We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel pity about the staff”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #8 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, good location closs to the beach and nightlife but very quite
Staff were hopeless, they couldn't find the bookin, then said they were fully booked, then said we had to be downgraded then after 45 minutes they found our rooms.
The next day the room was not cleaned, after asking 3 times at the front desk I had to find the house keeper myself at 5pm ad stand outside the door to make sure they cleaned it
Beautiful hotel, fantastic pool terrible service

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loafinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,676 - 1,682 of 3,375 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

TO GOOD TO BE TRUE

My stay at the hotel burasari for 4 nights was the best holiday das far.
the best service I got from many vacations.for me the highlight was the
health spa.the service was great as I entered and I say hands up to
the ladies at reception for kind and friendly words from the time I entered
till the time left.5 star treatment treatment from bb in the front and co worker
and assisitant tummy.they made my day all the time.i will visit again to Phuket
soon and that wil be my hotel of choice for ever and ever,love u all stay safe .

Imran ismail
south Africa viva

Room Tip: if u single big and spacious was for the elite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imranismail2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Imranismail2014,

Thank you for your review and will happily to share your comment with team

Kind regards,
Wannapha R.
Deputy GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We liked it so much I even made a movie of the resort. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C7hD7sPpJQw&feature=youtu.be My wife and I went here on a second honeymoon last week and we enjoyed every single second. Location is superb, staff is awesome, entryway to the resort is unreal. Talk about feeling first class!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OPTIBOSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear OPTIBOSS,
Thank you for taking the time for this review.
I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here and will happily share your comments with the team.
Kind regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My girlfirend and I arrived after a night spent in a raft-house on Cheow Lan Lake (amazing but probably the worst night's sleep of my life), so the incredibly friendly welcome we got from the staff in the lovely reception area made me think we'd possibly died in that there raft-house and gone to our own personal thai heaven. Except St. Peter had been replaced by a very smiley and receptionist with excellent English. The service was the best we experienced in Thailand and I couldn't fault the swimming pool area (small sunbed area but always 2 available when we wanted), bar (very nice, complimentary popcorn), room (great bed, sparkly bathroom, lovely balcony) and the breakfast... probably the best I've ever had in a hotel (the egg bar! amazing). Just the general ambience of the hotel is really nice and you definitely know you're in Thailand but its comfortable in every way. Only a 10/15 minute walk into the centre of Patong where you can go soak up some of the local entertainment for a laugh before heading back to your own personal retreat. Value was great and though Patong was not the nicest place we stayed at in Thailand (though not as bad as some reviews would make out and definitely good fun) this was probably the nicest hotel even without a beachfront location. Loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the "superior" rooms I believe (not the cheapest, the one up from that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JReading156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear YoungJ87,
Thank you so much for this wonderful review.
I am delighted to read these great comments about the service, ambiance and the breakfast buffet.
I hope to welcome you back soon to the Burasari.
Kind regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed at Burasari for four nights and enjoyed my stay! The breakfast buffet is great (especially the egg station), the room was nice and freshly cleaned each day and the staff was generally friendly. My favourite time was in the pool bar! Kwang makes the best mango daiquiris ever! He was always very happy and friendly! Kwang and Joe were great in the pool bar and nothing was too hard. Thanks for the drinks guys!
The hotel is a great location off the Main Street and is very pretty inside. There is a bit of a old drain water smell around, but I think that's more of a problem around Thailand. Overall I really enjoyed my stay there.

Room Tip: If you can spare the coin choose a room that leads into the pool bar! They looked beautiful and easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Megan G,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
I am delighted to read you positive comments about Burasari and will happily share them with the team, in particular Joe and Kwan of course.
We will have the mango daiquiris ready for you when you come back.
Best regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Absolutely beautiful would highly recommend this place, we stayed in the elite pool access for 5 nights and will defiantly be back for longer next time, there is a large variety of breakfast options and the egg station does perfectly poached runny eggs.

Room Tip: Elite pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear D0nna604,
Thank you for your review, it's great to read that you had such a fantastic time here at the Burasari.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night to explore the night life of Patong. The hotel is located a few minutes from all the action but is still pretty quiet in the hotel room. The only exception is the fireworks that go off on the beach at night.. there is no escaping those!

The hotel was clean and offered a decent breakfast. They stock your fridge with a few complimentary drinks and offered free wifi. The pool looked enjoyable but we did not have time to use it. Hotel staff was very accommodating and set up a smooth transfer to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVDB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear CVDB28,
Thank you for this review,
I am glad you enjoyed Burasari.
I hope you will have to time to visit us again and spend a couple days here, 1 day is just too short to experience the all of Burasari.
Kind regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 337 in Patong
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £61 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing