We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Prince Residence
Ranked #65 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Thank you for providing us a excellent days in Phuket. We had group of 14 person here and we're very satisfied with the service who provided by the hotel especially the staff there. Can't recall their names but thank you for their kindly help. Free BBQ equipment service to make us had a great spending night together with my friends. Fully recommend this villa especially u are coming with brunch of friends! cheers!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Agnes_yYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Royal Prince Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

A decent place to stay. very friendly & helpful staff, exceptionally fluent English. One of the staff able to speak Indonesian. They clean the room daily. It is not located on the main road, However there are many convenience stores within walking distance. `15-20 minutes walk to Bangla road. We came with a large group so we rented a Large duplex which capable to contain up to 6 people. However there is only one bathroom so there is always a queue for the bathroom.

Overall it is a good place to stay in Patong.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BangAmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

This was my first time coming patong with my friends... we wanted something thats value for money and in a convenient locaton...so we decided to book the apartment ...response from the stuff was very efficient and decided to book it....after arriving the 2 stuffs whom are managing to apartment was very helpful and kind...giving us tips on dos n donts in what to do in patong...overall was an awesome stay and would want to come bk again ...thanks alot
..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aman2423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Excellent hotel with excellent price and excellent staff !!

if you are going to visit Phuket, Thailand and want to enjoy a calm and relaxing hotel, must stay at Royal prince residence.

Muhammad Jawad
Pakistan

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhammad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

fantastic hotel, staff so friendly , rooms cleaned daily , clean bedding and towels changed daily , very honest staff , i left money and camera and laptops out , nothing taken , the cleaning staff always smiled , staff in all very helpful, motorbike hire was great , swimming pool good , i will be booking this hotel next time , this was my 2nd time in phuket , and this beat the last hotels on my last visit , i would highly recommend this hotel , a massive thank you to royal princes residence and all their staff , you made my 18 days stay a pleasure thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darren25070027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We really liked this place- booked it last minute as we had no where to stay in Phuket. Really close to Patong beach and the madness but down a quiet little street so not noisy at night. The street it is on did look a little but dodgy when we drove down it and out taxi driver had difficulty finding it but after that there was no problem ad other taxis after that had no problem- also we were given a little card at reception with the location which helped for us to show the driver. The people at reception went above and beyond and organised our airport taxi and held our bags after check out. They even gave us towels so we could use the pool after check out. Really nice surprise- big clean rooms at an excellent price in a good location and service with a smile :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauragiffney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I am with my family(me, my wife and two kids). we are vegeterian so we need place where we can make our food. I must say that this seems like a family trip for me. This would have a feel like homely. you have equipment to make food, place is bit inside but good to say that. you got the independently.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samir_shah_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#61 of 328 in Patong
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 328 in Patong
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eriksson Guesthouse
Eriksson Guesthouse
#87 of 225 in Patong
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#18 of 225 in Patong
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexander Hotel Patong
Alexander Hotel Patong
#12 of 409 in Patong
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Prince Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Prince Residence

Address: 66/38 Soi wirakit, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Price Range: £11 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Prince Residence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central but quiet. Upscale but affordable. The Royal Prince Residence is ideal for your family & friends with fully serviced multi-family apartments, duplex & villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Prince Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Prince Residence Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing