We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, close to the action but peaceful”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #8 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely place, close to the action but peaceful”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This place was great - I stayed here in February 2013 in a pretty large and spacious thai room with a four poster bed it was overlooking the the rear pool. There is a lot going on in this hotel, they have a swim up bar, pool tables, 2 pools, a very fancy beauty spa, great buffet breakfast, their own hotel parrot, some shops, a juice bar... So much! I thought it was great they changed the mini bar daily and it was free of charge! I would definetly return here again as it is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Swim up rooms dont get much privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Kristen R,
Thank you for you nice review.
You perfectly described the essence of Burasari; a little peaceful oasis in the middle of the action.
We all look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to the pearl of the Andaman.
Kind regards,
Lukas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,678
    982
    272
    115
    69
See reviews for
442
1,655
136
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband had a lovely stay here over New Years 2013/14. We found the hotel clean, the staff friendly and the location fantastic.
The only down side was that we had some Aussie dollars stolen out of our room by what I assume was the cleaner, which was sitting inside a wallet, in a bag. This put a sour taste in our mouth regarding the overall stay, which was disappointing.
But the hotel itself was lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missbazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear missbazil,
thank you for your review.
It is great to read that you have liked the resort and our services.
I am sorry to hear that you have lost some money during your stay. Unfortunately, it is difficult for me to get this investigated now since it happened 7 months ago.
Please rest assured that we do everything possible to keep our hotel and guests safe, including 24 hours security and CCTV throughout the resort.
Should you wish to contact me directly, my email is: luaks@burasari.com.
Kind regards,
Lukas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked our holiday at the Burasari based on Trip Adviser reviews. We had stayed in Phueket 3 times before at a few different resorts and wanted a change.
It was a very pleasant stay we very friendly staff.(thanks J jay and Wit) Paxo the parrot was always the star attraction and his wolf whistles could be heard all over the resort.
Food was great although we found the naughty radish a little too expensive for what it served compared to the local alternatives.
We did have a problem with the smell in the bathroom for a couple of days but the cleaners were very obliging and had scented candles in our room which seemed to do the trick well.
If we go back to Patong we will stay at the Burasari.
We upgraded our room on arrival and it was the best thing we could have done!

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade your room. The difference in quality is great but not the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Graeme H,
Thank you for writing this review.
It is nice to read that you had a good time here and enjoyed the friendly service.
I will be happy to share these comments with the team.
We hope you will chose Burasari again on your next trip to Patong.
Kind regards,
Lukas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel location is very near to the beach.most of the staffs is friendly too! Room is very big and spacious!didnt get to try their swimming pools but saw other travellers enjoying themselves. In the room they also provide beach towel and a carrier for the towel and you are allowed to bring out to the beach!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishgal56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Fishgal56
Thank you for your kind kind review.
It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and service.
We are looking forward to welcome you back here soon.
Kind regards,
Lukas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

What a amazing place to stay,just metres from the busy beach,but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Bangladesh road.The rooms are beautiful and so comfortable.The buffet breaky is sensational and all the staff are so friendly and always happy to see you and help in any way.In particular Pong from reception,what a nice fella and works hard.would definitely recommend staying here and in a pool room although they are all really nice.

Room Tip: Pool room or ask for one with a big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brisbanedolly34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear brisbanedolly34,
Greetings from Paradise!
Thank you very much for your review.
It is great to read that you have enjoyed your time here. I will happily share your comments about the friendliness of the staff with the team, Pong will be proud.
We all hope to welcome you back to our little Paradise here in Patong.
Kind regards,
Lukas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed for a week and would have stayed longer. Rooms very clean and well appointed, great breakfast and plenty of pools to choose from. Good location as everything is in walking distance. Staff very friendly. Felt like you were not in the middle of Patong as very quiet.
Tip- Lady at the chemist a few doors up does washing for a very reasonable price and fast service too. Worth doing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a larger balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tstride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear tstride,
Thank you for taking the time for this nice review.
It is a pleasure to read that the efforts of the Burasari team are appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back to Burasari in the future.
Kind regards,
Lukas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is unusually friendly even beyond the familiar Thai smiles attitude you find most everywhere else. This isn't limited to the front deck staff. We noted above and beyond attitudes across the board.

Our room was large, well appointed and was the nicest of all the places we stayed while on a two week holiday in Thailand. In our room the AC took a bit longer than expected to cool but it was not a show stopper. There was plenty of US style hot water in the shower so we felt right at home. The garden view was nice and we didn't feel bad that we did not pay extra for a pool view.

The breakfast buffet was well above average. Most if our other meals we ate off property.

Please be aware that taxis are expensive in Phuket compared to other places in Thailand. A transfer from the airport to Patong beach costs 800-900 Baht. We used a shuttle van for 180 each and it worked well.

Overall I give Burasari a very good price / value rating as it is a little bit on the pricey side for Thailand. However for an American I would consider the cost reasonable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear mgarg,
thank you for taking the time for this detailed review.
It is great to read that you have enjoyed your time here, in particular the Burasari service.
I will be happy to share your comments with the team.
We all look forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Lukas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,589 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing