We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4* hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #10 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
dubai, uae
1 review
“4* hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

This was our first trip to Phuket so we really didn't know what to expect. We were picked up by the hotel car from the airport which was all very efficient and whipped down to the Burasari. On arrival I was a bit dubious of the hotel as the entrance is on a main road with not much privacy.

We were then swiftly checked into the Elite Thai room. The decor was great (few little stains and cracks here and there) but I was sorely disappointed with the bathroom. It was extremely small and not what was expected from a 4* hotel. After a small word with the conceirge we were moved rapidly and efficiently into an Elite Contemporary room which was much better, albeit a couple of licks of paint could have helped. The balcony was a great size and looked onto the beautiful private pools. The double glazing kept all sound from the street out which was one of my main concerns.

The pool - beautiful layout and size with great plantation and day beds. However, if you are looking for a tan sometimes this means moving around a lot to ensure you're in the sun as plants to do tend to block you now and then.

The spa - facilities are excellent!! They had some great deals on whilst we were then including buy one get one free on the massages. They were also quite flexible about the times and which package you required.

Floyd's Restaurant - quite pricey for Thailand but a superb meal with a lovely setting.

I think thats about it! We had a lovely holiday and the Burasari is in a fantastic location. The staff are more than willling to make every aspect of your trip perfect so if you do have any qualms just speak to them and they will be sure to help!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fjp_dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,566
    937
    257
    114
    68
See reviews for
414
1,568
129
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (743)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

I booked this with a Trip Advisor partner and got a great deal. I’m not sure what you like – the best room in the worst Hotel or the worst room in the best Hotel? Burasari Resort is neither the best or the worst but I did get the room further away from everything, the discounted room, and it was very well maintained and clean. I has king size bed and I slept long and deep on this very comfortable bed. The main room is big enough and the bathroom while having a nice size has sliding shutters that open into the main room giving it more of a spacious feel. The balcony was large but I didn’t spend any time there. I did notice the doors were double glazed and there was almost no noise from outside, another plus in my book.

The Bursarai has been lived in and at time of writing this June 2009 is almost ready for an overhaul. While the main parts of the Hotel are kept clean and tidy, the Resort needs a coat or two of paint plus the pool area is in urgent need of some care, there are timber slats cracking and someone will fall though them in some places very soon I'm sure. I didn't mention this to them so there might be some sort of response to this, let's hope so.

The restaurants are good, Floyds is amazing as it has been set up and run by famous British TV Chef Keith Floyd who you can still see around the restaurant from time to time. The buffet breakfast is good, has all the trappings, full American and Asian treats. This place is even better value when you can get the room and internet included. They also gave me a ‘free’ mini bar. Now don’t get too excited, there were a few beers and sodas but it was a surprise addition.

Overall this place has seen better days. I got my room for US$60 a night which for Patong Beach is a lot, especially right now in June 09 which is the lowest of low seasons they keep saying. It is not great value but the location and the two swimming pools and the nice gardens make for a relaxing vacation.

My guess is they’ll be renovating soon as they have just finished building their new spa. Phone ahead and ask them before booking to make sure.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristian_page
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

We stayed for 3 days in Burasari of 7 days in Patong Beach Phuket we found a very good deal on the web. Were picked up at Airport, being returned customers we were upgraded to Elite Suite with a court yard on the ground floor near the bar and exit to the street which was perfect for us as we like quick getaways. The room was fantastic it was massive overwhelmed had not expected it. They greeted us as old friends the service was seamless. A small gripe I feel they need to renovate the bathroom it is pretty ordinary and small out of place for the room. I really loved the time we had and was sad to leave to our next location. We also had 3 course evening meals included in our package. The food is always good at the Burasari. We felt rested after hectic 4 days in Bangkok. Would recommend this place it is a treasure.

They have free Wifi it is intermittent and slow it was difficult using Skype I would prefer to pay for high speed.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willkeeptravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

After visiting Phuket with family and friends 5 times in the past 3 years I decided to change away from our regular hotel and try Burasari Resort. Although 1 star less than our previous hotel the experience could only be described as exquisite. The hotel itself is very comfortable and clean and provides all facilities. The breakfast is very good and would not give anyone reason to complain. But the staff what can I say. The charm and friendliness that accompanied the service was beyond anyones expectation. The smiles the caring attitude will bring me and all my friends back in the future. Well done.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

Just returned from 2 weeks at Phuket. Our first week we stayed at Burasari and given the good and bad reviews about the resort we were a bit concerned with what to expect. Well it didn't take long to work out the the hotel was a first class choice. The check-in was quick and easy, and we also got a room upgrade. The elite room in the Chandra wing, which I was told was the newer part of the hotel was very spacious, clean and with views of the pool. The pool area wasn't big however as the hotel is more suited to adults there was plenty of room to relax and enjoy. The breakfast was very good a big spread and the chef was more than happy to accomodate special requests. We dined out every night so the restaurant menu looks great however prices are a bit high. Location was excellent. The night market a short walk away, the beach even shorter. No need to catch taxi or tuk tuk as walking to Banla road took about 15 minutes, which includes many stops at shops. Other good points are the 7/11 store next door, pharmacy and travel kiosk outside the pharmacy in also in the same street on the way to the beach. We used the travel kiosk for all of our tours and she was fantastic, all the tours were on time and what we were expecting. The hotel is also soon to open a new spa/message rooms which also look great. Overall we were very happy with our stay and will be going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David-Tania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

We stayed in a pool access room for three nights and enjoyed the peacefulness of the Burasari amongst the madness of Patong. The room was modern and relatively large with a great bathroom and facilities. There was a comfortable double daybed on the deck with direct access to slip into the pool.

The pool meanders through one side of the hotel and is always semi shaded as it is in a quasi atrium with sunchairs in a central island area. There is another pool in the other half of the hotel.

Room service had light, value for money meals. There is a good bar for cocktails.

The Burasari is a great place to come back and relax after the heat, shopping, eating and drinking that is Patong.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlansSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

I travel a lot all over the world for both business and pleasure, so I have many hotel experiences to compare my stay to. I had the pleasure if staying at the Burasari Resort in Patong in early May 2009 and absolutely loved it. The moment I arrived, I was greeted by very friendly smiling staff. Then a very graceful polite Front Desk staff member (speaking perfect English), seated me, served a cold drink and did all the registration while I sat and relaxed from the heat and the long flight from California. During my stay I had several changes to my itinerary and a couple room changes (only because I was curious). The Front Desk Manager was extremely accommodating and made all my changes seem effortless, even though I know I put her through some work.

The room rates were very reasonable considering it is only about 200 feet from the beach, right in the center of Patong's main activities, yet built around two beautiful pools with a tropical paradise feel. Once I entered the hotel lobby from the street, I couldn't even tell I was in a city. The $5,000 baht per night included not only a very tasty breakfast buffet with everything you would want, but it also a dinner. Even though I ate out several nights, I made sure I ate dinner in the hotel several times and was very impressed with the set menu dinners. Unfortunately I was never able to schedule a dinner at their signature restaurant Floyd's Brasserie, which I heard so much about.

This hotel really made me feel "at home" in the best of Thailand's exotically beautiful boutique hotels with a very personal touch from the staff. I wasn't just a "number". When I consider the room rates, cool design and decor of the rooms built around the beautiful pool/garden ambiance and courteousness of the staff, I can summarize my stay as being perfect! I highly recommend the Burasari Resort, Phuket, Patong.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing