We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place for honeymoon”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #6 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

It was my honeymoon and this resort was amazing
It's too close to the beach, even if u don't want to go out u can do many exercises inside
They have spa services, swimming pool, bars, library and games section
It was really comfortable and the room service there is perfect
U must try this one

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Raneem J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,563 - 1,569 of 3,319 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Excellent location
Excellent staff
Beautiful rooms. Next time I'd pay the extra money to have a room that has it's own access to the pool, but even if you don't, it's a whole 10 steps to the pool area.

Breakfast comes with the room and had a lot on offer.

A fantastic spa is connected to this hotel and I highly recommend their services as well.

The pool bar is great as well :)

Also! We mentioned it was our anniversary and they left a lovely surprise for us when we returned from a tour. It was a great surprise :) Photos attached.

AND! The first round in the mini bar is free! How rare is that! I think that's pretty special.

Room Tip: Ask for the swim up room. It's worth the little bit extra :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank possum_chop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A couple of months back, I went back to Burasari after 2 years. Every year I would make at least 2 trips to Phuket. For the past 2 years, I have been staying at different hotels. I was very surprise when I went back to Burasari, the breakfast was still as good, the people are still as friendly. And most of all, a staff by the name of Laura actually stills remember me after all those years. I have stayed in many expensive resorts around the world, but this is the first time I encountered someone who actually remembers me after all these years.
Thank you Burasari for the great service. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatt00ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My review is pretty late. But, I had to write this review about this resort. We stayed in burasari in the last week of april. Its such an amazing place in the heart of patong.. God!!! U wdnt expect to see such a calm and beautiful resort in such a happening place. Amazing place.. Amazing environment. Amazing service... The total ambience of this hotel was amazing. eveything tastefully done. The staffs were so warm and welcoming. We are vegans and we still had loads of options for breakfast. I am mentioning this specifically as there are resorts in which you dont find many options for vegetarians. This place is an exception.

About the spa. I would say this is one of the best spa I have ever been in. Amazing service and total pampering. If you are intending to go to phuket, I would say please dont look anywhere else other than burasari. Its the right place and your money is worth it.

A note to management: I feel your website is not doing justice to the beauty of your resort. Please try to improve the look and feel of your website.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shubashini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Really liked this hotel. Rooms were nice and very clean. Great private patios and the breakfast is very plentiful and delicious! Something for everyone. Great location and not too loud. Worth the extra money for a swim up room. Get the one closest to the bar area/walkway, as I found you had more room and great light for sunbathing!

Room Tip: If you're looking for a treat, without breaking the bank, this is the one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantalOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Pluses
It's a really great location. It's at most 5 min walk to the beach it's also close to the main shopping and food streets
Breakfast buffet was good/great. Fresh fruit. Noodle bar. Pastries. Thai food
affordable
Nice design/decor style
Good English speaking staff
Free minibar is nice. U get two beers and soda and a cookie. No liquor

Minuses.
It's big and crowded
Rooms are acceptable for 4 star hotel
Internet is slow and sucks

Tips
If u book a taxi outside to the airport it's a lot cheaper. 800 vs 1300 bht for a minibus
Book the swim up rooms



The

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank psoasminor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the refreshing juice and cold welcome towel on arrival, to the relaxing pools and huge free daily breakfast, we couldn't have chosen a better affordable, friendly resort to stay in Patong. Our 8 night stay in a floor level premier room was nothing but a 5 star feeling. The room was quiet at night and all of the staff were amazing and made our stay enjoyable. Burasari is with in walking distance to everything Patong has to offer, no need for a taxi. The streets of Patong can be quite overwhelming at times, so it was always nice to walk back into to the resort, knowing that you can relax and kick back with a nice cocktail by the pool or have a free beer from the minibar and watch a movie in your room. Love Burasari and miss the resort already. You will meet some wonderful people along the way. I can't speak highly enough of Pool Bar employees, Kwang and Joe Prew. They were friendly, fun and very professional and made our stay at Burasari Resort that extra special.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor Premier room, which was massive and had a private court yard out the back. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 334 in Patong
1,757 reviews
1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £61 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing