We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location with reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #10 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location with reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I've spent 2 nights here with my husband. It just take 2-3min walk to the beach, about 10min walk to the Junceylon and about 7-8min to the Bangla road. what a great location.

The hotel room is nice and if you stay at the ground floor, there are quite number of room with direct pool access (of coz you'll need to pay more for it). it's the 1st hotel which I've stayed so far that will provide complimentary mini bar on daily basis, you'll get 4 cans of softdrink, 2 cans of beer, 1 pack of chips and 1 pack of oreo). We couldn't sleep well at night as we kept on hearing the sound of people open/close the door, walk pass from outside, thus the soundproof wasn't really good.

We had our breakfast at the hotel, food is fine. However the food served at the buffet counter was exactly the same everyday.

Overall it's a great hotel and worth to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuiKuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,594
    952
    261
    115
    68
See reviews for
422
1,596
131
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (752)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed in a premium pool access room for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience. I liked the interiors a lot as it had a classy and modern look n feel. The pool area is quite cozy and well designed, lot of greenery and beautiful plantations in the resort. Its hardly 2 mins to the Patong beach and the main market area so the location is just perfect. I couldnt help noticing that the staff really struggles with English though, and this came as a bit of a shock as we dint have this experience anywhere else in Phuket. The breakfast is quite elaborate, and decent variety for veegetarians as well, though the food is a little bit bland compared to the otherwise spicy nature of Asian dishes. Maybe they deliberately cook it this way as people from different countries visit Phuket and spicy food doesn not go down well with lots of people. Absolutely no complaints with the resort though, the pool access room (and the complimentary goodies in the mini bar) made our stay luxurious and enjoyable. They priovide a beach bag in which you can carry the towels and umbrella to the beach, it came in quite handy ! Cutesy and cozy well, yet luxurious in every way,great experience!

Room Tip: The pool access rooms are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choprayash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks in a group of 13 people, From check In to Check out the staff were amazing. A big thank you to Laura at the Misty Bar for all those cocktails.Rooms were clean and tidyand presented beautifully. Free mini bar and WiFi definately a bonus. Great location close to beach, markets and Bangla Rd. The best breakfast ever, caters for all tastes. Burasari definately the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed her for 7 days in December. Burasari at Patong Beach is great! We stayed in an elite pool access room and it was definitely worth the extra money. Our room was always clean and beautiful and the free mini bar in the room is a great touch that saves you from making countless trips to a 7/11. The breakfast buffet was incredible, a wide range of food wi an excellent egg station. The bar staff at the pool bar make the best piña colidas, and Missy's bar is a great place for a drink before going out to dinner. We had room service twice and the food was impeccable (I highly recommend the sticky rice with mango). The only flaw I found at bursari was that there is no ironing board and iron in the rooms so you need to pay for them to iron your clothes if you want pressed clothes. All in all this was a fabulous hotel and I recommend it to all, especially couples.

Room Tip: Elite pool access away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lab942013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed in Patong for the third leg of our trip for 2 nights. My husband had booked the premium pool access room as it looked wow in the pics n had a free mini bar so we decided to indulge ! the room was great, modern n classy furniture with a private mini courtyard that had a couch and steps leading to the pool. It was quite nice. Our mini bar was loaded with softdrinks, oreo cookies and beer! However, since the moment we checked in, we realised that neither the receptionists nor the housekeeping staff were comfortable interacting in English and they hardly could understand a word of what we said. We had stayed in 3 star properties in Kata and phi-phi but did not face language barrier at all, so it was hardly expected from a 4 star property located right in the center of the tourist hub. But they could not undertsand simple words like tea or shuttle service etc. At one point, there was a small snail in our room and it was quite a struggle for me to explain on the phone that there is an insect in our room that we want removed. Help ultimately came in with a blank face and laughed when she saw that i was referring to a snail which she picked up and left. Apart from that, no other issues with the services at all. The property has a cutesy yet luxurious feel with lots of trees and plants planted around the pool. The breakfast layout was huge with lots of veg options which was a pleasant change. Also, the location is just wonderful as it is hardly 2 mins from the beach and the market area, road to jungleceylon n bangla soi is just a 5 min walk. At the same time, once inside the resort, you dont fel ur in a party place and the feel is cosy and personal. my husband loved loved loved the outlay of the resort and we especially took time out from our shopping n beach activities to come back and spend time in the pool or the couch overlooking the pool. It was great to unwind here and though Patong as a place did not live upto our expectations as our kata and phi-phi experiences were way better, however our stay here was quite worthwhile !

Room Tip: The pool access room if ur looking for luxury n indulgence !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saakshi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

me& my wife stayed for 6 days in our honeymoon trip. we get free upgrade to elite pool access.excellent location and you feel like home. amazing quite hotel i didn't want to leave it. room was nice, clean but over used i think it's time for renovation. breakfast was limited for Muslims. staff was wonderful helpful and especial thanks to my friend wat in reception.. over all we enjoyed our stay & i recommended it without hesitation

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in November with my boyfriend. We liked this hotel because it is a 5 minute walk to the beach, close to all of the action but not right in the thick of it, so you can sleep if you choose. I have summarized my opinion of the pros and cons of this hotel below.

PROS
1. Nice well-equipped rooms.
2. Pretty hotel. (Lovely sunbeds on the balconies. Lush pool, although not many lounges, but really who sits at the pool when the beach is just around the corner.)
3. Delicious breakfast buffet. There is so much variety to satisfy all preferences.
4. Good service. All hotel staff were friendly and would do their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

CONS
1. Hotel drinks are a little expensive (by Thailand standards) and the hotel guests are a bit older. Therefore, if you are looking to party but stay in a nice place, this is not the hotel for you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing