We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be cleaner ”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #7 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

On arrival the overall impression of the hotel is great lovely view of the pool and the welcome drinks and cold towel were gratefully received. We were shown to our room which had a pool view (a must otherwise you look over a busy road) the room
Is a good size with a tiny balcony the decoration is modern. This is where the positives stop - we noticed that there were used cotton ear buds on the floor by the bed, plastic wrappers and the floor was filthy we called reception and they sent someone straight away she mopped the floor again which made no difference as the floor was still covered in dust, hair and sticky black stuff and left saying she had too many rooms to check out and clean this was at 5.30pm!
The bathroom was mouldy due to extractor fan not working and the floor in the shower needed a very good scrub.
Iv given it the strong rating based on the staff very helpful and kind , the breakfast which has the biggest choice you could ever want and the pool and pool bar very good cocktails. Book directly and then you are entitled to free airport transport.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank MartynNm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear NartynMn,
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice to read that you like our newly renovated premier rooms.
I do apologize for the shortcomings in housekeeping, this is definitely not our standard and I will take it up internally to avoid such things to happen in the future.
I will happily share your comments on the breakfast with the entire kitchen and service team.
Kind regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,171)
There are newer reviews for Burasari Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,481 - 1,487 of 3,171 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

To everyone in burasari, thanks for making this wedding anniversary for unforgettable one, my Wife totally love the arrangement done by u guys..

Few things to note, the opening of the balcony door keeps screeching whenever we open, might need some oiling on the wheels. The opening and closing of the main doors, is kind of disturbing. Might need to look into Tat.

Overall, we enjoy our stay, short walk to the beach, to the shopping mall, to eateries, Tat is wat we are looking for. Breakfast is Good, different selections everyday. Attentive staff, always making u feel at home.

Highly recommend !!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JuzAGuy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear JuzAGuy07,
Greetings from the Burasari Family!
It's good to hear that we were able to make your wedding anniversary a special experience.
Thank you for your comment on the doors, I will attend to that right away.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next anniversary.
Kind regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I cannot recommend this resort enough. We are leaving after an 8 day stay of pure bliss. We stayed in an elite pool access room, it was wonderful having access to the pool right outside our door.
The thing that makes this resort is it's staff. They were absolutely amazing - friendly and could not do enough for you.
The rooms are clean and tidy, the grounds are cleaned every morning. The breakfast is amazing, as is the food served in the restaurant and bars.
Definitely go to the Pool Bar, the staff there deserve a special mention.
Thee only bad experience I had was being eaten alive by mosquitos even after applying repellant. However I was travelling with my husband, two children and my parents, and they never got bitten at all.
Overall, a beautiful hotel in an excellent location, close to the beach, markets, and within easy walking distance to the Patong nightlife in Bangla Rd.
We are already planning our return next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Susan 0615,
Thank you so much for your great feedback.
I am delighted you have had such a good experience with our staff and enjoyed the facilities and the restaurant. I will happily share these comments with the team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back here.
Kind regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

First impression when you enter the lobby is that strong sewerage smell. Not the best welcome. However staff was very pleasant.
Entered the room (Elite plus pool access), well, it would need to be refreshed. It is easy to understand that this has been there for several years already. Unless, the room is decent, very wide bed, nice direct access to pool.
The room had a sticky floor all around, such as cleaned with dirty water. Full mosquito invasion as well. Mini bar for free. Kid spilled a few red drink on the bed blanket's lining. No problem, the day after, the cleaning staff just turned it upside down :( .
Pool side "bed lounger" and cushion may also be a bit fresher.
Breakfast is fine.
Sea is at 5 minutes walking distance if you are slow. Lots of shopping around. So, good location.
Overall, it is reasonable, but not as regard as to the price paid. For that price it shall have been much better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Pierre S,
Thank you for your detailed feedback.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed our service.
The smell from the public drainage system on to road occurs once in a while, unfortunately. However, we make sure with always have a pleasant fragrant inside the hotel, using oil burners.
I appreciate your comments on the cleanliness and will take it up internally to be improved.
Kind regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We cannot rate this hotel highly enough. You can walk off the chaos of the streets into your own tropical Oasis. The staff were brilliant and the breakfast was delicious. There is such a variety I'm not sure how you can get bored even if it is the same every 2 days. The hotel itself is a perfect location to everything.
My only suggestion would be to make sure you do not get the room on the end closest to the road. We did on arrival and were very disappointed with the view overlooking an old building and being so close to the road- did not sleep at all the first night. We asked to move the next morning and the hotel staff were very accommodating. What a difference the change of room made to our entire experience. My tip- rather ask to move or pay for an upgrade if you have to. They have a secure safe in the room - which these days- should be used no matter where you go.
We found the hotel and pool beautiful. Cocktail happy-hour makes the drinks comparable to other bars. The variety of drinks on offer is by far the best we saw anywhere in Thailand. The bar staff are also excellent and make some of the best drinks I've tasted.
Out of the 3 resorts we stayed in during our holiday - this was our favorite and we will look no further than Burasari Resort when returning to Patong.

Room Tip: make sure you don't get any of the rooms closest to the road as they are noisy and don't hav...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear KKAdventures,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Burasari.
I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time here.
It's always great to hear that our staff are doing well.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back to Burasari soon!.
Kind regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stole me my telephone in my room which we then found by giving me abracabrantesques explanations. Swimming pools are not accessible ( 5 or 6 transatlantic races) and are not brightened up. In the morning you are woken from 7 hours by children's shouts. The breakfast is always the same and if you do not wake up before 9:00 am you cannot lee take (They remove dishes from 10 hours). I shall never return here

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Philippe P,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry to read that you have not enjoyed our resort.
As we informed you in the hotel already, your phone was kept for you at our lost & found and returned to you.
Our swimming pools are easily accessible, one in each wing, I am not sure what you mean with the "transatlantic races".
I am surprised to read your comment on the breakfast, we have daily changing items on it and usually get very good comments on it.
Kind regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I can not rate my experience at Burasari highly enough!! Just perfect. Special mention goes out to KWAN and JOE two of the most amazing and friendly hospitality staff I have ever met. They argue who comes 1st and 2nd but to me they are both 1st. They are my new friends! I can't wait to come back and see their friendly faces!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gendenys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Gendenys,
Thank you for this review.
Great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, we, and in particular the pool bar team are looking forward to welcome you back home!
Kind regards,
Lukas Gerber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
18.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £60 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing