We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burasari Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Black Pearl(Patong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,470)
Filter reviews
3,470 results
Traveller rating
1,909
1,066
300
121
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,909
1,066
300
121
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselite roompool barkantok restaurantmisty barday bed on the balconyelite pool accessoreospremier roomfree mini barpremier poolpatong beachhoneymoon suitebeach bagreplenished dailyaccess roombeautiful resortbangla road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,499 - 2,504 of 3,470 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Patong can be quite crazy at times - great for a party scene and great beach. Burasari is great if you're looking to relax and take advantage of an incredible hotel. The pools are lovely, just like the pictures on the website. The juice bar, salad joint, and restaurant/bar at the hotel are awesome - I didn't want to eat anywhere else. I took advantage of the spa and its the best I've been to in Thailand - very professional and courteous. The rooms are immaculately decorated and I enjoy hanging out on my terrace reading my book admiring the garden/pools area. Don't look further in Patong!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kokonuts1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Stayed for 4 nights at the Burasari over May Bank holiday and really liked the resort and location....just next to the huge holiday inn that is there and you just cross the road to get to the beach. its difficult to find a good hotel near / on the beach in Patong as it is quite a busy place but the Burasari was well positioned and not right in the centre of all the nightlife but just a 200 metre walk to main street with restaurants and shops. The hotel is / has been under some refurbishment but we stayed in the Premier Wing which was very clean and spacious, we tried the spa out twice and Nina was great there and we will try to go back...Toon who looks after the front desk was a great help pointing us in the right direction and gave us a lovely farewell on check out too and we promised to come back. over all great value for what you pay here. we had the breakfast daily which is very fresh and good selection of western dishes an ate next to the pool two times but didnt eat in the rest at night as we tended to head out into town. Thanks Burasari!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livinbanniang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

The hotel looks ok it's two buildings one old and one new our room was in the old one. The bed is full of small bugs and when we woke up we were biten several times. The worst was when i was having a shawer a cockroache was on the wall yuk.
If we leave the bugs aside the hotel is managed by a group of young girls and young bell boys there wasnt any manager or grown up, you dont feel your in a hotel the bell boy talks with the receptionests and when he toke us to our room he saw the cleaning lady and talked to her about us in their language. I just didnt feel respected or safe especially in using the safty box. I felt that it's not safe and there is no one old enough to manage the place.
I read a coment in a reservation site the person said that they talked behind thier backs and i regret that i havent toke her advise.
There are better hotels pay more for the cleaness and respect and safty especially in Thailand

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nuha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

The hotel is beautiful and very good. Charming, great room beautifully decorated and
comfortable, breakfast delicious. Staff polite and great breakfast. Swimming pool and delicious bar. The night has a gig in typical restaurant with several male dancers and dancers with costumes beautifull. Cross the street and is already on the beach and close to the ballads. Ocean blue and white sands. Daily cheap for what it offers.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I stayed here with my husband for our honeymoon in March 2011. This was our first trip to Thailand. Everything about our stay at Burasari was great. We had a premier pool access room, when we arrived the bed was decorated with rose petals & a home made happy honeymoon cake. The room was greAt having own pool access, after long day shopping it was lovely to open the door & relax in own part of the pool. The staff were all friendly & always willing to help. House keeping did a great job of servicing the room each day. The breAkfast had lots of variety & the happy hour cocktails buy one get one free was great value. Overall this was a sensational place to stay in Patong, we have menu happy memories from there & will definatly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelDan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews