We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so for me , I tell u pros and cons ,u make the decision”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #10 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran-Iran
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“so so for me , I tell u pros and cons ,u make the decision”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

just left Burasari after 6 nights and to be honest i have very mixed feelings about this place . the premise is really beautiful but worn out and needs maintanance .
i had made abooking through booking.com and i had chosen the option to be able to pay cash in the hotel , but when i got there i noticed that one day before my arrival they had charged my card . so dont bother and if you want to stay here go for a prepaid room .
i also had booked an elite room ( which is supposed to be a good one ) , double bed and also sent them an email asking them to confirm my reservation because i was getting to the hotel at midnight . i never got any replies from the hotel and when i got there i was taken to a room facing the noisiest street and with twin beds !!!! after my objection , we were given another room facing the pool which was nice .
they are keeping this very noisy parrot which wakes you up early in the morning , i am talking 6 o'clock .
the room was specious and refurbished and the nice touch was free minibar . the problem was very low water pressure and also it took them like ages to clean the rooms . sheets and towels were clean but really worn out .
the pool was nice but lacked enough sun beds . i mean only 10 sun beds !!! the attitude of the ppl at pool were really not nice . once i wanted to open the umbrella and asked about four ppl and all passed by me as if they can not hear me .

the breakfast was ok nothing really exciting .
at the check out , i asked a bellboy to get a taxi for us and he told me you talk to taxi driver yourself ?!?!?
the highlight of my stay was the SPA which was a blessing during my stay . i enjoyed every second of it .
anyway , i wont stay there and wont recommend it to anyone .

Room Tip: be careful of rooms facing noisy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taraneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Taraneh,
Greetings from Phuket!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Burasari. I do apologize for the mistake with the payment conditions; I have already taken this up with booking.com to avoid such mistakes in the future.

With regards to Paxo, our parrot, he seems to be up very early recently and I will move him away from the rooms overnight, I appreciate you bringing this to my attention.

Good to read that you have enjoyed our Spa I have shared your good comments already with the Spa by Burasari team.

Warm regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,604
    962
    264
    115
    68
See reviews for
427
1,605
131
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed in Burasari for the first two days of our honeymoon in Phuket. When doing the booking, I've put a remark that we will be on honeymoon and requested for honeymoon decoration. But we were upgraded instead!.. From a Premier room, we were upgraded to an Elite room with bed at the balcony. The welcome drinks served upon arrival were very nice with relaxing cold towel. The receptionist and bellboy told us that the food and drinks in the fridge were free and will be replenished everyday. To our surprise, there was a cake in the fridge with 'Happy Honeymoon' written on it. Our room was well decorated to suite our honeymoon mood as well. The pool is very nice even it is a little bit small. The pool towel are also provided and are nicely packed in the basket. Location wise, Burasari is just a 3-minutes-walk from Hard Rock Cafe and just 200m from the beach. Good location and all shops are within 5-minutes access. Should have booked this hotel for the whole 6-nights of our stay in Phuket. All in all, Burasari had marked a beautiful memories to our honeymoon. Definitely will stay here again during our next trip to Phuket. =)

Room Tip: Opt for an Elite Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank syahidaazmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Syahidaazmi,
First of all; congratulation and all the best to you two.
Thank you for all the good comments, good to read that you liked our little honeymoon surprise.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back to Burasari soon.
Best regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We had a great stay of 3 nights and have not a single complaint. Very nice room opening onto the pool. Excellent breakfast, bar and friendly staff. This hotel is an amazingly quiet oasis in amongst the bustle of downtown Patong. Highly recommend the Burasari.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeGalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasari G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Mike,

Greetings from Phuket and thank you for taking the time to review the Burasari.
It is nice to read that you you had a good time here.
Hopefully next time you will have more than just 3 days to enjoy our little oasis.

Best regards from Burasari,

Lukas Gerber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed in one of the rooms with direct access to the pool and it was fantastic. The staff and hotel services were fantastic and the breakfast was the best we have ever had. The spa service was brilliant.

Room Tip: Highly recommend pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueC64000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasari G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Sue,
Greetings from the pearl of the Andaman Sea. Thank you very much for your review. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the kitchen and the Spa team. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We hope to welcome you back here soon.
Sunny regards from Burasari,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
171 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed for six nights at Burasari Resort and all in all it was an excellent time. The Rooms are very spacious, the beds comfortable and if you get a room facing the inside of the hotel - the pool area - also very quiet. I recommend upgrading to one of the higher room categories, we've had a glance of the view from the balcony of the basic rooms and you basically look at the back of another building with a lot of AC vents. The hotel has two pools, both kept in excellent condition, a very nice restaurant and a pool bar. The food - breakfast and sometimes dinner - is excellent and there is a lot of variety. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It is just some 2 minutes to the beach (have to cross a street) and some 10 minutes to reach plenty of restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: I recommend to NOT take the basic rooms but the next higher level, the view out of the basic rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuenterD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasari G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Servus Guenter D,
Thank you for your review. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Burasari.
I am happy to share your review with the team, especially your comment on the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The kitchen team will be delighted by your comments on the food quality.
Warm regards from Burasari,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed there for 3nights with my wife and kid. Very near to patong beach, 2min walk. Overall experience was good but we can't book the mood collection that we wanted. Was told by the hotel staff that they can only confirm upon arrival. Cos we are travelling with kid and we wanted to book in advance so that we can prepare ourselves. We wasn't even inform of the room that was assigned to us, the receptionist only tell us the room number and pass me the keys. I would have given a better rating if Im informed of the room I was given. Staff there were friendly though but better service is expected especially so much good reviews posted here. There was no activity for children too.

Room Tip: Don't bother, they only informed you of ur room upon arrival, even u had made full payment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44sonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasari G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear “44sonic”.
Greetings from Burasari and thank you for taking the time to share your Burasari experience. It is good to read that you enjoyed your time here.
With regards to your request for a certain Mood Collection room, we always do our best to accommodate such requests, but unfortunately, it isn't always possible. That’s why we do not confirm specific rooms in advance, only the category will be confirmed.
With best regards from Phuket,
Lukas Geber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We loved staying at this hotel, staff are welcoming and friendly, rooms are cool and relaxing (especially on the day bed on our balcony)and the food is great including the buffet breakfast... Laura and Pam in the bar are great at their job also Thwang from the pool bar .... I did the cooking class in the hotel and i was the only student in the class and the chef was amazing she took her time to explain every step and at the end of the class i had cooked a complete meal including a dessert for my family ...it was so nice to be able to walk 1minute to the beach or the main shopping strip or just lounge around the pool all day. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trev1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing