We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Patong, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is our first time in Patong - we chose Patong Beach Hotel from a brochure. It is ideally located and close to everything. Our rooms are spacious, the breakfast is great. Would really recommend people to stay here. Only request - chairs on the balconies -

Room Tip: Happy with the Sunrise Wing, but would like to try the higher section next time. We had a great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    507
    188
    53
    46
See reviews for
259
514
105
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel for all 3 of our trips to Thailand. The rooms are clean, staff friendly, food is decent & the pools are great. The location of the hotel is fantastic as you are right in the middle in everything Patong has to offer. I prefer the wing that directly faces the beach, when people come & go durning the night/early mornings the doors shutting don't echo, however the wing on the gym & small pool side had an echoing effect which meant it sounded as though people were slamming their doors. I recommend this hotel to any of our friends visiting Patong & will continue to stay here for all my trips to Patong.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

ideally located to walk to the beach or the Bangla Road which are the heart of activity during the day & night. We were upgraded free to stay in the new wing above the reception area which had comfortable clean rooms, very efficient air conditioning system and a balcony offering a peep to the beach across the road. Breakfast had ample variety to satisfy anyone. The inhouse pool was decent enough for a dip. The staff was courteous though we had a problem understanding their dilect. I wish they had a fan in their balcony as it is really needed in warm temperatures.

Room Tip: opt for room in the new wing above the reception area or the lower ground facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zubair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Location is in the hub of where it's all happening. Everything is within 2 minutes of your doorstep. Staff are friendly. Food is good. Nice pool. Drinks slightly expensive. I would definitely recommend this place. Hire a scooter and check out the beaches in the south of the island. Pristine and gorgeous!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

As a 1st timer to Phuket and reading most of the reveller of the European with good and bad, my summary was excellent. My 4 day stay is perfect, rooms temperature are well control, never expect room have umbrellas, so useful for a day rain and the summer heat in May,good to invest in the breakfast at hotel, If you come from airport max. is 800bath standard. The hotel is so near the beach and bangla street, virtually you don't need to spend a single cent to take a taxi there unless wonder outside town. Just bring more cash with you. This hotel is cleaned everyday and we have nothing bad to say about their service. carry on the good work, guys and guls there. Krop Khun Krap. We recommended to everyone who suited it..

Room Tip: Don't get a bed mattress that is extra higher?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had 2 rooms in the Siam building on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. The rooms are modern and clean and have everything that you need to make your stay comfortable. The pools are both clean and inviting in the Thailand heat. Breakfast is sensational, the variety is huge and cater for all, there is a omelette chef, and on alternate mornings either a doughnut or crepe station. The staff are fabulous and at 2pm every afternoon they gather and sing and dance at the bar, which is a great way to put a smile on your face in the afternoon. If you are thinking of staying here, it is well worth it, you cannot get better for location, once you walk out you are in the heart of it, but once in the resort you hear nothing other than the fireworks at night. We stayed for 9 nights and had no complaints at all!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank togsjosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Lincoln, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks from 22nd April for our honey moon. On arrival we were given a room with a bottle of wine and a love heart mud cake and a beautiful message made out of petals on our bed. Very nice.. But the room was on the ground floor in the Siam building and it was smelly. A very musty and septic smell. There were Mosquitos galore in our room due to a gap around a down light. I react quite badly to mosquito bites. The view was a cane wall.. The actual room was romantic and gorgeous but musty.. We got a room change to the sunset building 5th floor which was lovely. The room was smaller but the bright purple green blue and pink walls with a huge king bed four poster was worth it! Rooms were only average clean but no complaints really. The view was awesome and u get used to the all night spasmodic fire works. Pool was beautiful but no swim up pool bar. Great for kids with a shallow section. Pool staff great. Especially "A" and "bee". Fun loving guys. The wifi was slow and didn't work In our room and it cost $26 for the week. Should me included due to its slow ness. Overall all we loved it and will be back next April again..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargieFraser66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 322 in Patong
1,646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.2 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Property: Patong Beach Hotel
Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing