We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly dude running this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Joy's Cafe

Joy's Cafe
Ranked #359 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly dude running this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Saw the Kawasaki KSR out front and rented it for a day. It's the owner's bike so he's put a little bit of extra work into it. It sounds awesome and price for rental was reasonable. I hope he buys more in the future 'cause he only had one at the time. There's a few speed humps on the street that you can do little jumps off but don't tell him I did that. I took the bike around the south west part of the island where there's a trail leading off to some sort of secret pirate cove resort and the little bike handled it no problems (just make sure you don't lose momentum on the climbs). He fixed me a sandwich when I brought the bike back and it was quick and delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crappy_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner - American Style.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The atmosphere was very jovial. A self service Buffet table was laid out including ALL the Festive menus.
The Staff were very polite and homely. All in All, a very enjoyable evening was had by All.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay at Joy's cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Joy's cafe serves good food! Therate is just right. Porn, Ben and the rest of the staff makes you feel at home. It is about ten minutes walk from bangla road and two minutes walk from patong beach. Perfect!

Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay and Grub :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We arrived into Patong in the small hours of the morning (4.45am) and took a room in the guesthouse here. The staff are fantastic and facilitating, the rooms are large, clean and have comfy beds - three of us travelling together and we got a family room at a great price. Stayed here for 5 nights and we had brekkie here every day - apart from a 5 star hotel stay at the end of the trip i can honestly say this was by far the best breakfast that we had all trip!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very clean guesthouse and tasty food restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed at the guesthouse for 3 nights and ate at the restaurant a few times. The guesthouse is homely and has nicely furnished, good sized rooms with comfortable beds. The corridrors also have nice, tastefull decorations. During my second day there I realised that the rooms and corridors were spotlessy clean. I then saw that all the cleaning was done every day with vacuum cleaners and then washing the floors, without any sign of a sweeping brush.
The food in the restaurant was very tasty and included some unusual dishes.
I would recommend the guesthouse and restaurant!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joy's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Joy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing