We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burasari Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Burasari Resort
Ranked #10 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had a fantastic stay in a beautiful resort. It is a quiet little jewel away from the madness of Patong, yet set right in the heart. The upstairs room overlooking the pool gave lovely views yet provided privacy. The pool, breakfast and room were wonderful. I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff, nothing was too much trouble. This resort suits couples or groups, but not families as the pool is small and intimate and there is no child care centre... BUT for us as an older couple, this isthe reason we chose the hotel. We will definitely go back here next time in Patong.

Room Tip: Lower rooms with pool access are lovely, but lack privacy. 2nd floor give same views but nobody look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraTraveloholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,566
    938
    257
    114
    68
See reviews for
414
1,569
129
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Have just returned from 11 nights in a mood room, and really enjoyed the resort. It's location is perfect, close to everything you need, but away from the chaos and noise of Bangla Rd. We stayed in the 'Mocha Spice' mood room, and it was perfect for us. It's on the top floor facing the road, but road noise wasn't a problem as the windows are double-glazed. We had a spa on the balcony that was quite private and a lovely place to relax. The bed was huge and the bathroom and shower were clean and well presented. No problems with bathroom flooding that some have reported. Mattresses are firm, but that tends to be the case across Asia. The pillows were not great, but I'm sure if we had bothered to ask reception they would have changed them. Breakfast is a big buffet, and the food quality is mostly good. The pool and bar areas are nice places to relax, and the spa is great. There was really very little not to like about the resort. If I was being fussy I'd say that some days the housekeeping was a bit forgetful with things like refreshing the tea/coffee, but any problems were always rectified quickly and with a smile. The in-house tour desk is very good, and arranged several day trips for us at prices comparable to street vendors. Talk to them before you book day trips, because for some trips they can book you a private car which can be cheaper than the tour operators. A highlight for us was the fantastic friendly service from the staff. I don't know why other reviewers have been negative about the service, because we found it to be excellent. For example, we checked out at 5am and were halfway to the airport in a taxi when I realised I'd left my iphone in the room. I called the resort to see if they could find it and possibly send it to the airport in a taxi. Well they went above and beyond. Within minutes they had found my phone and despatched it to the airport, with one of the reception staff no less, to ensure I got it on time. If that's not great service I don't know what is! Reading the reviews here makes me think some people have unrealistic expectations. The Burasari Resort is a great tourist-class property, and I think it's very good value for money. It's not a 5-star high-end resort, so if that's what you want then stay at the Banyan Tree and pay the high price. If we return to Patong we will absolutely stay at Burasari again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dame66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was our first visit to Thailand so nothing to compare it to. We chose the hotel based on the previous mixed reviews we had read.
The good bits: peaceful resort amidst the hustle and bustle of patong. Nice pool, pool bar, eating places (loved the naughty radish), great breakfast with heaps of Asian and western dishes to choise from. Close to jungceylon, markets, shops and beach.
The not so good bits: beds and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. The room, furniture and fittings are a little dated, its impossible to have a shower without wetting the bathroom floor completely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Loved the room and everything about it. Service excellent, food excellent and cannot fault it at all. Unfortunately not keen on Patong, but at least the hotel made it ok. Beautiful gardens and loved the way it was furnished.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I had a great experience in 2010 with Burasari, therefore chose to repeat our stay after 3 yrs with our toddler boy and my entire family. Telling everyone how great the hotel was.... But a disappointed choice made.

Standard drop steeply over the years, be it the hotel services or the staffs... Totally steep downwards...

Elite pool access room- I got the room just beside the reception counter and at the stairs. Noisy, full of Mosquitos.... I have been to hotels on ground level and they do have Mosquitos too but the hotels will provide insect repellent.
Tiles and furnitures look dated and tired...
Bathtub is big but water drainage is yucky... once u finish shower the entire bathroom will be wet.

Perhaps it's weekend and hotels are busy.... The staffs at reception are impatient and not polite, staffs at the breakfast place (I won't say all but majority is bad enough) are rude and not helpful! I asked for high chair for my boy and one of the staff said "no more". Minutes later I saw another staff get it for the next table... I asked for it again and eventually it did come for my boy, but the staff threw it on my table and walk away!!

Housekeeping on second day was bad... Didn't come until 5pm! Busy.... Is the reason they give.....

What happen over these years??

Only good point- breakfast variety improved

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolgoolga, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Beautiful stay. Great value with excellent culture experience. All extras included eg drinking bottled water. Had a fantastic stay. Right in the middle of patong so easy access to everything whilst still being quiet enough for a good relaxing rest day ( or two!) could not fault service of staff or room quality. Thank you to all staff at the burasari. Buffet breakfast included in price fantastic!

Room Tip: All rooms beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We book this hotel due to all the TA reviews. And they were right! This was my husband and I first time in Thailand. We love how quiet this resort is for being on a busy street on Patong Beach. Location is great for near the beach and Jungcelon. We didn't spend too much time at the beach since it's a bit too crowded. Instead we enjoyed just lounging at our nice hotel pool. The Free breakfast buffet was awesome, with a good variety of western and Asian food. Great egg station! Service was always polite and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and clean. Comfy beds with nice pillows. We ate at the hotel restaurant one night because of the rain. Food was good. But Phuket is full of delicious, cheap eats that it's worth to venture out. The drug store next door offer cheap laundry service. And you can buy a SIM card there as well. Do try the hotel spa. I had the best and most relaxing mani/pedi service. Overall, we will definitely come back to Phuket and stay at Burasari again. The hotel offers free transfer to and from airport for 5 night stay or more. This was something that was convenient since our flight got in after midnight.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing