We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but needs some improvement”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #8 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our stay at Burasari was great apart from a couple of let downs. The staff were great except for one who well the only way I can explain would be the only non thai staff member there that I had seen, he was so rude it ruined our night when we were having dinner. We had a pool access room and for the price we paid I thought would have been a lot better for the money, there was scum and mold in the bathroom, pieces of the mirrors were broken or missing all together. One of the tap in the bath were broken all together (they did fix when informed) cleaning of the rooms could have been done a little better.

I will give the Pool Bar staff a huge shout out they are great especially Kwhang, great guy very helpful. Happy Hour!!

Room Tip: If getting pool access ask for one not next to reception. Happy hour 2-4 awesome!!
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Kelly N,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.
My apologies for your bad experience you had in the restaurant, this is very unusual and I will take it up with the team.
I appreciate your comments on the room, we have already renovated parts of the hotel and the rest will be done soon in order to maintain our standards.
Thanks also for the compliments for Kwang, I am happy to hear he's doing a great job there.
Best regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,720 - 1,726 of 3,384 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Hotel was romantic, updated, clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Situated on a quieter road but an easy walk to all of the hustle and bustle that is Patong.

The breakfast has a lot of variety and a few made to order options. I enjoyed the egg station and also the noodle station.

There are mosquitos on the grounds (lots of plants everywhere) but NOT in the rooms. If you don't have your own bug spray they provide you with some great smelling bug spray in each room complimentary.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Alexandra M,

Thank you for your review.
Great to see that you have enjoyed your stay and I am happy to read that the chef's efforts to make the breakfast the best in town are appreciated.
Best regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

It was a breathtaking experience .. From the outside view and the lobby . The pool was the best part of the hotel , it was laid out perfectly . Very friendly and helpful staff . The food was just authentic Thai ! The location is just close to the beach strip and other great hotels ...

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank BomgatS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear BomgatS,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Burasari experience here.
It make us make us proud to read that we were able to make your stay here such an amazing experience.
Warm regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here recently for 3 nights on our Thailand vacation. This hotel was a great addition to our overall trip experience. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, everything this hotel had to offer was great.
A nice, clean and cosy room, great location, great service by all staff & excellent breakfast buffet.
We enjoyed the separate pool areas during our downtime from the Patong beach hustle & bustle.

I would recommend staying in the pool access room(something I should have done).

All in all, a must stay resort.

Room Tip: Pool access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyMirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear SunnyMirch,
Thank you for sharing your good experience her on tripadvisor.
I am happy to read that you have enjoyed our services and breakfast.
Hopefully you will have a chance to come back one day and experience one of our pool access rooms.
Best regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We wanted our vacation to Thailand to be special, and Burasari helped make it so. In addition to its beauty, location, great breakfast and amenities, the people and the service they provide are what really impressed us. Especially Nan and Jay-J, who sincerely did whatever we needed them to, in order to make our stay memorable. I would highly recommend Burasari for a genuine Thai experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillCindy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear BillCindy2,
Greetings from the Burasari Family!
Great to read that we were able make your stay here so enjoyable, especially Jay-J and Nan are very proud of course.
I hope to welcome you back to Burasari soon.
Best regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We only had one night in Patong..'in the action' after a golfing trip so wanted somewhere reasonably 'nice' and away from that very same 'action' if desired.

So from check in to check out everything was pretty much tip top. Staff good, efficient and unlike some of the other Thai establishments recently ; pretty eager to please , with a smile.

Clean, new rooms with all the mod cons - well looked after too.

far enough off the strip and bars to feel a little secluded too.

Room Tip: as far back from the road as possible would be good I would imagine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Steve,
Thanks for taking the time to share your good experience with Burasari here on Tripadvisor.
I hope next time you will have a bit more time to experience the “Burasari service.
Best regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This place is simply wonderful. The location, the setting, the food and not to forget the excellent level of service from the fantastic staff. Laura makes brilliant cocktails at the Misty Bar, and she gives great tips on what to see and do in Phuket, and can tell you the best shopping spots. We paid a little extra for a pool access room and highly recommend this room type. Fantastic breakfast - didn't need lunch - and great salads in the Naughty Radish restaurant. A real sanctuary when you need a break from the crowds of Patong - you literally step out the door into another world. The Spa experience is the best, with therapist View providing amazing relaxation and feeling of well being. I could go on forever.....we will be back.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a pool access room. You will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Luke,
Greetings from the Burasari!
Thank you so much for sharing your good comments, the Burasari family, especially Laura and View, are looking forward to welcome you back "home".
Kin regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 338 in Patong
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 338 in Patong
6,583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £63 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sawasdee, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing