We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay phuket”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #6 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Such a beautiful hotel. Was mesmerised as soon as we walked in. Our room is very funky and modern. The bathroom is a bit small to have two people in there at once but is fine.
The hotel is in the middle of everything, short walk no need for tuk tuks but feels like an oasis.
The resident bird is a beautiful touch ( as I love animals) and is well looked after and entertaining!
Free mini bar is a great bonus as is the free wifi!
Had a couples massage in the spa and is definitely worth the visit.
I think the staff is what finally tops it off. Very friendly, and a special mention for Kwang, Pong and Joe. They greet us by name whenever we see them and are so great to talk to and full of local information we feel like they are our friends.
Will definitely chose this hotel again and recommend to our friends when we return!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,433 - 1,439 of 3,253 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at burasari in a pool access room for 2 weeks. We did have a really nice stay, the staff were nice and the hotel is in a really good location. My only grievance was that the photos shown on the internet for the pool access room were not the ones we stayed in . Our room was nice but the bathroom was quite stained, and the mosaics had a lot of broken and missing pieces- pretty much it needs to be renovated. The curtains in our room were mouldy and had squashed Mosquitos all over it . I would recommend that you ask for the renovated rooms when staying- as I think what we paid (close to $2500aus) for 12 nights was a little rich for what we got. The spa there though is absolutely amazing !!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank SarahLovers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

wonderful staff welcomed us on arrival, our roooms were ready early, (11.00am) the reception staff are very organised, and have great attitude and knowledge. this is a lovely boutique hotel, it is very pretty and in a great location. We stayed for 10 days and enjoyed a great breakfast selection daily, the BBQ's for lunch could offer a little more for the price, but still great food. We had free mini bar each day which was also great. Our room (twin share) was clean and in good condition, the only negative was it overlooked the kitchen down stairs and the next door hotel, and it has very small balcony, only room to stand. The view is blocked by shutters so if you closed them it was quite pleasant to stay in. GREAT Fridge, our water froze!!! Now that is fantasic in Patong!! do yourself a favour and try the watermelon marti....

Room Tip: if you don't want to look out at the hotel next door and its guests, make sure to ask for a pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheeds2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are currently staying here (10 nights) and we cannot fault this place. It's my wife's first time in phuket and the staff have made her feel so welcome and relaxed. The food is great here and the free minibar and breakfast just makes the stay even better. It's close to all the attractions and shopping. This is a must stay place. We are already talking about comin back next year!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

first impression for warm welcome, comfortable room and good service from food and beverage staff, July 4-6,2014. The Room: extra large King bed, Large New TV, chairs and small table, a lot of storage space.The staff were helpful with anything we needed. Location was perfec. I love you all staff here.

Room Tip: first floor, connect swiming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yim_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for 8 days in a Elite Pool Access room, it was very comfortable, we were so busy seeing the sights and what Patong had to offer we did nothing but sleep in the room so would not waste the extra money for the upgrade in future. Bed was ultra comfy, we did not try the restaurant but looked great when we walked past at night. Breakfast was good, everything every nationality could want. Location was definitely the key to this hotel, everything is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Unless you are going to spend all your time in your room and not go and see anything I would not was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was my first trip to Phuket and regardless of how many reviews I had read I still did'nt know what to expect. Fortunately I had booked 8 nights at the Burasari Resort and had the most relaxing hoiday in years.
Special thanks to Luna and Pin and all the staff in the Misty Bar and Goong and all the staff in the Kantok Restaurant.
Overall it was better than I expected and I will be booking again for next year.

Thank you
John Kirkham

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,099 reviews
5.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £65 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing