We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First times in Burasari Patong, Phuket” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #10 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
313 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“First times in Burasari Patong, Phuket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

first impression for warm welcome, comfortable room and good service from food and beverage staff, July 4-6,2014. The Room: extra large King bed, Large New TV, chairs and small table, a lot of storage space.The staff were helpful with anything we needed. Location was perfec. I love you all staff here.

Room Tip: first floor, connect swiming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yim_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,563
    935
    256
    114
    68
See reviews for
413
1,566
129
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merimbula, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for 8 days in a Elite Pool Access room, it was very comfortable, we were so busy seeing the sights and what Patong had to offer we did nothing but sleep in the room so would not waste the extra money for the upgrade in future. Bed was ultra comfy, we did not try the restaurant but looked great when we walked past at night. Breakfast was good, everything every nationality could want. Location was definitely the key to this hotel, everything is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Unless you are going to spend all your time in your room and not go and see anything I would not was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Haven, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was my first trip to Phuket and regardless of how many reviews I had read I still did'nt know what to expect. Fortunately I had booked 8 nights at the Burasari Resort and had the most relaxing hoiday in years.
Special thanks to Luna and Pin and all the staff in the Misty Bar and Goong and all the staff in the Kantok Restaurant.
Overall it was better than I expected and I will be booking again for next year.

Thank you
John Kirkham

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I had the best time at this resort from the moment I left my taxi I was greeted with a friendly smile and taken to the lobby there I received a cold towel and a refreshment while they find my room number then I was shown around I stayed in a elite room which was great there is a mini bar that gets re stocked everyday I really can't fault my stay at all its such a happy environment to be in everyone is so willing to help in anyway they can a big shout out to Luna and Goong for the exceptional service they provided while I stay I will definitely be back

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank adzbanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay thank you to all the team
From the minute we checked in I was imprested, with the fast service, we were in our rooms within 10 minutes, shown how very thing worked then left to relax,
The Room: extra large King bed, Large New TV, chairs and small table, a lot of storage space, bar that was toped up daily at no extra cost (2x Cola, 2x Orange, 2X Berry Soft drinks, 2x Beers, 2x chips, 2x Oreo biscuit pack and bottle water both in the bathroom and bar ) an in room safe good AC and wifi.
Bathroom: Large Bathroom with 2 sinks Big Bath with a hand held shower head and a large rain water shower head above and the Loo.
Walk out the back door to our Day bed and the pool that was just beautiful.
Breakfast: a large range of breads fruit and hot food, eggs cooked fresh any way you want, pancakes, muffins, banana bread, noodles, soup, bacon, sausages and more. Fresh juices, tea and coffee.
Around The Resort: 2 Pools, 1 pool bar, Bar,games room, restaurant and day spa. Lots of shade could do with some more sun beds to bake on, as there is alot of shade with all the trees.
Just out the reception: 1 min walk to the Beach, 5 min walk to OTop market and bars, 5-10 min walk to Bang-La Road, 10 min walk to Jungceylon Shopping Mall and Cheep restaurants within min of the door. Or all just a tuk tuk ride with the many that are on beach road
All in all we had a very good stay, the staff were very good spoke English and were helpful, would be happy to go back to this little gem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I cannot say anything negative about this resort. We stayed for 8 nights in an Elite Pool Access room. Breakfast was plentyful & varied. The restaraunt was enjoyable, services and amenites on the resort wonderful. The staff were helpful with anything we needed. Location was perfect, Far enough from the maddedning crowd of Phuket, close enough to walk too if you wanted to be a part of it. There were some mosquitos but the bug spray supplied did the job. All in all I will definately be back. Thank you Burasari for our lovely stay.

Room Tip: Elite Pool Access Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Am currently here from the moment you get out of the car reception make you feel so welcome nothing is a problem, great selection of breakfast dishes, pool acess room best choice I made, beach also only 100 meters down the street , great locationeasy walk to everthing quite at night so good sleeping

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Prestigia so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing