We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had an awesome stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #10 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Had an awesome stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

bought the flash deal from Agoda on the honeymoon collection.

Did not regret at all, welcome drink was refreshing, staff brought us to introduce the villa and our room.

Honeymoon collection had a bathtub in the balcony and the door from our balcony leads to the swimming pool! awesome max.

Free minibar, free breakfast was really an awesome deal!

there was a feedback form in the room for housekeeping and they were really reading it each day because whatever we wrote, they provided it right away after their housekeeping duties.

Breakfast was good but can consider to rotate the menu because everyday was the same.

The spa is slightly expensive but is a must try because their service was really good.

Airport transfer from hotel is expensive, they quoted 1000bht, head to the street to ask from the activities/travel agents, plenty of them around and it only cost 180thb per pax for a mini bus to airport.

Cons:
MOSSIE. bring insect repellent along!

Room Tip: honeymoon collection was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,566
    937
    257
    114
    68
See reviews for
414
1,568
129
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (743)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a great stay at Burasari; the staff was warm and had a proficient level of English that made the stay very refreshing especially when we had stayed 5 nites in a resort in Kata Beach at the beginning of our trip and communication was at times really challenging. We were also upgraded from the Premier room to the Elite room and that was a nice touch. The spa experience was fabulous and it was really refreshing after just completing a live aboard trip before checking into Burasari. So thank you to everyone at Burasari; we will definitely want to stay at Burasari when we next visit Phuket.

Room Tip: We stayed in the old wing and the elite room still has a bath tub. That was really nice when you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kitkat2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midrand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Look no further if you looking for a great hotel that has great service, food and ambience. The hotel has a fantastic spa and restaurants. Service is a strong trait wherever you go within the resort. You never feel rushed and the staff go out of their way to make your stay and unforgettable.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank BashirKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Had booked an Elite Pool Access but the hotel surprised us with a free upgrade to a Premier Pool Access room.
It was the room next to the lobby so we expected a sleepless night, but surprisingly it wasn't! The noise was muffled by the walls and glass doors and being the corner unit, it provided us with a private cove at the pool. We even had the whole pool to ourselves at a point.
The breakfast spread was very good. Location of hotel - faultless, a very short walk to the beach and convenient for shopping or food.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank driann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I just stayed only one night but it was very good. Burasari resort looks luxurious among a lot of hotels in Patong. Normally complimentary bathroom amenity is not quite good quality but those in my room was good enough. Burasari resort has a spa in it and I think that is why they provide high quaility products.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anjubbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I've spent 2 nights here with my husband. It just take 2-3min walk to the beach, about 10min walk to the Junceylon and about 7-8min to the Bangla road. what a great location.

The hotel room is nice and if you stay at the ground floor, there are quite number of room with direct pool access (of coz you'll need to pay more for it). it's the 1st hotel which I've stayed so far that will provide complimentary mini bar on daily basis, you'll get 4 cans of softdrink, 2 cans of beer, 1 pack of chips and 1 pack of oreo). We couldn't sleep well at night as we kept on hearing the sound of people open/close the door, walk pass from outside, thus the soundproof wasn't really good.

We had our breakfast at the hotel, food is fine. However the food served at the buffet counter was exactly the same everyday.

Overall it's a great hotel and worth to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PuiKuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed in a premium pool access room for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience. I liked the interiors a lot as it had a classy and modern look n feel. The pool area is quite cozy and well designed, lot of greenery and beautiful plantations in the resort. Its hardly 2 mins to the Patong beach and the main market area so the location is just perfect. I couldnt help noticing that the staff really struggles with English though, and this came as a bit of a shock as we dint have this experience anywhere else in Phuket. The breakfast is quite elaborate, and decent variety for veegetarians as well, though the food is a little bit bland compared to the otherwise spicy nature of Asian dishes. Maybe they deliberately cook it this way as people from different countries visit Phuket and spicy food doesn not go down well with lots of people. Absolutely no complaints with the resort though, the pool access room (and the complimentary goodies in the mini bar) made our stay luxurious and enjoyable. They priovide a beach bag in which you can carry the towels and umbrella to the beach, it came in quite handy ! Cutesy and cozy well, yet luxurious in every way,great experience!

Room Tip: The pool access rooms are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank choprayash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Prestigia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing