We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up there with the best”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #8 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Up there with the best”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed 11 nights in elite pool access room.We were very pleased with the room and the pool area,The resort is within walking distance to shopping,beach and restaurants.The staff are friendly and Kwon and Joe from the pool bar are awesome guys.Breakfast is nice and the free tapas afternoon was enjoyable.The biggest problem is mosquitoes (if they sucked fat instead of blood i would have come home anorexic), due to the amount of plant life surrounding the pool they are everywhere,however we were supplied with mozzie spray it just didn't work on us. The only downside was that the resort informed us they were going to spray outside for mozzies between 11pm and 1 am but they forgot to tell us the noise from this would be unbearable and it happened closer to 1am and scared the crap out of us.That was our 4th visit to Phuket and this hotel is up there with all the others we have stayed at..we are working our way thru Patong 1 hotel at a time and we would definately reccommend Burasari and stay here again.

Room Tip: Elite pool access away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,678
    982
    272
    115
    69
See reviews for
442
1,655
136
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Near Patong beach and the shopping areas. Was given a free upgrade to Elite room. View from this room was not good. Since I just stayed for one night it did not bother me much. Breakfast was very nice. Overall the hotel is nice but a bit dated.

Room Tip: Try for a pool side room to get a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohitsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear mohitsham,
Thank you for your review.
Nice to read that you enjoyed our hotel, the location and and the breakfast in particular.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Lukas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed there last week. nice location and walking distance to the beach. We booked for the Elite room but was shock to know that it is totaly different from what we see on the web. Immediately ask to change but was informed that the new rooms are fully booked. They offer us to change it the next day since we are staying there for 3 nights. The first room was quite worn out, no soap holder in the toilet and have to put all your shampoo or soap bar on the floor. The view from the room was ok facing the pool. The newer room given the next day was much better also facing the pool. Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from. The resort is located opposite of Holiday Inn patong and plenty of activities around this area. The Hooters Patong is located nearby and it was just opened recently. Beware of the ladies pestering for massage service nearby and some even wanted to follow to the resort. I cant find any friendly service staff compared to my previous stay in Kata.

Room Tip: There are two pool views to choose from and another type which is facing the back lane of the resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronwjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Ronwjs,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I will happily share your comments on the breakfast with the team.
With regards to the older rooms you mentioned, we have so far renovated half of the hotel and plan to do the second part soon to ensure all the rooms are looking the same again.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Lukas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while in Patong beach. The best about it is the location: beach, restaurants and all sort of commerce is all around. It really is only 3 min walk to the beach and thanks god because although it has a nice swimming pool that looks great in the pictures the smell in some parts of the pool was just too musty and unbearable so we avoided the pool as much as possible and just spent time at the beach which is quite good and large so had plenty of space to lay our towels and swim in the very warm and beautiful waters of patong beach.

I have to thank the staff in the hotel and the manager for attending to our complaints after a first night in a very musty room. My boyfriend got really sick of the stench and we were upgraded to a room that even though still had some reminiscent of an odd smell it was totally bearable and nice.

I really think this hotel has issues with humidity; there is a lot of water and perhaps not enough ventilation, so it gets stuffy and musty easily with the heat and the general humidity conditions of Thailand. Before I would be sure this problem is sorted I would not go back to this hotel because when walking around the hotel we would frequently pass areas that had funny smells and that does not do for me. I really urge the hotel management to look into this problem because this hotel has a lot of potential and is very pretty, so it’s a shame this is all spoiled by mouldiness.

Off note we were also unpleased with the bathroom in our second room as it was very dated and really needs renovation. The bath the tub was rather old and damaged so, I think this hotel is in need for some renovations.

Staff were very pleasant and breakfast was also good.

Room Tip: Be aware that rooms on the first floor facing the main road might be noisy and some rooms have nasty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filipa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Filipa A,
Thank you very much for your details review.
I am glad to read that you have appreciated the service and friendliness of our staff, I will be happy to share this with the team.
With regards to the humidity; it's been a very wet month so far, which can also be felt within the resort.
The renovation of the second half of the resort is planned for next year.
Kind regards,
Lukas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very good hotel, located near bangla road, excellent staff, very friendly. Lovely breakfast... The rooms are clean, the swimming pool is nice and clean too... had taken a room with swimming pool view from the balcony. Its close to the beach.... lot of restaurants around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salvador F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Salvador F,
Thank you for your review.
It's great to read that you have enjoyed your time at the Burasari and I will happily share your comments with the team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Lukas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

LOCATION
Let me start with most probably the weakest point. Personally I would recommend this hotel only to travelers who look for "night adventures" (all "sex industry" areas are in walking distance) and during the day prefer to sleep in the hotel room instead of enjoying the beach and surroundings. Because the beach (also in few steps from the hotel) is incredibly dirty, in the sea is difficult to swim because of numerous plastic bags, bottles... but also you need to be careful about noisy water bikes, boats with leakages of petrol into water... On the beach you need to rent sunbed (not provided by the hotel) and be prepared for being disturbed by sellers of any goods you can imagine (well, I admit that at the beginning it was rather interesting and it belongs to the beach atmosphere).

HOTEL AND ITS SERVICES
Here is possible to be very short: hotel itself is rather small (especially pool area where were sometimes not enough sunbeds) but really good. Modern, interiors decorated with taste, clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Just one point - our room faced the wall of the opposite rather shabby looking hotel so the view, as you can imagine, was not fantastic. But what was much worst it was noise from outside - not normal noise of the street but noise of the hotel technical background. Motors, air-conditoning blocks, suppliers early morning... Definitely not the environment you would choose for spending your holidays. So be careful about the side of your room!

HOTEL AND FOOD
Breakfast was pleasantly long so no need to rush in the morning to catch up. It was in fact brunch - you can have traditional "breakfast stuff" as eggs (prepared by very funny and sympa cook), variety of bread, muesli, bacon etc., but also traditional thai noodles or soup. Fruit bar was always fresh and well prepared. If I really should say something negative than perhaps that the food was the same every day. But in fact it was not felt as a problem.
Concerning the dinner - we were (most probably) the only guests who paid in advance for half-board. Quite surprisingly there was no buffet (except of one day) dinner so we were asked every evening by the lady cook what we would like to eat. This was a bit surprising because personally I was looking at trying thai food on the base of buffet (difficult to order dish when you do not know what exactly it is :o) but lady cook was extremely helpful, again thank you!

HOTEL AND STAFF
All of people working there were really nice, smiling, helpful and they seemed to be glad to work at this hotel (well, this is most probably Asian politeness but it was nice to meet so smiley and positive people). E.g. I have lost in the corridor my scarf and the next day it was found by the cleaning lady who gave it to the reception! But what is worth to mention specially it is food and beverage staff, namely lady cook (sorry, I do not remember the name) and two waitresses - Goong and her small and smiley colleague (again sorry, forgot the name). It was a pleasure to meet you, girls!

SUM UP
I would not hesitate to come back to the hotel just wished it is placed in a different and cleaner location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kytka111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear kytka111,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review.
It is good to read that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and I am happy to share all your good comments with the team.
With regards to your comments about the beach I have some good news; the local authorities are currently putting a lot of efforts into the beaches and I am confident that for the coming season we will see great improvements there.
We look forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Lukas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karratha, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Travelled with my mother and boyfriend for my birthday. Had a wonderful time, he hotel was beautiful, the staff could never do enough to help us.
It was clean, the food was fantastic, the spa was also wonderful. We spent a lot of time at the pool bar where Kwang and Joe were great help, learnt our drinks and were always happy.
And at the front desk we had a lot of help from Pong, who helped us book tours and choose resturaunts.
Wonderful, can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,656 reviews
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing