We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for big groups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Prince Residence
Ranked #58 of 237 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with family that were visiting.We booked the 4 bedroom villa and were happy with it. ensuite bathrooms for every bedroom which was handy.Kitchen area with hot plate.Nice lounge room and spacious patio area out front.Quiet pool area which was surprising.
Located in a little soi off Nanai road so nice and quiet yet still not far from jungceylon and Bangla road.
Staff were lovely and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank little_c03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

we stayed here over the weekend for Songkran Festival. There were 5 of us. We booked the quadruple room and was upraded to a small duplex. The room was great. There was a queen size bed on the first floor and 3 single bed of the second floor. The bathroom was clean but a little small. but it was alright. The staff were great, they speak good english and were really accommodating.

Points for improvement: the hotel needs to upgrade the appliances in the room. The aircon was old and can barely cool the room. The mini ref is ancient, like it has no power left for cooling. the aircon on the second floor is noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnePretty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Spent 4 days at Phuket and loved the 2 bedroom villa! It's spacious for the 9 of us but the downside is we have to share just one toilet..
Don't have to worry about the mess we made every night as the daily room service would take care of it.
The staff, especially the local called 'Win', is really helpful!
15mins away from Patong Beach but the walk is worthwhile, with street stalls selling all kinds of products and food!
Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Royal Prince Residence in the four days.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Xuanhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Loved this accommodation. Clean, friendly staff, nice pool, really conveniently located. It was ideal for our family with older children, but the beautiful spiral staircase up to the 2nd bedroom would be no good with young children. Very reasonably priced, my only very minor gripe is that they have a bizarre system for paying for the room with paypal, which wouldn't work for me even though I have a registered PayPal account.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lottielou888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I just spent a relaxing week at the Royal Prince! It's on a quiet street, away from the noise of Bangla Rd but only 10 min walk to beach. The room was spacious and clean with great (free) wifi and decent air con. The staff were friendly, always smiling, and the pool was just great to hang out at. They have motor bikes to rent out too and I found Wade and Sammy, the owners, to be very accommodating.
If you're looking for a quiet, decent, clean hotel in Patong, the Royal Prince is great value for money.

Room Tip: 2nd floor away from the reception i sparticularly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globalmind2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

As others have said when looking at the photos on the site it appears to be by itself on a lonely hillside…not. It's tucked away in a back soi, not dangerous by any means, just off the beaten path which may be good since in was quite. I found the staff ok and thought they are friendly enough. The daily room cleaning was mediocre at best, they did not move things to clean around them.
We stayed in room 18 which was a little claustrophobic since you had no real outside view. All the rooms had a sliding glass door which was ok, just wish I could see out.
The communication to verify things when setting it up with them was lacking as to they did not answer specifically my questions.
Bangla Road and restaurants was not a far walk from the room. Laundry available on site and at many other locations. No restaurant at the property, the room had supplies there for a hot plate,microwave and utensils to cook something light in the room if you like.
I would not totally knock the place and may stay again. Just think they should update the photos on the site.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel..homely, perfect for a family.The staff has been excellent..especially Mio..he would always help to caary the baby pram till the first floor and would always greet with a smile.The housecleaning was very good..they would even clean the dishes..our room 21 was quite big & the kids loved it.
The l

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kutai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
10.4 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
980 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,414 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#49 of 334 in Patong
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#26 of 237 in Patong
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Prince Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Prince Residence

Address: 66/38 Soi wirakit, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 237 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Price Range: £26 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Prince Residence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central but quiet. Upscale but affordable. The Royal Prince Residence is ideal for your family & friends with fully serviced multi-family apartments, duplex & villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Prince Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Prince Residence Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing