We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #10 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Burasari with my adult and teenage children and would highly recommend for a family destination. Far enough away from the craziness of Patong to provide a surprisingly quiet place to relax. Great breakfast buffet and relaxing pool facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Minor criticisms include unreliable internet connection from rooms and some of the beds were a little too firm but not so much as to impact on a good nights sleep.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,590
    952
    261
    115
    68
See reviews for
421
1,594
131
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (752)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We had stayed at Burasari for our honeymoon . We reached the hotel at 11 am after a tiring night halt at Don Meong( Bangkok airport) followed by a connecting flight to Phuket. The check-in took considerable time and we were asked to wait till 2 pm which was tiring.The stay was comfortable , though we spent a lot of our time outside exploring the place. We were a bit disappointed with the resort as they did not fulfill our request to decorate our honeymoon suite and serve the honeymoon cake , despite repeated reminders. Nevertheless , the morning breakfast was a huge spread of fruits , cakes , potatoes , fried rice , baked beans which was sufficient for vegetarians as weLl . Also , we had made advance bookings for the honeymoon suite 3 months back , but surprisingly the room tariffs were cheaper for the dates of our stay later.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Drnehasinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The Burasari Resort was a great hotel to choose for our first visit to Phuket. We chose this as our first stop after arriving from overseas, in a lengthy tour of the region put together by Andaman Sky Adventures, who booked everything for us, including transfers, daytrips and accommodation – thanks to them for a great itinerary and seamless service. Even though this resort is on Pating it was always quiet at night, so we had a restful time here. The staff’s English ability was low, but they made up for that with lots of smiles. The beach is only 50 meters away.

Be careful of the jetski operators! We heard about several scams involving jet skis, we didn’t go near them.

Back to the resort, It offers very good value for money and includes 2 swimming pools. The breakfasts are almost as good as those I have eaten in 5 star resorts in my bachelor days.

Room Tip: our travel agent requested certain unit numbers for us which they knew to be quiet and private. next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

bought the flash deal from Agoda on the honeymoon collection.

Did not regret at all, welcome drink was refreshing, staff brought us to introduce the villa and our room.

Honeymoon collection had a bathtub in the balcony and the door from our balcony leads to the swimming pool! awesome max.

Free minibar, free breakfast was really an awesome deal!

there was a feedback form in the room for housekeeping and they were really reading it each day because whatever we wrote, they provided it right away after their housekeeping duties.

Breakfast was good but can consider to rotate the menu because everyday was the same.

The spa is slightly expensive but is a must try because their service was really good.

Airport transfer from hotel is expensive, they quoted 1000bht, head to the street to ask from the activities/travel agents, plenty of them around and it only cost 180thb per pax for a mini bus to airport.

Cons:
MOSSIE. bring insect repellent along!

Room Tip: honeymoon collection was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a great stay at Burasari; the staff was warm and had a proficient level of English that made the stay very refreshing especially when we had stayed 5 nites in a resort in Kata Beach at the beginning of our trip and communication was at times really challenging. We were also upgraded from the Premier room to the Elite room and that was a nice touch. The spa experience was fabulous and it was really refreshing after just completing a live aboard trip before checking into Burasari. So thank you to everyone at Burasari; we will definitely want to stay at Burasari when we next visit Phuket.

Room Tip: We stayed in the old wing and the elite room still has a bath tub. That was really nice when you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitkat2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midrand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Look no further if you looking for a great hotel that has great service, food and ambience. The hotel has a fantastic spa and restaurants. Service is a strong trait wherever you go within the resort. You never feel rushed and the staff go out of their way to make your stay and unforgettable.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank BashirKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Had booked an Elite Pool Access but the hotel surprised us with a free upgrade to a Premier Pool Access room.
It was the room next to the lobby so we expected a sleepless night, but surprisingly it wasn't! The noise was muffled by the walls and glass doors and being the corner unit, it provided us with a private cove at the pool. We even had the whole pool to ourselves at a point.
The breakfast spread was very good. Location of hotel - faultless, a very short walk to the beach and convenient for shopping or food.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank driann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing