We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome holiday at Patong Beach Hotel”
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My family and I spent 14 days at Patong Beach Hotel. This is our 3rd trip back to Patong Beach Hotel and we were thrilled with the renovations. The hotel has had a great facelift and as always the staff are friendly and go out of their way. The hotel is ideal for children with a magnificent swimming pool. It is perfectly located to the night life, markets, and beach. It was no problem to walk to most restaurants and shopping and to get a TUK TUK or taxi was easy. The new Banana Walk infront of the hotel is great with Villa Market supermarket being affordable and stocking a wide variety of drinks, chips, sweets and necessary items - and of course - Ice cream. We enjoyed the Coffee Club free wifi and had a super pizza at Wine Connection. Our room in the SIAM wing was neat and clean and the bathroom has been renovated. The shower is nice and big and there was always a supply of fresh towels when arriving back from the pool or the beach. We will see you again next year.

Room Tip: I would suggest that you as for a room in the Sunset wing or Siam wing to be close to the pool if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Again , second time in the hotel. Fantastic vacation ...Only bad thing is that you have to pay 1500 for any visitor coming to you ! Great room deluxe view . Hot colors decorating the room. The higher the floor is the better .Will go back again . Airport pick is easier from the airport and cheaper, also airport drop you can arrange it with any taxi in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

First of all the location is very good in the middle of downtown and a minute walk from all the resturants, bars, shops & malls. the rooms with sea view r on high floor but small but enough for couples or single while the rooms in the low floors r bigger and good for families who need an extra bed. the brakefast was very good, the cleaning of the room was less than good.
the pool area is big and clean, the staff is ok.
overall the hotel is good and great value of money.

Room Tip: the room at higher floors has the sea view but small so it's great for singles or couples only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samer_Motraji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Hotel is very well locaated and is in the hub of Patong Beach for shopping and is across from the beach. Very nice Hotel surroundings and the breakfast is of a high standard. BEWARE of booking the Siam Wing and rooms at ground floor level as the Hotel has a problem with water drainage/sewerage that makes the rooms stink. We checked in and when shown to 2 adjoining rooms on the groundfloor next to the main pool and the smell of the room was powerfully rancid. Stunk like dirty drainage. We asked to be relocated at Reception and after they tried to feign 'not understanding' we were moved to a higher level room. The desk staff clearly know the ground fllor rooms near the pool are a problem because when I mentioned the smell was clearly 'water related' they immediately buckled and allocated new room. Later during my stay I saw people in these rooms and felt sorry for them as they undoubtedly were resigned to smelly rooms being 'just they way it is'. Other than this problem the staff were pleasant, however, if you enjoy service for drinks and food around the pool, this is not the place. Almost non exisitent unless you seek it out at a bar area. This is good accomodation for lo0cation and an overall average level of accomodation and service.

Room Tip: Upper levels only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sally p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and i went to thailand for our honeymoon last year in 2012. We travelled the south of thailand and stayed at this hotel.
Wasnt expecting patong area to be quite dirty.. The beach is terrible, full of litter!
At the time of our visit.. There was some construction work which was being carried out right front of the hotel. Anyway as we excitedly were taken into our room, it seemed we entered a mosquito nest! Yes expect mosquitos in Thailand but in an hotel room that has no repellent, it was everywhere! We called reception right away and they sent someone up with spray.. It didnt work! I was only 10 weeks pregnant at the time and there was no way i could sleep in that room! I was so upset and disappointed with their service as we had notified them before hand that we were going there on our honeymoon! So we went back to reception and requested for a suitable room for a pregnant lady to sleep in! After a little wait, we were given another room which was slightly better. BUT we were asked to pay for bottle of water which we had not opened from the previous room we were in!! The cheek!!

The food was average at the hotel. Found cockroaches.. So we never went back there again!!

There is a shopping mall right behind the hotel which is a walking distant. Do a right as you come out of the hotel, right again through bangla road.. And straight down! But if you were to catch the tuk tuk, itl cost around 200 bhat.. Not worth it if your are able to walk.

Luckily we didnt have to stay there for too long! And soon moved onto another part of Thailand :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My honeymoon trip , also my first out of India trip & got the first stay in this hotel & I should say i was quite satisfied. Neat & clean , safe , right in front of beach , discotheque just outside the hotel , tasty food , supportive & helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SumitK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We as a group of 3 ladies stayed here, we could not fault one thing about our stay. It was very quiet given the location of being right in the middle of Patong and all the goings on. We felt really safe with all the security guards on duty. The staff were really helpful and were interested in our "shopping shopping"......there was always a smile for us no matter what time of day it was. We had a room over the pool which was nice to look out and see whats going on. The breakfast was perfect, it suited all nationalities, choices of juices, breads, bacon, eggs and other hot dishes. I will stay here again very close to everything, within walking distance of most things, saved us money on tuk tuks.

Room Tip: If the room doesnt suit, go and ask them, they are happy to move you, we had to move due to the see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 331 in Patong
1,645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.4 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £63 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing