We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #8 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 nights of our honeymoon there. The hotel location is perfect just 5 minutes from tbe beach and from all patong restaurants. Staff very helpful and always smiling to you. Good food and perfect service.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shadi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,617 - 1,623 of 3,375 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Transfer booked from airport but no driver, had to pay for taxi and no reimbursement was given. Front desk staff were rude. Wifi signal weak and dropped out regularly. Breakfast selection ordinary and not well presented. Free minibar but had 2 beers only in there. No visitors allowed to rooms...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
5  Thank Desy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Desy77.
Thank you for taking the time for this review.
I am sorry to read about your experience.
The driver unfortunately did not find you at the airport, we do apologize for that and also compensated that with a transfer back.
I am surprised to read your comment on the breakfast, most of our guests appreciate the large spread of Asian and Western food on offer.
With regards to to visitors; of course we do allow visitors, however, if they stay over night, they obviously need to be checked in like any other guest.
Kind regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Everything was good, great location and nice pool and restaurant areas.
Would definately stay there again
Staff were excellent and had a great happy hour around the pool bar

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank shonkyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear shonkyone,
Thank you for your review.
It is goo to read that you have enjoyed your stay here.
We look forward to welcome you back home here at the Burasari.
Kind regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Burasari Hotel was an experience any value minded traveler desiring four or five star hotels would wish to have while traveling in Phuket. We read about Burasari on Trip Advisor while traveling in Cambodia and decided to book on line. We arrived in Phuket at 11pm and there was no shuttle to the hotel so we arranged a minibus (for $2,000 Baht ($65 USD)) as we had no idea what to expect. A cab from the airport to Burasari costs from $1,000 to $1,200 Baht ($33-$35 USD). The trip is 45 minutes to 1 ½ hours, depending on time of day and traffic. The hotel staff and management were very gracious and accommodating. Everyone was very professional and made it their personal mission to see that you were afforded everything the hotel offered. The Wednesday night buffet is a must if you don’t know the different Thai foods. It offers an opportunity to experience the many different appetizers, entrees, side dishes and desserts enjoyed throughout Thailand. BREAKFAST IS UNBELIEVABLE!!!! In all our travels, Burasari has the best breakfast!!!! It has a buffet arrangement of juices, coffee, tea, fresh fruits, pastries and a station where the chef will cook you eggs (any style), omelets etc. There is French toast, pancakes and different Thai dishes. It is, by far, the biggest and best buffet we have experienced to date. We stayed four extra days, after the management offered the same rate we had paid for our previous ten days. We loved it. If you want luxury at a great value, Burasari is the place to stay while in Phuket!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Tom,
Thank you very much for this kind review.
It is great to read that you had such a great time here and that the efforts of the team are appreciated.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back to Burasari soon.
Kind regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We searched and searched to find the perfect place to stay for our first time in Patong. We booked the Burasari Resort and were not disappointed.
Our room was large, clean, beautiful. Bed was so comfortable - view of pool - excellent.
The service was as you would expect...lovely people.
We loved that the resort was just steps from the madness of the main street but you would never know it - so peaceful and quiet inside.
I have to mention the breakfast area....we had the best omelette maker - I forget his name but he always greeted us with a smile and knew exactly how to make our order.
Would stay here again!

Room Tip: I think the rooms with pool access would be the best choice if you can get them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank London.dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear London.dreaming,
thanks for this great review.
It's a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our service here, I am always happy to share these comments with the Burasari team.
We look forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect little hidden gem of a hotel in the heart of Patong. It's not deluxe but it's laid back, quiet and comfortable and has everything one would need. The value you get here is what would make one come back again and again. Breakfast buffet was good. My only complaint: the pillows were hard.
We stayed in the honeymoon suite which has pool access but did not undergo the same renovations as much of the hotel has.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Leanna O,
Thanks for this great review.
It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the laid back atmosphere at Burasari.
I will happily share this with the team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Came to Burasari for 4 nights and we took 4 rooms. Staff from Reception, Restaurant, Engineer, Bar all perfect. Great smiles and very helpful. Service was top notch. Breakfast was Awesome. Even with the curfew we had a great time back in the bar. Thanks a few staff for their Excellent job! Oil from Reception, Francia from CSO, Jackie - Chief Engineer, F&B Nok.... See all of you again... cheers.....

Room Tip: Hooters opening soon next door!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topcom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear topcom88,
Greetings from the Burasari Family, your home away from home!
Thanks for this great review. It's a pleasure to read that you had a great time here, enjoyed the breakfast and the friendly service.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 337 in Patong
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £61 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing