We found it hard to get service as and staff generally unhelpful. No surprise but there was no response. Our travel agent in Australia had even tried to rectify situation but were unable to find anyone to speak/understand English. Totally unacceptable.
The location and grounds of this hotel are superior but being there for 8 days did not make up for this. There are far nicer and newer hotels in the area so choose one of those.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeDAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 7 days with teenage daughter and a 10yr old son. We absolutelly loved it - from nice clean room, amazing restaurant, two pools (one warm and shallow one deep and cool), lounge chairs (tip - get early to secure your chair), tennis courts, billiard, gym, tropical lush gardens. The food was great, lots of choices for breakfast. Even if they served burnt toast in that wonderful semi-open restaurant I would love it! Went for facial in hotel - recommend it. The staff was so kind and smiling that made us so feel special and welcome! Beach is just across the road and the view from some rooms great, from others OK. Just one note - our initial room had strong cigarette smell so we asked to be transferred to non-smoking room. We were assured that our room is 'non-smoking' but after I insisted we got a room that actually had sign 'no smoking' on the door. Maybe some other rooms are better, but if you want to be sure just ask for these rooms. I've seen only four of these on each floor. Maybe others were ok and maybe we just had a bad one. The location is also great, on the posh side and less busy than central, still a walking distance to centre (via street covered with shops=heaven!)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woginoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne, VIC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We thorougly enjoyed our week at Club Andaman Beach Resort. Kids had a great time. They had a seperate room just down the hallway. Located across the road from the beach and a block or two from the main noisy bar area of town. Very clean pool with nice outdoor restaurant for the lazy days.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gissy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#40 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#115 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Embrace Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Embrace Patong

Property: Andaman Embrace Patong
Address: 2 Had Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Club Andaman Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#49 Spa Hotel in Patong
#53 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaman Embrace Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just a few minutes' stroll from the famous white sandy Patong beach, Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa reflects Phuket's very own Sino-Portuguese contemporary charm with 222 stylish guestrooms including the thatched roof bungalows in a lush peaceful ambiance yet convenient walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. A stunning pool with a swim-up bar and the in-house Spa & Massage are an indulgence in pure leisure - a perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman Embrace Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Embrace Hotel Patong
Andaman Embrace Resort And Spa
Hotel Andaman Beach
Resort Andaman Beach
Club Andaman Beach Resort
Andaman Embrace Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing