We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goid 4 star resort with excellent service, clean comftorable rooms, and wonderful breakfast”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #6 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the honeymoon suite with our 4 yo daughter and were very happy with room and service. Beautiful landscaped grounds. Excellent breakfast with wide variety. Quiet location, but still only 5 min. to beach and 10 to Bangla Road nightlife. Will be staying at hotel again in July.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junglesteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,482 - 1,488 of 3,255 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

As follows by the previous amazing reviews, Burasari is paradise in Patong! The location is great, just a stroll from the hustle & bustle but on a nice quiet street.

Our room overlooked the pool and was a relaxing view at sunrise & sunset.

The hotel was always spotless clean in our room and on the grounds.

The staff were more than knowledgable and helpful in all aspects (dining, spa, tour info, etc)

Although I'm a fairly young traveller I enjoyed the peacefulness and non-party atmosphere of this boutique hotel.

I cannot wait to return to this hotel it was an absolute dream!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeehKaeSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is our 2nd trip back to this fantastic place and won't be the last, elite pool room is a must... Swim up bar with happy hr and wonderful staff to serve u. Check I. Is always fast and efficient. Cool drink and cold towel on arrival is most welcoming. Staff always have a smile , no matter what time of the day or night they see u, even the cleaning staff are very friendly. Can highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The experience was simply amazing. From the time we check-in to going to the room, everything was smooth. Love the cold towels.

The room was lovely and i love the All Natural toiletries and Yes Free Minibar which is replenished everyday. Breakfast was lovely and the ambiance was just relaxing and superb.

All the staffs are so friendly and speak good basic english and they are always smiling and greeting you.

Only thing is maybe they can upgrade their wifi which keep disconnecting and you have to keep relog in but its just a small matter.

Would definetly come back and they even had a Honeymoon cake for us. Would stay again and again and again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for a week in May 2014. It is a boutique hotel located down a side road opposite Patong beach so the location is perfect for the beach, shopping, restaurants and Banglah Rd. There are two lovely pool areas and a happy hour everyday by the pool where they bring out free hot popcorn. The staff are friendly and helpful, checking was a breeze. We stayed in a premier room which was clean and spacious. I highly recommend this hotel for value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrashPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Pool access, swim up bar, dining on your own deck or relaxing on the day bed.
Such a good venue with a variety of dining and snack bars.
From the moment we arrived nothing was a problem and the place is very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get the pool access room. You won't regret it and you cannot here noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank realfood007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed for 10 days in mid June,have nothing but praise for this hotel .We had a swim up room which was amazing,had no problems with mozzies brought some fly spray first day and only used it first night.Kwang and Joe at pool bar were fantastic and so was Pin at day spa.Breakfast was great and we did see the rat ,but that happens everywhere.Great staff great holiday and great restocking of mini bar.Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,100 reviews
5.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £65 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing