We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive! ”
Review of Patong Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in patong beach for 15 nights. We stayed in phuket last year in a basic hotel so this time we fancied something more luxurious. When we arrived at patong beach I couldn't believe the shire size of the hotel. The pictures don't do it justice. The rooms were perfect and the staff we're helpful! Drinks and snacks by the pool was reasonably priced. We upgraded ourselves to the sun set spa room for the last 3 days to close an end to what was an amazing trip. The sun set spar rooms were just plain ridiculous. A bed big enough for a family of 6 and a jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking patong beach. Would recommend staying here and we certainly will when we return to phuket.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Dvrrenb_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here in June and were really happy. The rooms were really good and clean although the shower didnt drain very well and kept filling with water and the curtain wouldnt pull back. The bed was really comfortable and we had a small balcony which had a clothes horse on it and a mat which I think was meant to be our seating. The pool was really nice, we usually like a swim up bar but that wasnt a problem as they would bring your drink to the edge of the pool but my husband was dissapointed they didnt have a bigger range of beer. The location was great, really close to the beach and although it was close to Bangla Road we didnt get any noise from there. The breakfast was excellent and extremely hygienic, the best set up we have seen. The only downfall was you had to pay for the internet extra and for a couple of days it didnt work at all which was a pain as my husband had work to do. Overall it was an enjoyable stay and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not book one of the old rooms over the breakfast area. Book a room overlooking the new pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This huge hotel provides a superb buffet breakfast, 2 beautiful swimming pools and has a great location in Patong, right by the beach and around the corner from Bangla road. Everyday at 2pm every staff member joins together for a dance, and it's very welcoming. The only criticism I have is directed towards the reception desk as they are not always helpful and the fact that you have to pay for internet!!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Cinnamon_Bunsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Best location because it is across the street from the beach.
2 minute walk to Bangla road ... the most fun street in all of Phuket
next to mini shopping complex and Starbucks
Awesome design room. Very big room. Perfect comfortable bed. Love the bathroom design.
Rooms are perfect clean.
They have special dinner theme nights that are outstanding. I suggest you attend one. You will enjoy the food and décor.
NO FREE wifi.... cost 100 baht a day... but very fast.
NO free breakfast. You can pay extra for the buffet breakfast.

I paid 2,100 baht a night in May. This resort is well worth that price. Because of it's excellent location to the beach and Bangla road. I have stayed here 3 times the past 6 months and will return if the price is under 2,800 baht.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HondaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel (14-16 July), and my stay was excellent. Hotel located right on the Patong beach, you step out of hotel and you on the main beach of Phuket (Patong Beach). 5 min walking to the new mall with great restaurants, 2 mins to Bangla Street. It is at one end of the Patong Beach.
Rooms are great, not enough lights in room, but bed and bathroom are very nice.
Taxi ride from airport costs 800 Bhat one way.
Tuk Tuk would charge 200 Bhat for a single circular round around Patong Beach
If you like street food, great pan cakes and fried ice cream right outside.
The Coffee Club just outside the hotel has great coffee.
Important thing about season and weather. Being monsoon or rainy season, most people don't recommend Phi Phi Island or James Bond Island, as sea gets rough and tours gets canceled due to rains. During this season one can come to Phuket for a relaxed Time and no major activities, just enjoy the property. This time around mostly Aussies around.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank kabramahesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We are just back from 2 weeks in this hotel and loved it. It really is a peacefull oasis in the midst of chaotic Patong, just a stones throw from Bangla Road and the beach yet once in the hotel you would never know you were in the heart of the action. The staff are lovely and make you feel very welcome. The rooms are lovely and the beds huge! The breakfast is fantastic and there is something for everyone from stir fried chicken rice to bacon and eggs and a whole lot more besides. There are 2 swimming pools which are both lovely but we used the main one which was big and always plently of beds (although we were in low season). My only small gripe is that it's best to keep an eye on what you spend in the hotel as they prefer to sign everything to your room so any food and drinks showing on the menu isn't the actual price as the government tax and service charge is added on top. We just made sure we paid our bill every few days although you can pay cash if you really want to. Hotels are always dearer even thoughThailand is cheap anyway and we learned it was best to go to one of the many mini markets and stock up on Singha Beer which was 38THB compared to the 100 THB in the mini bar and water which was 7THB in the shop (can't remember what it was in the room fridge but you got 2 free bottles a day which weren't in the fridge) . The other small gripe is that you had to pay for Wifi when so many other places round about gave it free. That said, it is a small gripe and overall we really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent two weeks in the Hotel and used its central location to do all the touristy type of activities available in and around Phuket. The hotel has massive rooms and has been recently modernized. The staff are friendly and assist with all kinds of requests. The breakfast is buffet style and substantial.

The hotel is right on the beach and scooters can be hired from a close proximity - just a note that most request to keep your passport but this can be wavered for a small deposit.

A must do in the area is a two day trip to stay on the floating lake villages of Khao Sok National Park. It was the highlight of the vacation!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jcdalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 338 in Patong
1,688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 338 in Patong
1,782 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 338 in Patong
6,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Beach Hotel

Address: 124 Taweewongse Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#15 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £50 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of charming Patong Beach, West Coast of Phuket Island, Thailand The first hotel on the fabulous 3 km. Long sparkling powdery Patong Beach, bordered by the emerald Andaman Sea, Patong Beach Hotel is proud to present excellent service, intimate privacy and charming decor, a distinct land of east and west. Perfectly in its natural setting you will be delighted with the unique elegance of this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Patong
Nh Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Phuket
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing