We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We’ll be back”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #5 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay thank you to all the team
From the minute we checked in I was imprested, with the fast service, we were in our rooms within 10 minutes, shown how very thing worked then left to relax,
The Room: extra large King bed, Large New TV, chairs and small table, a lot of storage space, bar that was toped up daily at no extra cost (2x Cola, 2x Orange, 2X Berry Soft drinks, 2x Beers, 2x chips, 2x Oreo biscuit pack and bottle water both in the bathroom and bar ) an in room safe good AC and wifi.
Bathroom: Large Bathroom with 2 sinks Big Bath with a hand held shower head and a large rain water shower head above and the Loo.
Walk out the back door to our Day bed and the pool that was just beautiful.
Breakfast: a large range of breads fruit and hot food, eggs cooked fresh any way you want, pancakes, muffins, banana bread, noodles, soup, bacon, sausages and more. Fresh juices, tea and coffee.
Around The Resort: 2 Pools, 1 pool bar, Bar,games room, restaurant and day spa. Lots of shade could do with some more sun beds to bake on, as there is alot of shade with all the trees.
Just out the reception: 1 min walk to the Beach, 5 min walk to OTop market and bars, 5-10 min walk to Bang-La Road, 10 min walk to Jungceylon Shopping Mall and Cheep restaurants within min of the door. Or all just a tuk tuk ride with the many that are on beach road
All in all we had a very good stay, the staff were very good spoke English and were helpful, would be happy to go back to this little gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,441 - 1,447 of 3,251 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

I cannot say anything negative about this resort. We stayed for 8 nights in an Elite Pool Access room. Breakfast was plentyful & varied. The restaraunt was enjoyable, services and amenites on the resort wonderful. The staff were helpful with anything we needed. Location was perfect, Far enough from the maddedning crowd of Phuket, close enough to walk too if you wanted to be a part of it. There were some mosquitos but the bug spray supplied did the job. All in all I will definately be back. Thank you Burasari for our lovely stay.

Room Tip: Elite Pool Access Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Am currently here from the moment you get out of the car reception make you feel so welcome nothing is a problem, great selection of breakfast dishes, pool acess room best choice I made, beach also only 100 meters down the street , great locationeasy walk to everthing quite at night so good sleeping

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Am been to this hotel with my friend.An excellent reception on arrival,Nice & spacious room makes your stay comfortable,Room service rate are little higher(management must take care about this).A lavish breakfast make your day a happy start.Have to walk little to reach in the beach.Restaurants are serving different cuisine.But can say overall experience is good.Only thing have to take care about mosquitoes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susil_nanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

stayed at Burasari Elite pool access room from 3-5 august for 2 nites. Overall experience and rating of my room is excellent. The rooms are clean and well maintained and it is as good as the pictures taken by the hotel.

Breakfast in the morning comes with good variety, i guess there is something for everyone.

If you have children who likes to play water alot, the pool access room is strongly recommended, as it is very convenient and the day bed on the balcony provides also a very good relaxation spot.

the hotel is running a propmotion now and it also free airport transfer, a plus point i guess.

very nice hotel, but note that it is not on the beach, but nevertheless only 1-2 min away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lim1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great Location, right in the middle of Patong beach. quiet, double room is kind of small but not cramped and is well decorated, staff are very friendly, helpful and nice.

breakfast is good, pool is nothing wow but ok, go to the beach instead you will love it escpecially if you love waves.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ehab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was amazing, the rooms, the pool, the breakfadt buffet, swim up bar... Everything! Wr stayed in a standard room (cheapest option), and have no regrets, although the pool access rooms would have been nice, albeit a little noisy. Its a short walk to the beach and a good 15-20 min walk to bangla road. Mind you though, so many thibgs to see and do along the way, it would probably take a lot longer.
We had an altercatiob with a taxi parked at the hotel entrance ( for leabjng against the car) and complained to the reception but they didnt seem too interested to help us, nor did they ask the taxi guy to move.
Check-in took quite a while as they were busy, but we walked around nearby until the room was ready.
Overall, a great hotel and i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonborges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,094 reviews
5.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Patong
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £53 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing