We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A romantic hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #10 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A romantic hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Bursaries is a great romantic retreat. It has lots of nice little amenities, such as free mini bar and my room had pool access. They have many rooms that would be great for a honeymoon! The staff was usually attentive, most were at least. The breakfast was to die for, with fresh bread and speciality jams, such as passion fruit jam. Plus lots of other goodies. The spa is great, I had the best massage I have ever had in Thailand! The staff is ready and willing to help in any way they can. They were very helpful and friendly. There were a few hitches, but one of the best hotels, it Thailand. Rooms are a little worse for wear, but they are in the process of redecorating them.

Room Tip: The pool swim up rooms, are very nice, because there is a bed outside as we'll as inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swimmmer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,566
    938
    257
    114
    68
See reviews for
414
1,569
129
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Burasari is by far one of the most welcoming and beautiful resorts in Thailand. Their prices are very good and the location is near everything. Even thou I disn't like Patong ,I celt in love with this chic resort...i highly recomend the Thai Elite rooms..cozy,beautiful,romantic...in one word:perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at this hotel for over ten stays . We love it but even more so we love the staff, yes, you will say but the staff get to know you. Everyone is treated the same , you are made to feel comfortable and welcomed from the moment you step out of the car.
The hotel has the lovely small boutique feel which looks like it should, a beautiful Thailand oasis , of trees , flowers and pool.
We always use the same room which is the pool elite access . Just step straight down from your room into the water . Can't get any better than that.
Food fantastic , and the girls in the bar make the best mango daiquiris and the only place in Phuket that can make a expresso martini which is just wonderful.
Lukas the general manager and the other department managers are always around and take the time to talk with you, ensuring you are having a good time. So take the opportunity and stay awhile at the Burasari. Highly recommended .

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Coggyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharamsala, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Burasari resort is located right next to the beach in Patong. The street itself is quiet with a few restaurants and shops, but since Patong is quite small, it's easy to walk pretty much everywhere... or to take an overpriced taxi or tuktuk. The super-touristy resort scene is not really our cup of tea and I don't know if we'll be returning to Phuket anytime soon, but we did have a good time.

We stayed for three nights in an elite room with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room itself was quite big but nothing special. The bed was huge and so was the TV + the minibar was free and replenished daily (a couple of beers and a few soft drinks etc.). The bathroom looked a bit old (which I didn't mind) and the room smelled a bit musty (which I did mind). The free wi-fi worked most of the time, the room was clean and the big balcony was a nice addition. All in all, it was ok.

The pool area, on the other hand, was gorgeous, especially in the evening when it looked almost surreal! We also enjoyed the spa, which was expensive, but worth it.

The breakfast buffet was nice as well. As a vegetarian who doesn't eat gluten, I was happy to discover that they serve sushi! They also prepared a few veggie dishes just for us, which was very sweet indeed.

The service was fine (above average for sure). Check-in was fast and we didn't encounter any problems at all. However, as metered taxis are hard to come by in Patong, we asked the front desk about airport transfer and they said that a private car would cost 1,000 baht and that the taxis in Patong generally charge the same. This is not true. All the taxis we asked quoted 800 baht as the standard price. Just walk out the hotel and you'll see your first "taxi service" sign.

They were renovating one of the two wings when we were there, but we weren't bothered by it at all (we didn't see or hear anything out of the ordinary). But I guess normally they have two pools and a few more room options to choose from.

Room Tip: The pool access rooms might be nice but they don't have a lot of privacy and, to be honest, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Konchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukit Mertajam, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I just got back from Phuket, 4D3N stay in Burasari. One of the best hotels i have ever stayed it. Staff was friendly, very helpful & efficient. Check & check out without delays, all my prior bookings were scheduled as planned. No hassle at all

Location convenient, we could walk everywhere, rooms were clean, housekeeping excellent.

The SPA.. beyond words. I miss the spa already. Felt like weight lifted off my shoulders upon exit the spa. That is how good it was. Can wait to be back in Burasari. Would not stay anywhere else. Would simply return just for the spa itself.

If you stay dont forget to try out the spa.

I would give Burasari & its staff 10 stars if it was possible. Thank You for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is one resort that I think location is very convenient. Not too noisy but also not too dark in some shady corner. Staff were really helpful and spoke good English. Room service was pronto and best of all the gave my partner a great bday surprise. Delivered a complimentary bday cake to our room at 0000hours. The spa attached to the hotel was one great experience. Only gripe is the swimming pool, otherwise super nice stay!

Room Tip: If you like to walk out to the pool, pick the level one. Else level 2 is jus nice, some privacy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JL2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This resort was ideal for our short stay in Patong. Very close to everything but very quiet and comfortable inside. Hotel staff were very helpful. We had a very nice dinner in the hotel restaurant
One night.
The bathroom was quite old and water leaked all over the floor when the shower was on.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemingaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing